WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Clash of the Titans" Begins Filming

Posted: April 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Clash of the Titans" Begins FilmingSubmit Comment
Warner Bros Pictures has announced that it will begin principal photography on the "Clash of the Titans" remake starting April 27th. The film is directed by Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) and stars Sam Worthington (Terminator Salvation), Liam Neeson (Taken) and Ralph Fiennes (The English Patient).

In "Clash of the Titans," the ultimate struggle for power pits men against kings and kings against gods. But the war between the gods themselves could destroy the world. Born of a god but raised as a man, Perseus (Worthington) is helpless to save his family from Hades (Fiennes), vengeful god of the underworld. With nothing left to lose, Perseus volunteers to lead a dangerous mission to defeat Hades before he can seize power from Zeus (Neeson) and unleash hell on earth. Leading a daring band of warriors, Perseus sets off on a perilous journey deep into forbidden worlds. Battling unholy demons and fearsome beasts, he will only survive if he can accept his power as a god, defy his fate and create his own destiny.

"Clash of the Titans" will begin filming in studios outside London and will later shoot in various locations in Wales and in the Spanish Canary Islands, predominantly on Tenerife, off the coast of Africa. Further aerial work is set to take place in the diverse locales of Ethiopia and Iceland.

Click here to read more about "Clash of the Titans."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 2:37:01 AM

Nice, if they handle this right, this could be epic!
GambleBDJ writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 4:03:19 AM

it definitely could. but if they mess this up I personally will be very pissed. I loved the original as a kid. brings back many fun memories.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 4:20:07 AM

It better have alot of Battling unholy demons and fearsome beasts lol. I'm hoping for th best!
StonyCreekPub writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 4:32:53 AM

I loved the movie when I was a kid. Now It should be better with all The CGI available.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 8:38:37 AM

will see it, it look like a good movie
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 11:11:12 AM

This has some real promise to it...fingers crossed...sh*t, i'd cross my eyes if i thought it would help
Lulupendragon writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 12:24:18 PM

Sounds more like a rewrite than a remake to me.
hunter207 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 1:14:07 PM

I just notice something... their talking like this is still to come, but they posted this the day after shooting started... or did they put the wrong date?
X Chris writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 3:10:24 PM

I disagree, StonyCreekPub. It will not be better with today's CGI. Nothing can beat Harryhausen's stop motion animation. Sadly, it is a dying art form.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 5:20:44 PM

Stop motion is great, and no matter how much we love it, it can never and will never outdo CGI.
Ranger writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 6:17:59 PM

Umm yeah, thx. for that.
X Chris writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 6:30:16 PM

How can you say CGI is superior? Have you seen the Star Wars prequels? They were practically cartoons, and bad ones at that. The original films had style and charm because of the models, matte paintings, and stop motion. CGI is good for enhancing, not for creating. Stop motion is an art form. CGI can be done by anyone with a computer.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 8:19:41 PM

I forgot Ranger would be stalking my posts. Does anyone else REALLY think this is as sad as I do? I'm apologizing now for all of the stupidity he will type on my posts for today.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 8:22:01 PM

X Chris, I understand totally what you mean, but if you look at Transformers, most of the superhero movies, and so on, there is no way stop motion could have looked better. But your statement is your argument...I agree with how well and better the original Star Wars and movies like them were. I long for the days when movie making was an art form rather than a quick pay day. The filmmakers cared about those movies, which doesn't seem to be the case anymore.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 8:27:59 PM

But you can't base your opinion on CGI on those TERRIBLE prequel films. I don't care if they built real vehicles and real lightsabers, they were garbage.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 8:35:34 PM

love the cast! love it! should be great, cant wait to see a trailer
mattcl23 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 9:04:51 PM

Great cast. Hope this lives up.
X Chris writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 9:14:33 PM

Not saying it doesn't have its place, but I see it as the easy way out. Just saying, as you stated, I miss the art. As for 'Clash' why don't they just call it something else if they aren't actually remaking it? This is a completely different story. I don't think the name holds that much clout. Great memories from 20 years ago, but the audience they are aiming for has no idea what it is.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 11:30:17 PM

Good point. If only movie making was still an art, the execs would see it, too. But, all they care about is a few extra million from the name alone. God, Hollywood SUCKS.
whoever writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 11:55:57 PM

Sam Worthington will be a mega star when people see him in this after Terminator S and Avitar.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved