WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Reacts to "Terminator Salvation" Screening

Posted: May 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Reacts to "Terminator Salvation" ScreeningSubmit Comment
LA Times wrote an article about the upcoming "Terminator Salvation," mentioning Arnold Schwarzenegger's reaction to a private screening that director McG set up for him.

Before the film was completed, Schwarzenegger had the chance to see it, but ended up being very confused about what he saw on screen. "I wasn't sure who the Terminator was. I don't know if there is one or if he's the star or the hero," he said. "These are the things that determine the success and how strong the movie will be."

McG urged Schwarzenegger to wait until the film was a bit closer to final form. Then, just last month, the current California Governor saw the movie again and gave it his best-possible blessing.

McG is not surprised by the reaction and now looks forward to winning over the fans. "We're going to win people over when they see what we have here," he said. "We're bringing credibility back to 'Terminator.'"

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 6:02:07 AM

lol,movie sucks
BobMcBob writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 6:39:53 AM

movie does not suck
WV-Films writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 6:55:41 AM

Are we going to find out that John Conner is Kyle Reese's dad?
RobertHolik writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 7:18:03 AM

Doesn't take a lot to confuse Arnold, look at this resume, Junior, Twins etc.
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 8:39:06 AM

i thought arnold was only confused when he saw the trailer. not the whole movie
JakeVermont writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 9:15:06 AM

Arnold is always confused!! If the movie gets a lil complicated
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 12:09:09 PM

its going to be f*cking amazing!
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 12:16:11 PM

Anyone notice that Arnold's last comment available was when he was confused? We're only going on the Director's word that Arnie either liked the finished product and/or was no longer confused... as there was no Arnie quote.
MrSammich writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 12:25:05 PM

I f*ckin bet that it is confusing, remember that stange John Conner is the terminator plot, well only the ending changed, so it is probably filled with lots of stange time and mind bending ideas that won't go over very well with Terminator fans... or Arnold is just an idiot lol.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 1:35:27 PM

yea i don't think so.....i'll watch it...but i'm not expecting it to be better than 1 or 2 just because it has better special effects...if it wins james cameron over, then it'll win me over....T3 was more funny than it was scary...specially watching arnold fight a female
Ranger writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 2:15:32 PM

Too bad Stan Winston isn't alive to see this one. It was his effects that started this all. As for Arnie being 'confused'... hey, we still love you Arnie (more-so because you could lift a ton... not necessarily spell it).
jake812 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 2:28:46 PM

of course arnold is an idiot, or else he wouldnt be a republican. duh.
dwightschrute writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 2:30:14 PM

just hope mcg is right. That Charlie's angel movie is still in everbody's minds you know
ilovebatman writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 3:05:44 PM

WV, i bet my life you're right
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 4:15:22 PM

Seeing how Arnold has never really been part of the filmmaking process besides acting in them- well standing in them- I'll take this with a grain of salt...plus the film wasn't even completed. He asked for it and he got it: a retarded response to a film that wasn't near completion...Forget Cameron- forget Arnold- f*ck them both they wanted nothing to do with it...so shut the f*ck up and finish it without feeling the need to impress all the icons who washed their hands of it...Whether the flick is good or not I'm voting you in for top douchebag of the year. Do your goddamn job!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 4:19:13 PM

once again...pg-13, this movie will suck. its gonna be nothing but a lame story he thinks is totally original, with an action scene at the beginning of the movie then middle and a sh*tty one at the end. and thats all the action thatll be in this movie. but you know what i guess ill have to wait and see. more then likey this will be cheesed to the gorge. i mean...when i saw him shoot that terminator underneath the helicopter...i was like WOW that was so f*ckin LAME.. mike bay all the way, then a plane comes crashing in! CRAAAAWWWWWWLLLLL! CRRRAAWWWL! and then this oil tanker blows up and its like FLOOOOOOOSSSSHHHHHH!
MrSammich writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 7:15:44 PM

People give McG way too much credit. He probably won't make anything near the level of awesome that Terminator 2 was, and that includes anything he might make that is original.
Planetastudios writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 9:03:47 PM

TRailer...latest one is awesome!!!! right next to New GI Joe, and TRANSFORMERS!!! and MCG....who is this guy.... a wanna be BAY? lol
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 10:13:09 PM

Can't wait for "Terminator: Salvation". Planetastudios and I agree that the latest trailer showed that McG is bringing back the "Terminator" we all know and love. I can't get "The Day the Whole World Went Away". And Christian Bale, gotta love him.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 11:35:07 PM

Mr Sammich- We know this film wont succeed in being more profound than T2...but it sure looks better than the first and third...I view the Terminator as a guilty pleasure, it's good- but the only reason it has 'masterpiece' attached to it is because T2 delivered in such a way...its status elevated due to T2's brilliance that built on the flimsiness of the first film.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:16:29 AM

wait a minute then....what would T1 look like if it had today's technology applied to it?....would T4 still stand out better?...the only reason these new terminator movies are appealing is because they are incredibly different than the last 3....being that it takes place in john connor's destiny years....the ones with arnold were appealing because of the simplicity of futuristic material existing in a time where it shouldn't...and james cameron took it as far as he could....with both story and visualization...and ended it where it probably shouldn't have ended....but it was his idea in the beginning...how would you guys feel if you were in cameron's shoes?...watching people take credit in something you created, ruining it while taking fame and fortune with it?....i'm just saying i like T1 and T2 better than any other terminator movie because everybody involved in the first movie was back for the 2nd, cast and crew
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:20:39 AM

Hi PM. Hey Bro... the first Terminator is still my fav. He was ruthless and stopped at nothing. And no one can deny... it's the one that spawned it all. As for not seeing (reading) any comments Arnie may have said after seeing the final cut... as I posted on the Shatner (new Star Trek Movie), I just wish these older guys that started it all could/would be a lot more gracious when passing the torch. They had their time in the spotlight, sure they started it all but they also received their due rewards for such. And I'm sure they see time slipping away, but they would come off a LOT more professional and magnanimous were they to just say: 'Looks fantastic! People will have a great time when they go see this!' etc... y'know... all that superficial Hollyweird salesmanship bullsh*t...lol.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:29:13 AM

ranger i agree with you on some levels there about 'passing the torch'....but i do have to say....many who take that torch....they take it in the wrong direction...look at what we have to deal with in x-men?....they at least listened to fans on venom for spiderman, but no apocalypse for x-men?...it's why i still take sides with james cameron on this...it's a disgrace to his memory...just like the new nightmare on elm street is a disgrace to wes craven
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:39:23 AM

Hi Synthetic. Apocalypse in the X-Men was after I got out of collecting (but it sounds interesting). As I was just getting out of it...was that when the Sentinels were hunting down all the mutants (#142 - 143 if memory serves)... was that sort of the story line. I hear what you're saying. Cameron is a perfectionist (I'm a Fan of his). But unless he's involved he say is limited. I know originators that started all these great franchises (and the fans that take some of this personal) want to be heard... but when the torch is passed (think Olympics) - and it's no longer in your hands... off it goes. But I hear you. I've been around long enough to see people flock BILLIONS to the movies that they know aren't that good. And from reading posts on here (and elsewhere), a lot of people suspected that going in, and chose not to vote with their dollars and just wait for it to hit the rental store or TV. I'm less curious that I used to be. I'll go see a movie that's been panned by the critics, or avoid some with good ratings... it's all on how I feel. I won't go just for the sake of going. I just can't believe the budgets these days, the VERY short shelf life of a $100+ movie in the theaters these days... then there's another one right behind it. The sequels, remakes, reboots... ugh. The really, really good stuff doesn't seem to get a chance anymore to really stick on people. It's rushed out of the store like a bag lady at closing time. And some people's expectations have gotten so high because some really good movies have set the bar so high... it's almost expected at every turn. It's a bit... exhausting.
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:41:47 AM

JUST saw Bluto's post above. I agree... a LOT more of these movies should be R-rated. This one. All the Batman's, Spawn (should we ever see a sequel), but it's ALWAYS down to $'s. Were I producing ANY movie... I'd push for PG13 like you guys wouldn't believe. That's the 'power band' of movie-goers... and it's ALWAYS about the $'s.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:17:59 AM

Don't get me wrong- I LOVE THE FIRST...but it wasn't so much the cast that made it as the pure simple drive to be the man- Cameron put all his knowledge of his craft into it for a independent film that delivered huge budget thrills- surely it is his calling card to Hollywood that he was there to stay on top...BUT T2 has the benefit of tremendously inventive and clever scripting as opposed to clever and inventive effects (even though T2 has that as well times ten)...but Sarah Conner was COMPLETELY remodeled as a character so Linda Hamilton didnt exactly 'return' as she was reborn. T2 can stand completely on its own without the first as a masterpiece...while Terminator can be seen as simply a point where we know more and better has yet to come.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:23:20 AM

Simply follow the plot points of the first film compared to the second's and you'll see where I am coming from with this view even if you can't agree...
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:36:43 AM

see this was another confusing thing about T2....what time period was it set in?....if john connor was 12.....and he's born in either 84 or 85(hey wow 85 haha)...how can he be 12 in 1991? unless it was later...i guess my point about the 'passing the torch' was that some out there can take it to a level that is respectful of the original director/creator...and by that i mean look at the dark knight with two face?....bob kane would be more pleased with that than in batman forever
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:44:17 AM

one thing i didn't realize just now is the oddity of this....in T1, the machines try to erase john connor via sarah connor....but they weren't successful...in T2 they try to erase the machines' existence as skynet...and they were successful...at least that's how james cameron saw it...i would have preferred it end that way instead of seeing judgment day as inevitable...that ruined the happy ending....some of these remakes and sequels up the ass are like freddy's not dead lol
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:14:46 AM

Hey Prevalent, Hey Synthetic. Synthetic... not disagreeing with you at all (seriously), just my input. And I liked it that Judgment Day was inevitable. Like you a best friend of mine didn't like that ending either... we talk about it from time-to-time. One could say we're f*cked...just sit back and enjoy the ride, whilst another could say one man could make the difference and the future really isn't written. Quite the conversation. Prevalent... well said. #1 did start it all, and as a 'stand alone' yes... #2 was a better movie. But I'm like that, I like the first outings a lot: Star Wars 1977, Terminator, Matrix... even RoboCop (although that's obvious... just how bad did the sequels and TV series suck... ugh?!), even the first X-Men is my fav. That's just the way it goes with me.
thequinch writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 5:13:46 AM

People forgot how bad those Charlie's Angel's movies were ... I haven't ... hence, I have no faith in McG!!! Apparently, either does Schwarzenegger ...
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 11:53:38 AM

Look at his work combined...Charlie angels was a novelty that came out to huge numbers...so did the sequel- like it or not they are both HUGE hits and show McG has a command over effects...We Are Marshall shows he can restrain that cheesiness to lock down on heart, depth, and drama...He'll pull it off...I expect at least a 3 star film and that aint bad after watching T3's cloppily made cheeky production that was ONLY made so dorks could see Arnold in a leather jacket again- it was stupid...THIS should have been T3...Arnold was holding the series back from going to where fans wanted it to go...and now we have it. Now we see an adult Connor- who is and was the main focus of the mythology and story- not the Terminator.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:22:48 PM

yea but if that were the case they'd call it 'john connor' and not 'the terminator'...that's why i like and prefer james cameron's view of it still, even if he is or isn't involved...i'm betting a lot of us here will see it and end up saying 'yea they could have done better'
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 12:13:54 PM

So what did Arnie say in the end? WP? Anyone?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved