WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Peter Jackson's "District 9" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: May 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Peter JacksonSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming sci-fi movie "District 9" has appeared online. It is produced by Peter Jackson and directed by Neill Blomkamp, who is making his helming debut. Check out the trailer by clicking on the link below.

Plot: An extraterrestrial race forced to live in slum-like conditions on Earth suddenly find a kindred spirit in a government agent that is exposed to their biotechnology. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on August 14th.

The project grew out of a kinship that developed between Jackson and Blomkamp in New Zealand as they prepped a movie adaptation of the Microsoft game "Halo." Even though that process halted when co-financiers Universal and Fox balked at going forward, Blomkamp never left. Rather, he and Jackson continued to bat around ideas until they agreed on "District 9."

Blomkamp is best known for directing commercials and short films, and Microsoft previously engaged him to shoot three commercials for the product launch of the "Halo 3" video game.

Click here to read more about "District 9."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
buttabean writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 5:13:28 AM

This actually looks refreshing from all the alien movies out there. I'm interested
masKritic writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 5:33:44 AM

i totally didn't expect this to be what it actually is im so interested in seeing this.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 6:04:40 AM

I love when movies like this just come out of nowhere a few months before release. How did I not hear of this before? Looks great.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:26:49 AM

I guess I can't myself being so xenophobic about aliens coming down. But I also don't know the whole story yet either. Maybe they brought Swine Flu and Micheal Jackson clones down with them and that's why everyone is so mad.
Sev writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:36:26 AM

Fantastic! Looking really cool :D
Pepeman writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:38:00 AM

Some scenes we're shown to press month ago and people we're blown away...But it sounded much better than it actually looks...But maybe that teaser just didn't do it justice. Well, i admit. That shot from inside the chopper was pretty f*ckin' cool...
dwightschrute writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:39:00 AM

Looks good.
BlahblahIV writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:29:50 AM

The short film this director produced is available on youtube (i think, might've been taken down) and is really cool looking. Great to see these guys figured out something neat to do after Halo fell through. Even still, the 3 Halo videos that PJ and Neil produced were fantastic, and were made with little money and basically shot in the WETA parking lot lol. Shame the Halo movie fell through, but if its ashes are giving us this, I'm game.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:58:48 AM

I was wondering when they'd get back around to the Alien Nation concept...and Halo didnt fall through...I'm in Halifax, Nova Scotia and my name is on the extra list- they're having crazy cattle calls for it down here.
hunter207 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 12:46:19 PM

Prevalent: If what your saying is true, then their doing a good job of keeping it secret from the rest of us!
Snarebeast writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 2:31:49 PM

I didn't realize they were turning Alive in Joburg into a full feature until I saw this trailer. I'm very excited for this movie.
jball19 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:52:57 PM

looks good. when i saw the trailer last night i was hoping for zombies but aliens work too lol
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 4:24:11 PM

It's no secret... 1-902-229-7702. (Halo Casting) There ya go.
dhkenobi writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 4:33:33 PM

Prevelent, can you give any kind of information on whats going on if you know? About the trailer...freakin awesome.
thebreach writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 9:24:08 PM

i saw the trailer last night and i have to say i'm intrigued. i liked being misled at the beginnning util revealing it's really about aliens. it left me saying hmm...
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:17:27 PM

dhkenobi- sorry man- I thought someone would have called this bluff in good fun. This film I speak of IS actually called Halo, and its a real casting line- but it's an independent feature baring no resemblance to the game. But I do have my ear to the ground for indies and mainstream alike (i mean i memorize casting calls so...lol) If there was information to be had this site or RT would have announced it. But I wasnt lying...it IS Halo- just not the one you want. Yeah...I'm an *sshole sometimes too lmao.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:28:11 AM

Halo would have turned out amazing! I hope they still do it.
bacci40 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 4:43:25 AM

ya...its alien nation redux...but it looks much more refined than alien nation, and the director actually was able to give at least the trailer, a doc feel...something that is f*cking hard to do...check out watchmen's attempt at the same
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:59:27 AM

looks damn good, I love the doc*mentary style its shot in. I'll watch it!!
Planetastudios writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 4:16:18 PM

maybe its the Halo film, but named different
AP102390 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 5:27:47 PM

looks great and different and i'm extremely excited for this movie.
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 1:02:37 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved