WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Zemeckis to Remake "Roger Rabbit"?

Posted: April 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Zemeckis to Remake "Roger Rabbit"?Submit Comment
MTV News caught up with director Robert Zemeckis (Back to the Future, Forrest Gump) to ask him if he is thinking of revisiting any of his old films.

"I'll tell you what is buzzing around in my head now that we have digital tools and performance capture. I'm starting to think about 'Roger Rabbit'," said Zemeckis, adding that the new movie will be based on a completely new idea.

In the original 1988 film "Who Framed Roger Rabbit," a toon-hating detective is a cartoon rabbit's only hope to prove his innocence when he is accused of murder. The movie went on to earn $330 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MMJoe writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:42:43 AM

No, not another remake. Just make a damn sequel!
GambleBDJ writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:54:09 AM

dont really know what to say. other than it will be interesting to see how Jessica Rabbi is portrayed.
tomnottommy writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:04:33 AM

Zemeckis doesn't say it's a remake. Sounds more like another flick with the same character.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:06:59 AM

I said it once and I'll say it again.....there remaking every popular movie so there'll be and old and new version can anyone else see this but me!

A PIMP NAMED SLICK BACK! you got to say the whole thing every time!
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 2:24:36 AM

yea a sequel wouldn't be bad....i mean it would only be number 2
japaninmotion writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 3:38:54 AM

it would be cool if he made the movie to be like the book where jessica is whore who does porno comic 8 pagers....and they use daily comic strip characters and not animation ones.
Charlie9 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:59:30 AM

Remake Alert Remake Alert!
daddysgotcleavage writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 7:39:10 AM

He's not going to remake his own movie...this sounds like a sequel.
Makidian writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:11:34 AM

Why would anyone want to remake this movie, the whole idea is so absurd. Remake everything that was great when I was a kid, into a mediocre flick that is an abomination of the original. Even if he said it isn't a remake, it kinda is since its been so long since the original
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 10:22:39 AM

they really dont need to remake this...like at all
MrSammich writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 11:59:14 AM

Yeah nobody is too old or anything just make a sequil.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:26:11 PM

I don't know about this...
jsoto127 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 1:11:08 PM

GAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
DX: "SUCK IT!!!" writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 2:57:10 PM

Worst. Idea. For. A. Remake. Ever.... Period. Ok, maybe not. That'll go to those stupid dumbasses on IMDB.com clamoring for a Star Wars remake because the original feels "dated". P.S.: Notice I said "Star Wars". The words "Episode IV: A New Hope" belong only in the opening scroll.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:13:36 PM

f*ckin a....if they're gonna remake star wars too...then i say it's time we started a hollywood cult....it's so f*cking stupid, waste of talent, money, and time....that's like saying 'hey let's remake indiana jones' or any other movie that ABSOLUTELY and DOES NOT need to be remade or rebooted or reimagined or whatever....just because new technology can show better things doesn't mean all these movies need remakes....then again, what do i care?...i'm not gonna pay to keep seeing remakes...but oh well....let the remakers remake unnecessary films, cuz in the long run....the ones coming out with original titles that are good will be the legends in my book
horrorfan005 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 5:57:12 PM

Remake Back to the Future while your at it. NO PLEASE DON'T!!!
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 6:26:47 PM

f*ck Hollywood and their bloody remakes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SERIOUSLY, this is getting to be ridiculous!!!
vampires_suck writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 7:00:45 PM

Horrorfan where you been, the back to the future remake debate was a cpl weeks ago buddy. As for this, i'm all for another film, just not a remake. As a few of you stated he said it wont be a remake, it will be based on a completely new idea. What i wanna know is what happend to the proposed prequel that was sposed to happen years ago?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 8:52:53 PM

dAnKoNe23 i'm with you on that...i talk with so many people about that, they hate seeing all these remakes....and what they do about it is very smart...they throw the thought away like a piece of trash....but about roger rabbit, it's clear nobody is against a sequel...just a remake
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 5:17:45 PM

Agreed.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 7:50:58 PM

this is even more funny....people pay to watch these remakes right?...well some do...anyway my point is that they watch them because nothing better is playing at the moment....it doesn't mean that people adore and appreciate it more than the originals...but studios always get that wrong...only on certain remakes does that work
jake812 writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 10:36:59 PM

Robert Zemeckis is a has been. he hasnt done anything worthy of seeing since contact. this special fx sh*t "tools and image capture" make him sound like a f*cked up george lucas.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 11:20:57 PM

This doesnt sounds like Zemeckis wants to make a remake at all, I think Zemeckis is very clear about the fact that this would be Roger Rabbit in a whole new story. He's announcing thoughts about a SEQUEL NOT A REMAKE...get it straight WP before fanboys' forehead veins pop.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:17:18 AM

jake812...i think you have a great point there....some of these film makers forget it doesn't always take great effects to make bank for a movie....i mean....look how 'clerks' did?....or 'friday'...i'm glad they didn't use so much cgi with batman cuz that would've been bad....it's too bad they couldn't do that with some spiderman scenes...but i guess for the sake of fight scenes in spiderman it kinda had to be that way...if zemeckis is gonna do a sequel i hope they get everybody they can back...and bring back christopher lloyd as the judge and cartoon again lol....f*cking awesome....i'm also hoping they'd get bob hoskins and use cgi to make him look younger like they did with patrick stewart and ian mckellen
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 2nd, 2009 at 2:19:37 AM

actually i take that back....he doesn't need to look younger at all for that part...wtf was i thinking? lol....must be the weed haha

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved