WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Begins Filming in January

Posted: May 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" Begins Filming in JanuarySubmit Comment
IGN sat down with director Kenneth Branagh at the premiere screening of his Masterpiece Mystery TV movie series "Wallander," where he gave an update on the upcoming "Thor" movie.

"I'm working currently on 'Thor' for Marvel and we're planning that one," he said. "We're having a great time at the moment. We're in intense pre-production. I shoot 'Thor' in January of next year and because the time of release has been moved, it's allowed me to have a moment in the summer where I can shoot the Wallanders."

Branagh also confirmed the rumor that his award-winning "Wallander" co-star Tom Hiddleston is in the running for a role in "Thor." "Tom Hiddleston is a great actor and he, amongst a number of others, has been part of the group we've spoken to and all that's still a work in progress."

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dudzy1212 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:21:34 AM

Jesus! What is that 12 people in the running make a decision already
dudzy1212 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:23:21 AM

Oh and first for u f*cking retards out there who think u win a prize for being able to type faster than the next shmuck
coldplayesence writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:27:52 AM

^^ Just for you to know, at WP nobody gives a sh*t about being "first". About the movie, I still want Alexander to take the role.
acslaterson writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 4:31:25 AM

Hahaha, this isn't the Coming Soon Network there sport. I am glad they have set a date, now hire an actor in the next month so he can have the next 6 months to train and get jacked!
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 8:53:03 AM

Is the guy on the left from "Spin City" lol
Ranger writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 1:50:18 PM

Ahhh... have they picked the Actor to actually play THOR... yet?!?!?! Pre-plan all you want... come January, a THOR movie without THOR in it, isn't one I'd bust my ass to go see. I know I'll hear this from all of you, but Dolph Lundgren still has my vote (height, build, age, look... etc.). If anyone shoots this suggestion down, I'd rather hear who you'd prefer. Thx. 4 playin'
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 10:42:15 AM

I know we're all pissed they still havent picked someone but atleast they seem to want to do this right and give it justice because Thor isnt an easy character to do and needs a good amount of character development.
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 1:05:25 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved