WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "Iron Man 2" Photo

Posted: May 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "Iron Man 2" PhotoSubmit Comment
Jon Favreau recently said that the first official still from the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel will appear online on Friday (May 1st). And as promised, we now have that still, which features a shot of Robert Downey Jr with the many Iron Man suits in the background. Click on the link below to check it out.

The new film takes place six months after Stark revealed his secret identity, says director Jon Favreau. And the development is playing out with unexpected results. "How many superheroes are open about their true identities?" he asks. "We wanted to play with that idea. But it obviously has consequences in his relationships, on the team. There are a lot of areas we can explore."

"Iron Man 2" is scheduled to hit theaters on May 7th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Click here to check out the photo

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 2:52:02 AM

yay
vineethchacko writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 2:54:59 AM

Oh my God, that's amazing. I cant wait.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:24:05 AM

Yesssss!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 4:23:27 AM

Sick
acslaterson writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 4:27:46 AM

Fav's is smart as hell! Release a picture, knowing that there were only 3 sets of armor in the first, and have everyone guessing about the fourth one! Notice that all of the suits have their own "Iron Hearts" now and won't run off of his own? The Hall of Armor has begun! I like the computer screens, but what is that wooden box? In my best Brad Pitt voice, "What's in the booooxxxxxxx"?! Can't wait! After being disappointed by Wolvie this was exactly what I needed when I got home from the midnight showing. Do you think Marvel had Fav's do this on purpose? I do! Hahaha.
Sakootakoo writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:24:24 AM

What if Ironman Became a CRip and started to Crip Walk! CaaRRRrriP!!
dwightschrute writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:44:05 AM

surprised he kept iron monger suit. Doesn't really have good memories in it you know.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:30:52 AM

^^ and it's kinda weird that now it looks smaller.
n/a writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 12:52:10 PM

I think its Vodka... in the box....
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 4:16:26 PM

I see Downey hasn't bothered to hit the gym for this one either. Not a requirement (I know)... even Favreau left that up to him for the first one. But Tony WAS a bit more of a beefcake than this snorter (ok... a LOT more of a beefcake).
acslaterson writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 6:10:27 PM

Ranger, you got to figure how much weight he lost for Sherlock Holmes. He got pretty ripped for that movie and for a smaller guy to begin with it was probably hard to put back on muscle mass at his age(44 I think).
Marina writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 8:16:47 PM

He looks thinner...
Blank x2 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:01:44 PM

Did I just hear Ranger call another man a "beefcake"?
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:50:50 PM

Blank - you a homophobe lady? Did you parents also tell you that looking at a girl before your honeymoon night would get her pregnant as well...lol? acslaterson - yes Downey is (a smaller guy and older). I wish they play it a little closer to the comic, and give these 'committed' actors time to do so. I mean the physical sufferings Christian Bale went through for the Machinist and then Batman and Ryan Reynolds for Blade III - again... I know these other guys are younger.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 12:16:26 AM

Why did Terrence Howard get kicked off this flick? I know on Leno when they released the first one he eluded to the story possibly going towards he and War Machine. Was that the reason?
Blank x2 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:13:46 AM

Did you just call yourself a homo? If I'm a homophobic, what homo am I worried about? Thanks for clearing it up. Now I understand why we all laugh at you.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:17:48 AM

Don't be mad because you call other guys "beefcake" and somebody laughs at you. I'm sure I'm not the only one.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:02:24 AM

speaking of blade III...that's what they should have done with deadpool in x-men...the amount of screen time he had in blade III would have been perfect for it
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:49:07 AM

WOH-OMG!!! cant wait!
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 11:07:00 AM

Still assuming you have allies on a blog site Blank. My God you have a boring life, don't you... lol. Go out and accomplish something... you're doing no such thing here (obviously), little man.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 11:12:28 AM

Oh... prev. comment was directed to the attention seeking, lonely, pathetic BLANK...lol.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:31:51 PM

Whatever you say Ranger. I'm glad you could take time out of staring at your favorite "beefcake" to hunt for more of my comments. And people on here aren't my allies. They're just people like me who like to laugh at you.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 1:33:58 PM

And it's funny you call me attention seeking. Could've swore you're the one who searches for my comments just to try to be witty. Yet, you fail miserably everytime. Shouldn't you be spending all that money from retirement you claim to have? LoL. The day you catch me on here lying about my age and income on here to try to impress people (like you do), THEN you can call me attention seeking and pathetic (like you).
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 3:19:35 PM

...yawn...
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 3:19:58 PM

Blank... are you jealous and a lot sad?
Blank x2 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 5:26:58 PM

Jealous of a somebody with the wit of a 14 year old with self esteem issues? I highly doubt it. I tend to not get jealous of children.
Ranger writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 8:04:11 PM

Ewww, ouch. You got me with that one. Medic...MEDIC!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved