WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Soderbergh Says "Avatar" is "Craziest Sh*t Ever!"

Posted: April 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Soderbergh Says "Avatar" is "Craziest Sh*t Ever!"Submit Comment
James Cameron's last feature film was "Titanic," which went on to earn more money than any film before it. Cameron previously revealed that he was waiting for technology to get advanced enough in order for him to tackle a new project.

That project is "Avatar," which carries a budget of over $200 million and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th, but we have yet to see a trailer or a photo from the film. Yet, anyone that has had a chance to see some early footage have expressed excitement about the movie.

According to Cameron, Steven Spielberg and Peter Jackson decided to make the "Tintin" trilogy after seeing the new technology Cameron is working with. And now, director Steven Soderbergh (Ocean's Eleven, Traffic) has commented on some footage that he has seen. "I've seen some stuff and holy sh*t. It's the craziest sh*t ever," he told ComingSoon, adding that the film will have a cultural impact and easily become a classic.

With so much positive buzz, can "Avatar" live up to the hype?

Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
L Z writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 5:04:06 PM

SHOW US A FREAKIN TRAILER ALREADY!!!!
GambleBDJ writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 5:11:16 PM

seriously.. f*ck those guys show us footage.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 6:00:25 PM

Damn these directors speak of this film like its the second coming of christ; like it's reinventing how the medium functions or something. I hope the movie is more than just technology and it actually has a great story. I hope for Cameron's sake.
vampires_suck writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 6:33:38 PM

Well the bloke hasn't really let us down yet, i don't expect him to start now. When he says his waited this long for technology to catch up to his vision, you just know its not gonna be another Lucas debacle.
acslaterson writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 7:37:12 PM

I cansee the trailer now, black screen, the word Avatar fades into view, changes to James Cameron's name that fades, then a list of quotes from all of these directors, then the release date. No footage at all, haha. I bet the trailer debuts in front of Terminator.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 7:47:31 PM

TH3D4RKKN1GH7....it should....i don't think Cameron would do us wrong....he's already been in the position of having a lot of money and still being able to make a great film...and he doesn't make too many so that's a plus as well as it shows how unique some of them are....but you're right about how they speak so greatly of these films before anybody else has a chance to see any footage...hate when they do that...but at the same time that's a great way to build up hype and money for it...but those things are applied to pretty much every movie aren't they?....and then even if the movie terrible, whichever movie it is, they still give it the 'two thumbs up' or 'a must see'....guess that means any movie i make is worth watching too lol...yea right
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 7:51:08 PM

James Cameron is old school and he doesn't give a sh*t about throwing us fanboy knowledge...and that's why I love this guy..."Boo hoo I wanna see some footage"- "Boo hoo I'm not done yet, so f*ck off."
lost_addict writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 8:38:44 PM

blah blah blha,I still think the movie will flop.no famous actors?sci fi movie?
BlahblahIV writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 9:02:54 PM

So by your logic any sci fi film without huge stars is destined to be a flop? I beg to differ.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 9:03:18 PM

Isn't it great that we have so many movie experts always on this site telling us that a movie will be a flop BEFORE there is even a trailer?
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 9:06:41 PM

BUT WAIT!!!!- if they're the first to predict the flop there's a chance some sort or studio scout on the lookout for a rising young star who is able to predict flops, SEES THIS PREDICTION!!! AND OFFERS HIM A JOB!!!! It's brilliant really...shows he's a genius even before they throw 200 million in marketing at this f*cker when its done...truly a marketing whizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...zzz..zzzzzzzzz.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 9:27:14 PM

lost_addict, the original Alien (and even Star Wars) was a sci fi movie with no huge stars (at the time), and they were FAR from a flop. Find a new argument.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 10:01:36 PM

crazy in a good way? or in a sucks d*ck way?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 10:22:44 PM

Sorry hype doesn't work on me.
steamluv writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 10:40:31 PM

Im likin this buzz
thebreach writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 10:47:50 PM

way to long to wait for a trailer, but come on it's James Cameron it's gonna be good. we'll have to wait and see if it's all it's cracked up to be
i3u7n5 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 9:34:29 AM

The Segway was supposed to change the planet as well...allll those stories about Jeff Bezos saying it would revolutionize the globe but all it did is make people look like *ssholes as they go buzzing past. I'll believe this hype about seminal technology when I see it
dwightschrute writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 11:14:00 AM

Damn the hype alone makes me wanna j*zz in my pants.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:29:22 PM

Until I see this it's all friendly hype for vaporware.
Dannoral writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 6:00:12 PM

stop with words ! videos ! pictures !!!
DX: "SUCK IT!!!" writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 2:57:53 AM

I hope it turns out as great as it's shaping up to be, but I have the slight feeling it'll be like WATCHMEN: really mind blowing, but most people will be either too cynical and discard it as crap. The majority will find it too "complex, lacking action, and plain boring." It will be a commercial disappointment. Then a small section of the audience will enjoy it and turn it into a classic. Believe me, in 25 years from now, people will look back on these films and love them as we now love BLADE RUNNER or TRON.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 1st, 2009 at 3:58:06 PM

Dude Watchmen was a third-time director. This is James Cameron rewriting the notion of "motion picture". Its gon' be the sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved