WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Halle Berry Wants "X-Men Origins: Storm"

Posted: May 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Halle Berry Wants "X-Men Origins: Storm"Submit Comment
Speaking to The Sun, Halle Berry mentioned that she is jealous that her "X-Men" co-star Hugh Jackman got to star in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," adding that she would like her character Storm to get an Origins film as well.

"I think that would be great," said Berry. "I think Storm deserves her own movie." When asked if she would want to return to the big screen as Storm, she replied: "Maybe - if I can still fit in the suit!"

Berry already had her own comic book movie, called "Catwoman." The $100 million film, went on to earn $40 million domestically and another $41 million internationally. Berry ended up winning a Razzie for her role.

Does anyone want to see "X-Men Origins: Storm"?

Source: The Sun

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:04:37 AM

not really...i'd still rather watch x-men vs apocalypse...actually saw an episode of the 90s cartoon an hour ago...was on tv...and it was a good episode i guess, the good phoenix saga and that crystal...gave me a total flashback to the 90s again
Projekt SHIN writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:04:48 AM

only if she's naked
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:05:36 AM

that last part said it all... terrible idea Halle haha
Gunslinger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:23:28 AM

Does anyone remember Secret Wars? I wonder if they'll ever do anything like that...
Ari Gold writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:36:43 AM

well halle I dont think it would be great! i think it would be sh*t!
lost_addict writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:50:21 AM

maybe with a different actress
ddh1969 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 7:16:58 AM

The words 'straight to DVD' come to mind...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 7:28:25 AM

no....just no......
rocketman writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 8:15:33 AM

No Storm is an uninteresting charcter,time to give the X-men a rest,move on the the Avengers.
MrSammich writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 8:18:56 AM

No interest... none at all.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 8:21:22 AM

Sure, why not. Could be cool.
Dannybobanny writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 8:58:02 AM

NOOOOOO!!!! You ruined X-Men for so many. Make a sequel without her in it! She attempted Storms African accent in the first one, then said, "what the heck, no one will notice" and started speaking like Halle Berry in the rest of em. They should start making sequels without the actors input ruining the story (unless they know what they're doing). And forget the idea of a minor character's origin story, no one cares! Halle, do you realize how bad you were as a lead actress in the last Superhero film you made? I think I rented Catwoman and threw up in my mouth a few times. No......just No.
Diarma writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 9:35:40 AM

Strange, why is ol' Halle desperate for her own franchise? Remember she wanted to do a James Bond spin off with her Jinx character(no respect for the JB universe there) then she got her franchise wish in the girl power moronathon Catwoman, which brought out the worst in her. No, no more Halle Berry as Storm, just read the interviews she did back in '04 and '06 - she did not want anymore X-Men and now she does? There ARE quality roles for talented actresses like her - but they don't pay the same ;-)
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:29:03 AM

Storm is cool, I always liked her powers but no.. Halle did good in the X-Men films but she dosent need her own movie.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:34:46 AM

We need this like we need Catwoman 2.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 11:10:50 AM

If the much more popular Wolverine's origin movie is coming out with lack luster reviews... then NO. Halle isn't 'jealous'... she wants another paycheck (can't blame her really). But some here said it best, maybe - only if she's naked and 2. We'd need this like we'd need Catwoman 2.
bacci40 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 11:12:17 AM

hahahahahahahahahaha...hallie, the oscar was a fluke...you cant act and you cant carry an entire movie...especially one where you are supposed to be an african princess with no accent...NOW SHOW US YOUR TITS AND SHUT THE f*ck UP
dwightschrute writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 11:15:09 AM

I'd rather a Toad origin than Storm.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:06:58 PM

yall act like you wouldnt watch it if they did, i woulnt mind a storm orgins movie but cant have hale in it
Luigima! writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:14:45 PM

Storm sucked in comics, in general, and would suck even more if she goes to the big screen, and especially with Halle Berry. Hell, it will hurt the marvel industry just to spend money on a project like this and see how much they lose from it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:17:36 PM

Well too bad Halle...you got Catwoman.
Ozker writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:17:57 PM

She wants a Storm movie! Bullsh*t . She played hard to get for the third film and now that these comic films are good buisness she want in. Yeah only if she has a nude seen like PROJEKT SHIN said . I say no bad idea!
mattcl23 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:35:52 PM

NO, NO and NO. Lets take the X-Men series somewhere it hasn't been taken. Much rather see diffferent characters that haven't had their camara time. I like the apocalypse idea from synthetic1985.
pjmbdm writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:53:23 PM

Storm's powers are awesome but there is something more appealing about watching a guy having 10 inch blades spring from his fists lol. I'm a Nightcrawler fan myself though. I would rather see "Kids Characters Origins: Barney" before I would watch a Storm movie.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:05:02 PM

lol... you people are cruel (I love it... and couldn't agree more). Sorry Halle... you're SOL Sweets!
Stringer Bell writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:16:47 PM

No one cares about Storm.
LegacyAR writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:44:04 PM

Storm is a pretty cool character but there's no way that she deserves to get her own movie. No one would watch it because the only people that would were the ones that spent the 10 bucks on Catwoman and I'm sure those people won't make that mistake again. The need to pull a Star Trek and get a bunch of young no names and stark X-Men First Class.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:44:19 PM

thanks mattcl23....that's the funny thing about how stupid fox is.....if they really wanted to please the fans as well as make bank...they would have given us apocalypse...and have professionals working on it...not like the ones who worked on 'wolverine'....i watched this one episode from the 90s cartoon with apocalypse....everyone was trying to hurt him and he just kept growing and growing and he looked invincible....that would've been so sick to watch on the big screen...but that's retarded writers producers and execs for ya....as the joker put it...'what happened did your balls drop off?'....and mr. sinister should be there too...anybody remember 'morph'?...jubilee should be in there although if i remembered correctly, they changed her name in X2 to 'kitty pride'...i think it's in the end credits....here's more names i forgot till i saw it just now....Psylocke...banshee...nimrod...omega red...avalanche...the white queen...forearm...i remember bishop and cable and archangel....but man 20th century fox really does suck when it comes to x-men
adaman1221 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:46:35 PM

KaloVisor writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:20:05 PM

Yes, but with a younger storm set back when she was a teen/early twenties. and Berry is getting a little old. but maybe they could start her out younger then lead up to an older her.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:56:34 PM

f*ck no, horrible idea. she must be so hard up for cash right now
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 3:11:32 PM

Although Storm's story is a good one, it would do worse than her Catwoman movie did. Storm is a great side character but doesn't have enough action to or drama to fill theaters as well as Wolverine or a Magneto movie would. The only movie I'm highly interested in at the moment is a possible Deadpool movie and still waiting to see them face Apocalypse.
19bob19 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 3:48:31 PM

Storms character has such a history from when she was young and started out using her powers, storm is a leader not a side charcter. THAT WOULD BE MY FAVOURITE X-MEN FILM TO DATE. Definatly worth watching, her powers are both offensive and defensive my fav character by far. from being a mistress of the elements in africa to a teacher that prof xavier wanted to take over from him should anything happen. in my opinion she never got enought screen time becos her powers cost to much to display in movies. her past is intresting and if you lot weren't just interested in seeing fighting with the most brute like of x-men wolverine who all he does is slash and dash typical children. fight fight!! her culture is interesting and and yes wolverine story is worth a watch but If you liked something more than your typical fight fight and wanted to see something worth watching x-men origins storm is the one to watch for those who appreciate good storyline and not just fighting this should go a head as she is diverse, interesting, powerfull and an all round good watch. storm has morals, manners and control as she has to keep her emotions in check to keep her powers in check. but overall fantastic! Halle may not of been the best person to play storm but suggestions of who you lot would of picked to play storm, would be interesting. over all she could of done worse, she needed more culture, about her thats all. opinions please
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 5:04:28 PM

Nah, let's not have too many "X-Men Origins" films. What about the "Magneto" and "First Class" films? And when are we gonna see "X-Men 4". Like everyone else said, it's time to bring out the Sentinels and Apocalypse.
Cinestarr writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 5:44:56 PM

I'd watch it.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:24:53 PM

that's what i wanna know....why not do apocalypse?...with 3 more spidermans on the way, another iron man....avengers....captain america....another batman...they should just start x-men 4 next...make it 3 hours long and give every one proper screen time based on their character's part in the comics...they should get ian mckellen and patrick stewart back before they get too much older and before it's too late in my opinion
acslaterson writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 6:46:03 PM

f*ck this broad, she shouldn't have even come back for the 3rd! I would have much rather seen Nightcrawler come back! Imagine that opening scene in X2 and then apply that to the final battle in X3 only with a sword! Sweeeeet. I don't even remember what the last movie she was in. Time to join a CSI cast I think, hahaha.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 7:54:23 PM

storm sucks. most boring of the xmen. her second mutant power is killing people with absolute ennui
acslaterson writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 8:08:38 PM

^^^ Someone just got done watching "Yes Man", hahaha.
bacci40 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:35:30 PM

to those screaming for apocalypse, remember this...fox turned galactus into a giant cloud monster...nuff said
Gunslinger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 11:49:14 PM

I don't think anything anyone says about her will hurt her feelings much. All insults sent her way have a very shiny Oscar to get past. But yeah, this is a bad idea. When I first heard they were doing a Wolverine movie, I thought they might have him go off and do his own thing for a while, not do an origin story. Maybe reveal bits here and there with fragmented flashbacks, like in the comics. But oh well. Maybe next time they'll do a three hour movie and let the story and characters breathe a little more. It's Wolverine--how hard can it be do keep people entertained with that character for three hours?
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 12:13:50 AM

They should do a Phoenix X-Men movie I remember that two Epsiode thing and it was very good(Interesting plot)
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 2:03:48 AM

Hell no!! Did anyone else hate her cape in the movies? I mean her role in the movies was good, as a mentor or whatever, but not as part of the action. They didn't handle it well...
venomex writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 2:38:21 AM

does she know that storm started out as a punk with a 8 inch mohawk? quick, don't tell her!
Burdman writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 3:36:13 AM

What about Halle Berry Wants "seX-Men Orgy: Storm Porn... Another Oscar I think so...
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 3:56:15 AM

synthetic1985 if they did apocalypse I'm pretty sure they would mess him up also, like Juggernaut they would humanize him so much you would wish he wasn't in the movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 4:04:24 AM

i agree...sometimes i wish warner bros had the rights to this instead...the direction they went with two face would have been nice for all the mutants in x-men
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 4:13:30 AM

i'm just sayin it's not fair they do these things with characters...for instance....sabretooth got quite a bit of screen time, why?...cuz they decided to make them brothers...lame....it's why i still get a better kick out of watching the 90s cartoon
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 2:16:38 PM

Clearly jealous that she's in the "where are they now" file. No I would not see a STORM origin movie. I'm not sure if any of you watch the new Wolverine & the X-men cartoon on nickelodeon, BUT if you did, theres an episode about storm and it's one of the most boring, nonsensical episodes of the show.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 3:58:21 PM

didn't know nickelodeon had an x-men cartoon......to be honest...since i'm older now....all i can say about x-men cartoons is that i simply thought 1 series was enough...i still think the 90s cartoon can appeal to new generations....even as a kid when i saw new x-men cartoons being made i was all 'that sucks, the old one is better'
d.stidham1982 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 7:11:32 PM

Omega Red!!! that's what i want to see. Russia, winter, snow, wolverine, what more do we need?
OneTime writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 7:30:22 PM

No.no....no...her character is boring
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 9:21:01 PM

I'm starting to think they should let Michael Bay do X-men lol.
renzzoe writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 11:44:10 PM

I agree with "lost_addict". Only if they cast a different actress in the role...
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:22:34 AM

haha hell yea michael bay should do x-men...90 percent action 10 percent storyline on transformers....perfect idea for x-men....seriously...watching wolverine scream for his 'love' was like watching darth vader shout 'nooooo!!!!' in 'revenge of the sith' lol....how many times are they gonna do those scenes and expect people to think it's never been done before?
James.Speed writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:25:06 AM

no! id rather x-men origins: cyclops.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 9:02:05 AM

agreed, only she is naked or sucking something
tolgaboy writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 2:27:46 PM

just make porn or monsterbal 2
Satan Kid writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:17:28 PM

No need for a Storm movie. An uninteresting character to say the least.
projektzborn writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 8:12:41 PM

you wanna see her tit? watch swordfish. there now we dont need an orgins film of storm being naked.
storm77 writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 3:42:23 AM

You people are total Storm hating idiots! Storm is the most love and respected female Marvel character out there. So that's fine you don't have to support it. I would love to see a Storm origins movie. It could start out with how her parents were killed and she was left as an orf. on the streets and then flash forward to being worshiped as goddess. Using of course younger actress to play those roles and then bring in Halle in to reprize her role. You could bring in Gambit as well because they knew each other first and had a very special bond. Since Storm will have been with the X-Men by that time they could have her go off on a solo mission. I don't know there are so many ways they could play it. As I see it they took many liberties with Wolverine origins and had some extra characters come to play. So why couldn't they do that with Storm. Now I will admit I'd rather see them put her origins into X-MEN First Class and then give Halle an amazing part and story in X-MEN 4 and make Storm the amazing strong leader she is. However I'm not sure if X-men 4 is going to happen so I'll be happy with all the Storm I can get. Storm is the best.
x-menfan writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 6:09:11 PM

Would love to see an X-men origins Storm. Love Halle she's sexy and I think she palys storm well.
storm71 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 1:12:17 AM

yea i want to see it cause storm
storm71 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 1:18:55 AM

storm71 writes:
on May 30th, 2009 at 1:20:14 AM

why not shes a great actress
brian-kp writes:
on June 13th, 2009 at 8:12:53 PM

u pplz dont no what u saying, storm is the best, if she had she own movie it well be better then the Wolverine movie, the Wolverine movie is not good at all, its so boring, i dont even no why they even make a movie about Wolverine....but yeah i think they sure make a movie about storm...it well hit the street...n there well be more pplz n 2 it then all the x-men movie they been makeing..
WindRider writes:
on June 28th, 2009 at 11:04:30 PM

Hellllo! YES Storm needs & deserves her own Origin movie. She has always been 2nd Field Commander, behind Cyclops, until landing on the BIG SCREEN and Cys outta commission...sorry bub! She has been the one to hold them together when Wolverine ran off/disappeares.
ilovemovies27 writes:
on October 17th, 2009 at 2:17:09 PM

Oh Yeah I would definitely love a storm movie..she my favorite character. I hope they spend time writing a really good script and really concentrate on having halle act as the storm we all love in the comic and 90s cartoon.
storm77 writes:
on January 24th, 2010 at 10:07:39 AM

I say bring on Storm!!!!!!!
duvell1 writes:
on November 29th, 2010 at 1:19:33 AM

I think there should be a Storm Origin, but not Halle Berry. I feel that the role need a dark African American Amazion and Strong,beautiful women. With long beautiful silver or frey hair. I love Halle but Storm in the comics and Cartoons was not faired skinned.
fairytail writes:
on June 8th, 2012 at 2:24:08 PM

I think it would be cool because storm is an awesome character but instead of X-men we could have her first encounter with black panther and do more of an avengers theme.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved