WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" has now officially hit theaters, so we created this spot for you to tell us what you thought of the movie (theatrical version, not the leaked one). Write your brief review in the comments section below.

In addition, since 20th Century Fox created several different endings to appear after the credits (similar to Samuel L. Jackson's cameo in "Iron Man"), let us know which one you got to see.


We know that there is an ending with Deadpool in it. And user Man1aC just wrote in with an ending he saw in Croatia: "After credits roll, there is a sweet, short scene in Japanese bar."

Click here to read our "Wolverine" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 69 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sparbeque writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 5:20:53 AM

Overall I thought it was good. The only things that bothered me were some of the visual effects (Wolverine's claws) seemed really shoddy and not a finished effect. There were also some action sequences that were sped up, which is something that always bothers me, specifically when Gambit is trying to escape on the fire-escape in the alley, and Wolverine cuts him down.
disneyjedi87 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 5:27:17 AM

I loved it. Yeah some of the effects were kinda off, like when he is looking at his claws in the bathroom, but other than that it was great. Ryan Reynolds nailed it with Wade. Wish there was more. I also saw the Japan ending.
masKritic writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 5:30:07 AM

hated it. It felt more like a tv version of xmen. not enough character development at all. Not even Wolverine. I really wanted to see more and sparbeque is totally right about the claws.
Kill-the-director writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 5:42:50 AM

i saw the japanese ending after the credits for the leaked version and going to see it officially tonight at the cinema. Personally i think that this was a great movie. But i would have loved to see more of ryan reynolds in it
UraharaShop writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 6:03:46 AM

I absolutely hated it. Ryan Reynolds nailed it, Jackman was great. Aside from that, ugh. I'm not sure where to begin. I realize a lot of people, including me, wanted it to be good. But it wasn't.
masKritic writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 6:14:32 AM

^^exactly. sooooo disappointed.
WV-Films writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:04:23 AM

It's hard to consider this movie in the same universe as X2, with it's mass camp factor. The first 20 minutes is great, but then it just falls off the map after that, and become predictable and boring. Acting was great. FX needed a lot of work. (Like when the kids run to Professor X at the end.) I got the Striker ending. Worst ending ever. Over all a solid B.
Luigima! writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:15:18 AM

It was horrible in my opinion, sure jackman was as good as always, ryan reynolds should've been alot more, and like said before there was absolutely no charachter development. one moment wolverine meets with gambit, he kicks his ass the next minute and 30 secs later he accepts to be his best friend i mean wtf? the effects looked totally unfinished for sure like said before, the claws in X-Men 1 looked better than now... It's no doubt that Fox are ruining it for everyone.. so there was tons of action, but where the hell is the story? i didn't buy it.
James.Speed writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:44:34 AM

I quite enjoyed it. Wasnt as good as the Bryan Singer films, but still good. Jackman, Kitsch, Reynolds and Schribler were all great in their roles. I enjoyed seeing cameos from Aussie actors like Max Cullen, Karl Beattie and Peter OBrian.
acslaterson writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:47:02 AM

Do you remember being about 6 years old and started to doubt if Santa really existed? You would fight and argue with the older kids. Well Christmas day comes along and you run down the stairs and Santa is sitting there. With a shotgun. Puts it in his mouth. Blows his brain out all over the Christmas tree and your presents. That is what it felt like last night, hahaha. I want to like this movie but wow. I have not been this disappointed in a long time and I got the Japanese ending. Maybe when I see it with the girlfriend I will get the DP ending, the only thing I could see redeeming this movie. When Wolvie went berserk after hearing Stryker say kill him, why did he just escape instead of slaughtering everyone that was there? He had a better berserker rage in X2!!! Stryker didn't even run and Agent Zero shot what, 2 rounds?! Patrick Stewart looked like a toy the anti-aging CGI was so bad and why the hell didn't they use the real metal claws for the non fight scenes? The bathroom scene for instance, when the claws looked laughably bad. Knowing the Deadpool ending, I don't mind the whole Weapon XI thing. But Wolvie blocking the optic blast with his claws? Come on! The Gambit climbing up the wall thing was retarded as well. How did he end up on the roof after being knocked out? The Stryker credit scene seemed like a waste, why not have the Japanese scene play there and then the Deadpool one at the end of the credits? Silver Fox and Emma Frost were sisters?! Prof. X rescuing his "First Class", does this mean Emma Frost will be in "First Class" if Fox moves forward with the project? I feel bad for Jackman because he plays the character so well and has become Fox's cash cow, even though he knows these movies are pissing off the fan base. A+ casting and acting, F- for directing, rushed and incomplete story, and studio interference. Overall? 4 out of 10.
acslaterson writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:53:41 AM

Sorry my review was so choppy, I just started ranting. Hahaha.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 8:25:49 AM

I didn't midn the film, Loved Jackman, Rynolds, and Schrieber in my opnion characters in my opinion, Liev played a real cool Sabertooth, got sick seeing him as a mindless muscle guy. Thought the all the acting was great, loved Patrick Stewarts cameo, as soon as Scott Summers heard the whispers i knew exactly who was about to pop up.....but i have to say poor effort with the CGI on Stewarts face, some of the actiosn scenes had way too mcuh CGI...soemthing i personally hate. Script could have been a little better. I thought Gavin Hood did an ok job directing, but he said himself that FOX forced some changes into the film which were bad..... oh, and i got the Japanese ending, unfortunantly, the Picadilly Theatre owned by Wallis started closing the curitns when the after credits scene came so i missed the last few seconds of it...did anything happen?? and can i find the Deadpool scene somewhere
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 8:36:55 AM

Because i liek you guys so much.....i found the deadpool ending on youtube....http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IgndmyItrg0 ........ be warned, the guy filming it is a tosser
djmike247 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:20:29 AM

I saw this on wednesday and I and my G/F loved it.
JeffThreat writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:43:06 AM

I loved it, it's good to know they are starting the new series like this, now we got a glimpse into X-Men: First Class
Cgull writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:45:30 AM

I have been anticipating the Wolverine movie for THREE YEARS. While filming, there had been dozens of rumors about issues between Fox Studios and director Gavin Hood. While reading about them I simply (maybe ignorantly) kept the faith that the right people behind the scenes would make sure that one of Marvel’s most popular characters would be adapted faithfully to his own movie. I was wrong. What makes Wolverine’s character so intriguing is his constant struggle between his urge to do what’s right and his mutant, animalistic instinct. The movie did a terrible job of translating this struggle to the big screen. The only way it was addressed the whole movie was with characters just talking about it: “I’m not an animal!” “Yes you are.” What also makes Wolverine so great is his complex and fragmented past, which was completely glazed over in the film. The movie simply seemed like an excuse to cram as many “popular” mutants (Gambit?! What a lame character! He doesn’t even do anything in the movie!) into a film that simply had Wolverine moving the plot (if you can call it that) forward. I should give credit where it is due; Hugh Jackman, Liev Schreiber, and Danny Huston all portrayed their characters superbly. Even Ryan Reynolds was PERFECT for Wade Wilson/Deadpool but he only had maybe 3 minutes on screen to shine in a role that he was born for! The most glaring issue I had with the film were the comically awful special effects. For the first “summer blockbuster” of the year, it seemed clear that Fox tried to cut costs in post production. The effects are so poor that they are distracting from the plot in a few scenes specifically: the scene when Wolverine is first getting used to his metal claws in a bathroom, when wolverine is fighting the Blob, and then any scene taking place in a moving vehicle. I place all the blame on Fox Studios. According to the rumors I referred to before, Fox is one of the most difficult film studios to work for and it must be true. I know it is a little cliche to say this in our “post Batman Begins era” but the movie should have been darker. Wolverine is very similar to Batman in his moral ambiguity (ignoring the means to achieve an end) but the Wolverine movie looks like a Saturday morning cartoon compared to the recent Batman movies. I can only hope that if Wolverine SOMEHOW makes enough money to warrant a sequel, they take a drastically different approach before more movies like this are made and kill the current streak of quality comic book movies.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:05:27 AM

So Deadpool grew a mouth?
Sakootakoo writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:24:57 AM

What if Wolverine Became a CRip and started to Crip Walk! CaaRRRrriP!!
dwightschrute writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:41:25 AM

Disappointing flick. It was all over the shop and it just didn't recover till the end. Oh and the ending I got is the part where Stryker was taken in for killing that General.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:54:34 AM

I think everyone got that ending, Dwight. There was something more AFTER that though.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:03:08 AM

8/10 WP? Really??
rocketman writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:07:16 AM

5/10. real shame because the first 30 mins or so promised a great film then it fell apart towards the end.and as for Deadpool?what the fhuk was that about?
thomas deadison writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:29:49 AM

It became Mortal Kombat in the third act.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:41:21 AM

the movie was cold but i gota a weak endin wit logan drinkin in a bar
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 12:43:03 PM

didn't see it in theaters yet....i know 20th century fox loves x-men and we do to...but they are not putting their best efforts to get the characters' looks right for one, they change things in the comics that shouldn't be changed....if some needed changing then that should be ok....but they crossed the line years ago...why bother with a 'wolverine' sequel?...so we can see stryker as the main villian once again?...or magneto?...the thing i love about the 90s cartoon is the way each character sounds....wolverine has this manimal voice....storm was like a goddess with her voice lol...gambit was always tryin to hit on rogue sounding like a cool guy...we'll never see the good phoenix or bishop or all the intense characters that could make a lot of money with proper screen time...this is the other thing i don't understand.....the picture in this article....you can see where wolverine's claws start to come out before his knuckles....the bryan singer films had them coming out in between his knuckles...not before....sorry fox...but you disappoint me
c-prime writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 12:45:53 PM

This was, quite possibly, the worst piece of sh*t I will see all year. Of course, I knew it would suck anyway, so it met my expectations.
Sakootakoo writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 12:56:39 PM

Wolverine should be a Crip
borat writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 2:01:41 PM

it was ok thats it
Special K writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 2:01:48 PM

for Fox to release this "finished" version, where the effects were comparable to a college level video editing class, they obviously spent too much time worrying about the legality of it leaking online rather than finishing the visual effects to make this a stunning movie. the previews were better than the whole film.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:05:21 PM

who here would rather watch 'x-men vs apocalypse' if that were a movie, over 'wolverine'?...Special K....i'm with you on that one...in fact, i wish a different film company did these movies....after all, warner bros. fixed two face...but i don't think 20th century fox can afford to fix what they've done to x-men...all that training for ryan reynolds and all he gets a few minutes of screen time?...don't get me wrong, i thought his performance was great...but whoever decided on his screen time should be beaten to a bloody pulp....same goes for the producers who thought gambit was too similar to wolverine or cyclops and cut him from X3....stupid *ssholes....just because they thought that about gambit doesn't mean everyone else thinks the same....the target audience was and always has been for the fans of the comics and cartoons before the movie was ever made...but they never kept it that way, instead they continue to appeal to stupid critics, so that they can get their 8/10 rating....so again, screw you fox
PirateDave128 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:05:53 PM

Film was far too short. The script needed worka s did some FX shots. The film was enterating and there were some terrific performances. Unfortunatly some of the greater actors were sidelined thanks to the short running time ( the film needed to be at least 30-40 mins longer)
Satan Kid writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:09:00 PM

In the 70’s Wolverine was introduced as a short, hairy, cigar chomping pastiche of Clint Eastwood. Instead of a hand cannon, Logan sported a set of bionic metal claws that were implanted by an unknown entity that he couldn’t remember. He healed quick but not instantly. The metal that was bonded to his bones constantly poisoned him and dramatically taxed his mutant healing ability. He was brash, and mysterious and the perfect underdog. Wolverines mystery endured until the early 90’s when we got our first look at his genesis in the adamantium bonding tanks of experiment X. This was perhaps the finest written Wolverine story that has ever been written. It perfectly illustrated his torment and brainwashing by his captors unfortunately it was all down hill from that point. From the revelation that the claws were bone and part of his mutation, the devolution of the character into a grunting rip off of Sabretooth, writer after writer took Logan further and further from what he was originally portrayed as. The final coffin was Origin. Written by Paul Jenkins, who never wrote a Wolverine story before, spun a tale that was so removed from what has been established that it could’ve been about another character entirely. This brings us to this movie. X-Men Origins is a diluted, sugar coated, rushed story that attempts to cram 30+ years of canon and popular characters all into one mishmash of a story. The portrayal of Wolverine strays greatly from the original image. Instead of a short hairy loner, you have the tall handsome, suave and well spoken Hugh Jackman who forces slang and terms like “bub” in an unconvincing fashion. Further removed is the whole adamantium bonding process. In the comic it was like watching a butcher go to work. He’s insane and out of control and in the movie he hardly scratches a guard on the way out. X-2’s flashback was better and more accurate. Never mind reducing his time in the wild into a quick sprint to a barn house bare ass.WEAK!! The cameos by half the x universe were not needed either. Gambit’s portrayal and 10 minutes of screen time was a smack in the face to any fan! Not to mention the garbage that they turned Dead pool into. The only redeeming aspect was Sabretooth himself. Cunning and savage, he was like Hannibal Lector with “the nails of a bag lady”. I actually enjoyed Leiv Schreiber’s take on the character. Other then that, this movie should not have been made. Too many special effects, characters and themes stuffed into a 2 hour time slot. WEAK
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:29:19 PM

Could have been so much better if they didn't give so much out before hand. Not bad though.
jball19 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:51:38 PM

it was alright..like everyone else has said the FX were lagging. I got the dead pool ending though.
bacci40 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 4:02:58 PM

as the finished film is exactly the same as the wp, here is my review....to borrow a phrase from oreilley....f*ckIN THING SUCKED...if you like this movie, you are retarded and easily pleased...remember in x2 when wolvie is told over and over again that he is really an animal? well, where was that in this movie? hes a f*cking nice guy, with great hair...there was no logic behind most of the movie, the acting sucked, the plot sucked, fox sux...and if anyone on here says it was a good movie, you are a fox plant and should be shot...DEATH TO ROTHMAN...DEATH TO FOX...oh and look, they still havent caught the leaker...could that be because the leaker was actually rothman, so that he could blame the leak for the poor returns on the sh*tty excuse of a movie that he put out? how dare anyone bag on snyder and watchmen...at least snyder tried something new...this is pure unadulterated sh*te
MK ULTRA writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 6:16:40 PM

this entire movie was such a middle finger into the eyes of any X-men fan. ive only see a few of the cartoons and yet i was still pissed to see Wolverine's legacy get pissed on by some grinning faced movie studio that just rubs their hands together while they wait for the millions to roll in.
Aido4258 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:21:36 PM

It seems to me that everyone got the Japanese ending, same here as for the movie i thought it was OK, but it doesn't even begin to compare to Iron Man or the Dark Knight.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:23:08 PM

bacci40 and MK ULTRA and Satan Kid and whoever else i didn't mention...just wanted to say i enjoyed reading your posts and agree a lot....it's probably why x-men should have been 3 hour long movies...given the fact that there are way too many characters to show and tell, and still fox keeps slapping their needle d*ck in the fans' faces...if i was in the position, i'd have a meeting with these 'writers' and 'producers' and i would beat the sh*t out of them so f*cking hard that their lives would flash right before their eyes...and then i'd say...'sorry that was just a message from the fans'...fox needs to be shut down before they continue ruining x-men or any other 'translated' movie....alvin and the chipmunks was another disappointment....dave seville, in the 80s cartoon had this particular tone of voice when he shouts all 3 of their names 'allllvviiiinnn' 'sssssiiiimmmooonn' 'THEEEOOODDDDOOOORREEE!!!' and look what fox did there...they get jason lee to do it in an unconvincing fasion (sorry Satan Kid i used your words there haha)...even more disappointing there was that he only shouted alvin's name and not the other two...but at least you guys see my point right?
shadaypr writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:17:33 PM

Guys, I know many would just dismiss this as just something else that went wrong, but of all things, the only that I found harder to accept was that Deadpool's Cyclop blast could destroy buildings from side to side just by swiping the view, but fixing it on Sabretooth (who doesn't have adamantium) doesn't break him in half????? Apart from that, I agree, I wanted to see more of Deadpool. Wasn't as impressed with his sword fight as I thought I might be. Also, I get Wolverine's claw, but Weapon XI's swords are so long, he wouldn't be able to bend the arm when they're retracted. I guess I can accept more easily exaggerated jumps but those details seem like not even fitting in a good sci-fi story. Everything else was either really cool or acceptable, I guess. Loved Schreiber's Sabretooth!
thebreach writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:18:09 PM

i enjoyed. not near as good as iron man. probably liked it as much as incredible hulk. the action was great the fight seen at the end was fantastic. i liked all the characters although it was a little crammed like spiderman 3 which is fine if they explore the characters a little more in the future. good acting. i got a little tired of wolverine yelling or growling, whatever it was. the fight scenes between sabertooth and wolverine got repetitious. good but not great
Gunslinger writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:18:49 PM

I feel dead inside now.
thebreach writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:21:07 PM

i'd have to agree that this movie seemed more about making money than making a great movie
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:54:28 PM

Hollywood has always been that way, but never more-so than now. Yet people still pay to get disappointed. I'm an X-Men, Wolverine fan from long ago. Even with this movie... I'll just get the DVD and save the gas and Mother Earth and not trek out to the theater. Clearly... a lot people are fed up with Hollywood (the budgets, the salaries, these disappointments), the $'s spend on Indie Flicks now as compared to even a few years ago is amazing.
bacci40 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 4:41:00 AM

ok...seems that the weekend gross will be around 90 mil...kinda blows the theory that pirating is bad for the movie biz right out of the water...americans are so starved for anything that will take them out of the horror that is their lives, they will watch any piece of sh*t...lets see how much the film drops off next week when star trek comes busting in...then, there is no way that they can blame the leak...and the movie still sucks, and if you liked it, i have a pot and a spoon you can play with...now there is some cheap entertainment
Dannybobanny writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 9:04:16 AM

After the credits roll, you see DeadPools hand crawl out of the rubble and manuever it's way to grab his decapitated head where he opens his eyes and says, "Shhhhhh". The end ;-) In other theaters you see Wolverine in Japan.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:17:34 AM

They shouldn't have killed DeadPool.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:27:14 AM

All those 'Alternate' endings were nothing but a hail mary pass in the forth. The movie should not have had to do that. They released too much information going up to it, to make the desire to leak the movie. They screwed this one up big time. The whole ending was so much CG it was stupid. Even the scene at the helicopter looked CG. WTF, can't they afford to shoot a scene of a helicopter in the woods? Hopefully, if they do another one they will choose someone else to direct. Deadpool and Gambit were awesome, they should be explored more.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:33:31 AM

I loved it, thought it was badass as could be in terms of action. We all knew that though but like all of you have been saying, and I agree, not enough character development. I loved Ryan Renolds as Deadpool (even though one of my friends I saw it with couldnt stop talking about how much she hated him in that role) But I thought he did great. I mean we have to consider that this is Wolverines movie not Deadpools, or The Blobs or Gambits etc. It was to focus on him and the occurences he had along the way with the other mutants. A journey of his life, the fabled background story we didnt 100% of in the other X-Men films. Jackmen was awesome as always and nailed it but again I think everyones real dissapointment was not enough screen time for the rest of the cast & characters.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:38:43 AM

--- I give it a 8.5 outta 10, there was a lot more they couldve done but in terms of Wolverines story there is so much detail to it that it really needed to be told in atleast 2 or even 3 films. That sounds dragged out now-a-days but if they did that people wouldnt probably bitch as much and the devoted fans of Wolverine & the X-Men wouldnt be as upset. I love X-Men but as a devoted fan for years I go in to these films (as with any comic book based film) with an open mind but knowing there will be a lot wrong as much as there will be a lot great.
gitrmnky7 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:01:27 PM

overall it was an ok action movie. pretty good nothing spectacular like they wanted. BUT the special effects SUCKED!!!!! completely. The whole time i was like, "come on, you have plenty of money to spend on this stuff." The ending I saw was with Xavier picking up the kids, Wolverine gets shot in the head twice, and he doesn't remember anything. then there was an extra scene where stryker was walking down a road and then gets picked up for questioning of the death of that general he killed.
gitrmnky7 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:03:43 PM

oh yeah! Deadpool died waaaaaay too easy, and he would have definitely taken out sabertooth at least. they should have kept Ryan Reynolds a lot longer.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:52:39 PM

Dannybobanny....WHAT??...deadpool bring himself back to life??....wow....another reason for me to say 'f*ck you fox' for changing sh*t once again....kept hearing many on here saying someone else puts deadpool's head back on and it heals
KaloVisor writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:30:13 PM

I loved it. but there were a few things I didn't like about it like deadpool have swords coming out of his arms in the end and not being able to talk. and Ryan Reynolds should have been in it a lot more. he was amazing in the beginning they needed more of him in action.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:54:25 PM

Deadpool blinking, and Wolverine in a Japanese Bar. What other endings were there?????
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 5:47:03 PM

Looks like 20th Century Fox is the new Disney. Shilling out inept entertainment like it's worth people's time. I loved "Wolverine" for what it was. Yes, Gambit and Wade Wilson did not get enough screen time (Fox should get flack or keeping Deadpool's mouth silent; where are the wisecracks, and how did his mouth get broken free from the stitches?). Yes, it should've been over 2 hours long. But I truly enjoyed the film, because for starters: no emo Rogue. And with a terrific cast (even will.i.am is terrific), I'm stickin' with this film. Hell, I might see it again. Suck on that.
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 1:55:35 AM

Great movie. But the some of effects were iffy...I did expect the movie version to stray off from the other story lines out there, although I don't know any of the other story lines are out there. I'm now curious to what there is. Can someone tell me what Japan has to do with anything? I think they should do one more orgin movie, Magneto or first class, then a finale to cap off the series.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 3:07:30 AM

I thought it was a great movie and gave a lot of back story that most would not know. I didn't like how they didn't stick to the story for certain characters. It was a downer considering the person I wanted to see on the big screen most story got screwed up.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 12:15:08 PM

Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 12:19:06 PM

Ryan Renolds was so great though! loved him! perfect for that role! Wade Wilson: Great, stuck in an elevator with 5 guys on a high protein diet. Wade Wilson: Oh Wade! Wade Wilson: Dreams really do come true. William Stryker: Now just shut it! You're up next. Wade Wilson: Thank you sir, you look really nice today. It's the green, it brings out the seriousness in your eyes. Logan: Oh my God, do you ever shut up, pal? Wade Wilson: No, not while I'm awake.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 2:15:02 PM

When it comes down to it, it's a wolverine movie. Since Hollywood doesn't want to make it 100% tied in with the comics, you get what you get. I just watched all 3 X-Men movies before I saw it, and for movies made in early 2000's, the effects are much better then the Origin's ones. Especially the appalling Patrick Stewart thing at the end. Of course all the dorks in the audience cheered with glee as they saw him, completely overlooking the fact that it looked like crap. That means fox now knows it can get away with cheap shotty effects and still please the average crowd. Overall, entertainment wise, it was just as entertaining as the other ones... for what it was. Agreed that the first 20 minutes or so were way stronger then the rest of the film. Several plot holes and random this and that, but overall, fun. However, go see a matinee, not worth 12 bux, but definitely something to see on the big screen. Though the effects may look better in your home, not sure.
shadaypr writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 6:19:27 PM

@Pembrokehawk The stryker ending seems to be the only other one, where he gets picked up down the road and questioned about the general he killed. I'll have to check on other forums, coz I find it weird that I'm the only one commenting on how Sabretooth didn't get split in half by Deadpool's eye blast.
dwight writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 6:36:33 PM

After all this bitching from the people above me the only person to really hit the nail on the head was PirateDave. The movie was to short. Felt like it didn't have a middle. Just jumped to the end. I didn't see any problems with the effects.They did need more of Reynolds for DeadPool to mean any thing in the end. Other than that it was very good. Not BAD!! (as in Excellent) but very good
ubergrease writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 11:13:52 PM

feel like i got hit in the gut with a sledgehammer by the Terminator
masKritic writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:09:13 AM

like the only part i liked was the opening credits with the wars montage. Other than that this was a complete mess. too bad. i actually believed this can be good.
Jeds writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:28:01 AM

They had an opportunity to create something huge, go beyond what has already been done and deliver something that would be remembered in awe by fans (think The Dark Knight). Instead they give us a bland, by-the-numbers, revenge-driven action film - and don't even give us the revenge. Top that off with some very below par CGI/greenscreen work. Disappointing.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:17:17 PM

Jeds....you said it better than anybody else i think
Satan Kid writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:37:40 PM

So I purchased the recently re-issues Barry Winsor Smith Weapon X yesterday. Now there is a comic book to base a movie on. They systematically reprogrammed Logan to be a killing machine after they fused his bones with adamantium. 120 pages of torture violence and gore. NOW THAT is Wolverines origin. Leave the grinning stage actor with perfect abs for the stage!!! Interesting side note: They do make hints that Wolverines claws are bone or at least part of him. Regardless, I prefer the bionic aspect. It just makes more sense biologically. There is only one animal in the world that unsheathes bone claws when threatened. It’s a type of frog. The Frog pops its finger bones through the surface when threatened but unlike wolverine, the frog wounds himself in the process. To me Wolverine was always 1 part mutant 1 part machine. Kind of like the terminator. When they ret conned that so he’s just a mutant with a shiny metal coating it was disappointing and the beginning of the previously mentioned downward spiral for the character at the hands of writers.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 10:32:27 PM

that f*cked up deadpool...that is all i can say
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 12:21:39 PM

Fan insulting trash!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved