WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ben Affleck in "The Company Men"

Posted: April 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ben Affleck in "The Company Men"Submit Comment
Three set photos from the upcoming independently finance drama "The Company Men" have appeared online. The film stars Ben Affleck, Kevin Costner and Tommy Lee Jones and is being written/directed by John Wells ("ER"). Check out the set photos below.

Variety is also reporting that Maria Bello (The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor) and Craig T. Nelson (The Devil's Advocate) have boarded the project, which is currently shooting in Boston.

Story concerns the impact that a corporate downsizing has on its casualties and survivors. Bello will play the VP of human resources, who is forced to fire the character played by Affleck. Nelson plays the CEO of the global conglomerate.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Variety, Flickr


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:27:16 AM

how does this tool still get work as an actor?
BurmaShave writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 5:02:11 AM

With the exception of EXTRACT, he looks the same in every movie. Even more so in this shot, where he looks identical to his character in STATE OF PLAY.
acslaterson writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 5:38:39 AM

Why do people not like this guy? He was great in the Kevin Smith movies, O'Bannion was the man, and did a great job in Hollywoodland. People need to stop being HATERS!!! The reason he looks the exact same is because some people think he wears a toupee, haha.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 6:08:17 AM

i agree with acslaterson, Ben Affleck is good, great in Dogma, Changing Lanes and Sum of All Fears, he went down hill after spending time with JLo, he did that sh*t movie for her, and that tanked all of a suddent he wasn't popular. He should be good in State of Play and this, but i wouldn't mind seeing him as Jack ryan again is Harrison Ford decides to not do one again
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 11:14:14 AM

@ acslaterson - I know right?! he's a great actor, loved pretty much everything he's been in. f*ck the haters!
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 12:21:55 PM

acslaterson - The Skippy Spartan - Space_Ghost11 - I agree. Nothing wrong with this guy's performances at all. This 'hater' thing on Actor's and other celeb's is clearly jealously... clearly. Why does Ben keep getting jobs? Because he has a history of being 'bankable'... he delivers... he makes the production houses and studios $'s. If he didn't... THEN he wouldn't get any work. Yeah... this hating on celebs is tiring. And if anyone thinks they can do better, then get out there and I'll be looking for your on the big screen.
Kal-El writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 12:53:04 PM

Ranger, please go away. You don't know what you're talking about. I'm not an Affleck hater, but he hasn't been "bankable" for five years. Man About Town (2006) was the last time he played the lead (#1 on the callsheet) and that bombed. Before that, Surviving Christmas (2004), another bomb. As an actor, he's been laying low since his J-Lo days, taking supporting roles and directing. Now, it appears he's staging his comeback as a leading man. Also, "production houses" don't give a sh*t who the lead is - they rent gear and provide production services.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 1:01:02 PM

Ahh... I meant Production Co's. And I wasn't siting you specifically as a hater. As for not knowing what I'm talking about... how the hell do you know what I do for a living? And it's a fact... Actor's that continue to work... someone that hired them figures they'll make them money, NOT lose them money. When they go down that path, you'd see them on shows like: 'Where are they now' (lol - who would sign on to go on that show?!?!). But if Actor's (their name alone) still make money, they still get hired (HOW could it be ANY other way?!). It's the same with that in most professions (have you seen many wheeh chair-bound people hired to play in the NFL?) But, good luck to you... Last Son of Krypton. I'm off to learn as much as you know. Thx. for the insight.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 1:04:46 PM

Oh, and Kal-El - please go away. You don't know what you're talking about.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 1:05:17 PM

You're Matt Damon... aren't you?!
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 2:10:40 PM

This is the guy from GIGLI NO? the best movie ever? or it was the worst?
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 2:18:22 PM

OK... THAT movie sucked (NO one would debate that, I believe). But you can't judge an Actor that's been in so many movies on a bad one like that. That's not giving him much credit.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 2:33:27 PM

he is still with jennifer no? He will be still the guy from GIGLI
makingcircles writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 2:51:33 PM

f*ck Ben Affleck...this movie has Craig T. Nelson in it! I'm so there! That guy is the sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:10:53 PM

Ahh... Poltergeist (1982)! The clown scene is the best!
makingcircles writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:18:34 PM

Yeah...and he was awesome in Action Jackson too...lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:44:35 PM

yea i agree with some of you on some levels...i'm not jealous or anything of ben affleck...nor of any other actor...otherwise i'd no better than the other money hungry ones....but some of you are right...he does look the same in almost every movie he's done and it is getting a bit tiring...just like keanu reeves does in his movies...but keanu is obviously a better actor and has done better action/drama/sci fi movies...well at least that's what i think...but that's probably just because he's been around longer i dunno lol....i just hope whatever this movie is, that it's not slow and boring like this one i watched with clive owen and naomi watts called 'international'....it starts off with a guy getting killed and then it's like an investigation and you dunno what the hell is going on or who anybody is or where they're going with the story lol...i swear it feels like shortly before the writers' strike, and after of course, that more and more mediocre writers got signed up....and when i say mediocre i meant writers that are in it for money....cuz the ones from back then, i'd say they're professional because they already had money, or hardly had any, and purely did it for the passion
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 4:01:09 PM

Good post Synthetic. I agree (about Ben 'looking the same' in his pics). It's not his fault... it's what he's offered to do, and paid well for it. Hollyweird is rarely original. They rarely step out of the box. Look at all the grief Lucas and Roddenberry had to endure... ugh! Then... THEN when the Industry knows they have a winner (Star Wars, Star Trek... only for examples), they're the first ones to either want to own it and/or plaster their name all over it (like Paramount over Star Trek... hell, were it not for Lucille Ball... we'd never have had Star Trek). So I fear it's pretty tough for some (not all) Actor's to break out of that pigeon hole. Eastwood I like. He doesn't give a sh*t for Hollywood beyond the cash it can pay him (and really... it's (always) about the money), he owns all his stuff, and Warner's is smart enough to distribute whatever the man makes... pretty great on/for Clint!
rtkegley writes:
on April 29th, 2009 at 4:08:17 AM

Yeah he looks exactly the same as he did in smokin aces same as he did in hollywoodland. Don't hold the fact that he has been in some sh*tty films against him. He always plays a cool as sh*t character. I'd take take his check for that holocaust of cinema "man about town" wouldn't you?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved