WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman on "Wolverine" Sequel

Posted: April 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman on "Wolverine" SequelSubmit Comment
Hugh Jackman revealed to MTV News that he has already been talking to writers about a potential sequel to "Wolverine." He understands that unless the first film (hitting theaters May 1st) is successful, there is no point in pursuing the franchise.

"I won't lie to you, I have been talking to writers," said Jackman. "I'm a big fan of the Japanese saga in the comic book. However, it was also another one of my goals that you could see the end of this movie parlaying straight into ['X-Men'], finding that guy in the bar, fighting, drinking, with not much recollection of what's going on."

He continued: "There are so many areas of that Japanese story. I love the idea of this kind of anarchic character, the outsider, being in this world I can see it aesthetically, too full of honor and tradition and customs and someone who's really anti-all of that, and trying to negotiate his way. The idea of the samurai, too and the tradition there. It's really great. In the comic book he gets his ass kicked by a couple of samurai not even mutants. He's shocked by that at first."

"There's also a great, very intricate story there with Mariko," hinted Jackman in reference to one of Wolverine's lost loves. "And so many cool ways we could go."

Click here to read more about "Wolverine."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:06:56 AM

How about we focus on making a good film this time around?
AshTrey writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:09:11 AM

that will do wolverine... that will do
TGDirector writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 2:38:33 AM

That's exactly my expression when I read this Waffle Man. lol I am dead serious. Loved the animated gif.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 3:01:13 AM

i don't understand then....which comics were the 90s cartoon based on?
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 3:25:26 AM

Fox is silly
James.Speed writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 6:02:20 AM

Hugh Jackman is god!
acslaterson writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 7:47:20 AM

Who should play Silver Samurai? Hrrrrmm....
Satan Kid writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:05:56 AM

The 90's cartoons were based on the Chris Claremont X-Men title started in 91-92.The costumes, plots and team roster were all what they were sporting at the time.Personally, I think Jackmans portrayal is watered down compared to the comic.In the comic hes a short ugly manimal with a temper. In the movies hes tall and suave. Its too much like watching a broadway play
makingcircles writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:11:33 AM

I'd like to see him in his yellow and black outfit with a Sam-Kiethish cowl. They could work that into a Japan story line.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:22:15 AM

as much as I love him as Wolverine - because he's badass and was the best choice for it - they need to end it here because this one will be enough background story & action.
thedotsays writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:25:45 AM

hahaha Satan Kid...broadway. Wolverine: The Musical
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:47:16 AM

Space_Ghost11 - yep. And Satan Kid - you left out John Byrne's name along with Chris'. And by Hugh's own comments here... sounds like he knows this may suck and there is a bit 'o butt-covering going on here.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:26:51 PM

I want to vomit.
manichispanic writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:39:10 PM

Ranger- john byrne was an x-men artist in the early eighties (days of future past) but at this time in the nineties, chris claremount was writng and i believe jim lee was the artist, and he came up with the new outfits.
Satan Kid writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:47:32 PM

I agree with Ranger.Jim Lee designed the X-Men costumes from that era. John Byrne was the artist in the 70's and 80's. He also drew the Dark Phoenix Saga
Ranger writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 4:31:18 PM

I believe you're both right. I got out of comics when Byrne was still 'the name' in comics. Glad you guys kept up on it. YEARS later I took a girlfriend into a comic store to show her a past passion of mine. You should have seen the face on me when the Store Owner told me Marvel was bankrupt. I wouldn't have thought that possible. Even now they're dragging their feet. ALL those Marvel Movies made with the first X-Men and Marvel only took licensing fees?!? Only started producing their own with which... Iron Man. No wonder they went broke way back when missing the opportunities they have.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:17:58 PM

well then it's just like i said before....they'll NEVER EVER do apocalypse or mr. sinister....that, or they will do it and f*ck it up royally
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:31:28 PM

what really pisses me off is that it seems that wolverine was pretty much the main character in all 3 x-men films....in the first it wasn't bad....the 2nd it leaned more that way, and then the 3rd he was the main character...and then of course...he gets his own movie....and now there's a sequel on the way??...i'm sorry but that's stupid...looks like x-men 4 will never happen until after my generation dies...or perhaps even longer...i just really hate that they continue to make x-men as if it were 'literature'...last i remember it was for fun.....good guys vs bad guys and action....would've been a lot better if the films were 90 percent action and 10 percent storyline
vampires_suck writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 7:04:47 PM

f*ck it, lets get bay and mcG to reboot the x-men franchise.
DX: "SUCK IT!!!" writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 2:24:41 AM

"He understands that unless the first film (hitting theaters May 1st) is successful, there is no point in pursuing the franchise." Begging us to go watch the film? Lame. Really Lame. This franchise should be put to rest, so after a few years pass by, one of two things can happen: either a different regime in charge at 20th Century Fox (read NO ROTHMAN!!!), or the rights reverted to Marvel, giving them a chance to do justice to the material.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved