WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Real Masked Heroes Fight Crime

Posted: April 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Real Masked Heroes Fight CrimeSubmit Comment
Cincinnati's WLWT did a report on a man who calls himself Shadow Hare, the city's self-proclaimed superhero who fights crime and injustice where he finds it.

Wearing a mask and a cape to conceal his true identity, Shadow Hare said: "We help enforce the law by doing what we can in legal standards, so we carry handcuffs, pepper spray, all the legal weapons. We will do citizen's arrests. We will intervene on crimes if there is one happening in front of us."

Shadow Hare explained that he was abused as a child and grew up in foster homes, perhaps leading him to a life helping others. "My message to Cincinnati is that there is still hope and all we have to do is stand together," he said.

Shadow Hare is not alone in his quest to fight crime. He heads up a group of men -- and one woman -- called the "Allegiance of Heroes." The members communicate with each other in online forums. Among the members are Aclyptico in Pennsylvania, Wall Creeper in Colorado and Master Legend in Florida.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WLWT


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 2:07:57 AM

cool, about time someone does this
hunter207 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 2:18:05 AM

Go Allegiance of Heroes! lol this is awesome
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 2:18:43 AM

Idiots.
tomnottommy writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 2:47:09 AM

allegiance of virgins
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 3:15:02 AM

who watches the watchmen?... wait no... the Shadow Hare... NERRRRRDS
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 3:22:46 AM

Must ....I the WAFFLE MAN go into the streets and show criminals the sweet taste of BUTTERY JUSTICE ONCE AGAIN?........ WAIT! ........no I forgot the fact that my fear of bullets and anyone bigger than me keep my powers at bay......
Blank x2 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 3:32:13 AM

This is amazing. Simply AMAZING. I've tried to think of something to say on this post, but words escape me at the moment.
rtkegley writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 3:42:52 AM

Allegiance of Virgins!!! we have a winner folks!!! funniest thing I've heard this week. and so true.
vwkombi writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 4:18:03 AM

I think it's great people are doing something they love and doing something good for the community (or atleast not doing something bad). Personally though, i think we need more Paul Kersey or Punisher type characters who just shoot criminals.
griffinkane writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 4:36:34 AM

I'm from Cincinnati and he wouldn't stand a chance against crime. it's kinda sad but also pretty cool. Not a lot of people would do this.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 6:20:59 AM

I'm sure we'll see an update on this eventually...

Real Masked Heroes Fight Crime, All Are Killed.
ceerow writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 6:31:06 AM

LMFAO ... what a f**k Losers
acslaterson writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 7:29:17 AM

Sunday morning's headline: "Shadow Hare Hospitalized".
jsoto127 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 8:53:36 AM

WHAT BUNCH OF OUT OF SHAPE DORKS, SOMEONE PLEASE SHOOT THEM!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 9:31:45 AM

oh my god look what hollywood has done with the mind of inocents, gay people!
brazzmunkie writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 9:49:13 AM

I felt so sorry for this kid, I got tears in my eyes.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 10:20:19 AM

HAHAHAHA! No! Really?!.... HAHAHAHAHA. Police must think this is insane! They would be so dead if they keep messing around. Haven't these sad folks seen the The Dark Knight? They want to end up dead. I'm waiting for super villains next.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 11:42:33 AM

If these guys don't have dr. manhattan, they are screwed!!!
solidkryptonite writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 12:07:23 PM

"What gives you the right? What's the difference between you and me?...I'M NOT WEARING HOCKEY PADS"
gunfighterii writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 12:38:38 PM

What gives them the right? They have every right to do it.... what makes them diffrent form you? they have the balls to go out and do it....good for them!!! everyone wanted to be a hero when they were young and older and these guys have become the dream...At least someone is trying :)
Necronullus writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 2:41:19 PM

Wow this has got to be like the biggest joke in the universe. If not then these people should be arrested and placed under mental health care. Far beyond the Allegiance of Virgins. LOL I think these people could do some real damage.
kgoding writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 3:57:15 PM

That guy would get his sh*t rocked... hes like 170 and out of shape.
GambleBDJ writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 4:36:35 PM

DUDE!! this must be Rangers family.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 4:52:57 PM

LoL. "Must be Rangers family." Priceless.
vampires_suck writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 6:43:38 PM

You just know that when these dudes rock up on some 'real' bad guys.....they're dead. Simple. And as soon as that happens....watch the backlash against comics (again) and super hero movies start.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 8:07:44 PM

ROFL...Gamble...buddy...heart attack...
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 8:11:55 PM

But seriously if I saw any of these guys pop out in the dark of night I'd probably f*cking jig them 20 or 30 times in the face with my keys...whether they were going to help or not- sh*t looks disturbed yo.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 11:38:53 PM

Nice, Gamble! But Ranger's retired, though, isn't he? Wasn't he like a slumlord for 2 years or something before buying 6 cars, "bagging" 300 women, seeing Megan Fox's breasts, becoming a First Amendment scholar, and apparently memorizing an entire book of the world's weakest mom jokes?
solidkryptonite writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 12:56:56 AM

gunfighterii: I was just throwing out a quote from The Dark Knight, not asking serious questions. Lighten up.
tolgaboy writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 2:52:52 PM

sillyboys
Figwit1216 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 7:46:02 PM

they look pathetic and out of shape.... in other words... they would make great police!
Figwit1216 writes:
on April 30th, 2009 at 7:46:30 PM

by "great" i meant typical ;)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved