WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale on "The Dark Knight" Sequel

Posted: April 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale on "The Dark Knight" SequelSubmit Comment
Total Film spoke to Christian Bale about "The Dark Knight" sequel and whether he or Christopher Nolan are planning to return to the franchise.

"Will we do a third movie? It's got to be the right story," he said. "You can't make something like 'The Dark Knight' and then come out with something disappointing."

Bale added: "I would like it if people say, 'You'll never make a good third movie.' I say, 'OK, let's make a third movie in that case, let's prove them wrong. But that's just me. The fact is, I have to! I've signed up! Chris doesn't. So I'm in a bit of a fix if he says he doesn't want to!"

So it seems like a third movie is inevitable, but everyone likes to pretend that Nolan may not return. Last we heard, Warner Bros gave the director the funding to make "Inception" under the agreement that a third Batman movie would be made as well.

Source: Total Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 5:46:40 PM

Inevitable, yes. Better than batman begins, no.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 6:31:16 PM

I don't know...if anybody can make a good 3rd movie in a trilogy, I believe Nolan can. I won't say it will be bad JUST because it's the 3rd one.
vampires_suck writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 6:56:27 PM

I still believe that a 3rd film will be fantastic. Obviously won't be like the 2nd or 1st coz it will be a totally different story with diff characters. It's stupid to compare how a 3rd will be, especially when nothing is even confirmed. But i have faith in the nolan brothers to come up with something special again. They know their sh*t.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 8:23:02 PM

@ vampires_suck - exactly what I was thinking, they will have to end this set of films in an amazing blow out way but even still probably wont be "better" but will probably be good as the first two. its gonna be awhile though... :(
acslaterson writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 9:48:57 PM

They blew their load on the second one. It should have been Joker in the shadows manipulating the escaped Arkham Inmates wearing Batman down, like Hush and Bane did in the comics. What villian tops Joker in Batman's Rogue Gallery? No one, and that's why the third won't be better then TDK. It will be epic, just not TDK epic.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 11:26:54 PM

To be fair, Ledger signed for two movies, so they planned all along for The Joker to be in the 3rd one as well. Things changed after his death, though.
pjmbdm writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 1:37:07 AM

You can't expect the same effect from the 3rd as you got from the 2nd. I'm sure it will still be one of the best but just different. For me, as long as they stay dark and somewhat in the real world with what goes on I'll enjoy it.
acslaterson writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 7:35:43 AM

^^^And that is why a JLA movie will never happen.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 10:05:27 AM

I think this batman movie are to far away from the anime or from the comic, the real people movie are just a shadow from comic and anime, im still waiting for a good superhero movie, and batman need to use more gatgets and he must be more fast an acrobatic on the fights this is no sense and sensibility its batman more blood is need it!
Satan Kid writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 10:53:07 AM

It would be best if they brought back 2 face for the sequel. Even with Johnny Depp as the Riddler and Phillip Seymore Whatever as Penguin it will not hold up to The Dark Knight.At least 2 face would continue with the same theme
Luminus writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 11:56:38 PM

Meh. If Harry Potter and The Lord of the Rings can do it, so can Batman.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved