WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Douglas Talks "Wall Street 2"

Posted: April 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Douglas Talks "Wall Street 2"Submit Comment
We recently learned that Oliver Stone will be returning to helm the "Wall Street" sequel, which will see Michael Douglas reprise his role as Gordon Gekko.

Douglas sat down with FemaleFirst to discuss the upcoming role, insisting that the current economic climate means it is a good time to make a follow-up to the 1987 stock market drama.

"It will be really fun and, it's a perfect time," he said. "It starts up a couple years ago. Gordon Gekko has just got out of jail, and we kind of deal with all the issues that are going on now. It's an excellent script. I'm really excited about it."

Douglas also denied the rumor that the new film will be called "Money Never Sleeps." "They had another title, 'Money Never Sleeps', and then Oliver Stone, who directed the first one, read the new script and said 'I want to do it and we're going to call it 'Wall Street 2','" he said.

It was also recently reported that Shia LaBeouf (Transformers) is currently in talks to join Douglas in the sequel. "There's going to be some exciting casting news coming up in the next couple of weeks, which I can't say yet."

Source: FemaleFirst


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:48:53 AM

Nice. The first one was a great movie. Should be required viewing in Econ. and General Business classes.
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 11:14:13 AM

I would rather see it titled "Money Never Sleeps". I like sequels with different titles (Jack Ryan films, James Bond, Hustler/Color of Money, etc) just adding a number is a huge lack of imagination. p.s. Boiler Room was an excellent film in the same vein
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 11:20:00 AM

I hope they settle on a name without the '2' as well (for the same reason you list) - 2 syllables with the same 'pop' and identifying feature that 'WALLSTREET' had. I mean... you read that title... one pretty much figured it out, and it stuck. So, something better than WS2 and more defining than 'Money Never Sleeps' ... Douglas and Stone back together! HAWT!
lost_addict writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:18:20 PM

i hope michael douglas didn't forget how to act...
The Man writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:19:47 PM

Great so the lefits Commie Oliver Stone will make a new propaganda piece to bash free market capitalism, just in time for the Obama administartions campaign to socialise the US.
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:20:02 PM

Never. Plus it was Stone that fired him up in Wall Street so he's win that Oscar (we all remember the scene that did it... his speech to the stockholders of Teldar Paper).
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:21:00 PM

NOTE: My prev. comment was for lost_addict and not directed towards The Man.
coldplayesence writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:12:20 PM

Shia LaBeouf? Seriously? WTF?!?!
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:39:44 PM

The Man - go back to some political site with your BS views. This is a movie site, and no one wants to hear your whining.
acslaterson writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 4:23:59 PM

Stone served in Vietnam and REQUESTED combat duty and was awarded a Purple Heart. The man is a veteran and can make movies about tranny Neo-Nazis killing kittens for all I care. He could have done much worse with W. then what he did. His political views should haveno bearing whatsoever on whether you see his films or not.
acslaterson writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 4:29:31 PM

I meant that I would go see an Oliver Stone tranny Neo-Nazi movie, haha. The guy is a great director!
L Z writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:28:38 PM

NICE! It does seem like the perfect time to do this. Now I know "Boiler Room" is not as good, but it would be pretty cool to see a sequel.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:48:15 PM

What's a "lefit"?
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:50:39 PM

acslaterson - exactly (on both your comments). I liked JFK too... at least it made people think. And Wall Street' was dedicated to his Father. So most of his subjects seem close to his heart (not saying JFK was). Plus the guy really stirs up his Actors. Not always a good formula (Cameron does it too)... but it's the end work we pay to see yes... and his is always top-notch.
Sakootakoo writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 6:01:09 PM

What if Gordon Gekko Became a CRip and started to Crip Walk! CaaRRRrriP!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved