WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lost" Star Sued for Sexual Harassment

Posted: April 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lost" Star Sued for Sexual HarassmentSubmit Comment
A former ABC Entertainment employee filed a harassment and sexual battery claim against "Lost" star Henry Ian Cusick on Friday, claiming the Scottish actor groped her and made inappropriate sounds and gestures around her in October 2007 on the "Lost" set.

Plaintiff Chelsea Stone alleges that on or about October 16th, Cusick "placed his hand on her buttocks" and then caressed her back "while making moaning sounds." He then put his face in her cleavage and wagged his head back and forth, according to the lawsuit filed in Los Angeles Superior Court. He then touched her breasts with his hands and kissed her on the mouth, Stone says.

Stone says that ABC and production company Grass Skirt Entertainment, which are also named as defendants, did nothing to keep her away from Cusick after she complained and, over the next several days, the actor and fellow employees became "very hostile" toward her.

On October 28th, 2007, Stone was informed that she had been fired, the lawsuit states.

Per the suit, "plaintiff suffered humiliation and severe mental and emotional distress, and suffered injury when by means of her stress Plaintiff miscarried," causing Stone to incur various medical expenses and suffer 'physical injuries, physical sickness, substantial losses in earnings" and other indignities.

Stone is asking for unspecified damages to cover hostile work environment harassment, failure to remedy and prevent harassment, retaliation, wrongful termination in violation of public policy, intentional infliction of emotional distress and sexual battery.

What this means for the next season of "Lost" is still unknown.

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 5:23:32 PM

This is bull sh*t, a year and a half later we are hearing about this? Desmond is my constant.
tomnottommy writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 5:26:56 PM

you motorboatin son of a bitch
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 5:52:33 PM

lol tomnottommy On or about about Oct 16? This chick sounds retarded. How the hell did this guy get away with doing all that without getting slapped in the face?
TGDirector writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 6:49:33 PM

I think the lady is a moron. Because from the way it sounds, it looks like they were BOTH intimate. Just from the way she described it making it sound like all his fault. If him and everybody else thinks she's a nutcase on the set then...Sounds like a drama queen to me. Besides how do you sue somebody for something that was taken place 2 years ago with no proof? Somebody explain to me that.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 7:03:03 PM

at this point it's unexplainable...but there is always weird cases going on...weird thing is that sometimes new evidence pops up....but this case....heh, there's just no importance here...i'm with you guys on this one
darthraige writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 7:03:21 PM

You're telling me she didn't pull back after he touched her bum? That she continued to let him move on to the other parts? So f*cking stupid.
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 7:08:01 PM

Everytime I've done that to a woman she's given up her vagina, so I don't know what that clown was doing wrong. TO: tomnottommy --- LOL!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 8:13:39 PM

"plaintiff suffered humiliation and severe mental and emotional distress, and suffered injury when by means of her stress Plaintiff miscarried" - because he touched her ass & boobs? okay yeah sure
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 8:15:17 PM

Plus all this time she waited to make a claim?! Yeah, this will get thrown out for gold-digging (unless she goes down on the Judge).
ddh1969 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 8:26:12 PM

Crap, crap, and more crap. I'm sure there are a lot of women out there that would PAY to be groped by HIC...I'm sick of these gold diggin' women. This will be settled out of court after every one really zeroes in on what a sham it is.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 8:36:16 PM

Ten bucks says she wins.
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 9:03:58 PM

GS... you may be right. Years (and years) ago this girl asked me out, I broke up with her after 10 days after she showed up at my work with a dozen long stemmed roses and a marriage proposal (in a card, asking me to meet her somewhere with my answer). I remained broken up from her... then I'm served with a lawsuit for $300,000. Oh... the very same year she's going bankrupt... did I mention that? Nothing ever came of it as she wanted things settled in 'discovery'... but I kept pushing for Court. So she dropped it but had me sign something I couldn't retaliate (just like the bitch in the story above). You know how you can tell if a woman is a gold-digger? Check to see if she's got a vagina.
m2msucks writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 9:05:18 PM

I bet that chick doesn't even have boobs. She just making this sh*t up.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 9:26:00 PM

Twenty bucks says he settles out of court.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 9:56:03 PM

I've been reading posts here for over a year, and some people have incredibly insightful and often rather funny opinions and observations to contribute, many of which seem like they required at least 2.3 seconds worth of thought in their composition. On more than one occasion people have pointed out facts or things in movies I had missed, and I have thought, "Cool." I'm pretty sure, though I haven't really checked, that generally none of those posts contained references to any anatomical parts. Anyway. So much for Ranger toning it down like he said he would.
ilovedgm writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 11:43:15 PM

wow a lot of things that he made so that she couldnt do anything about it if someone touches you in your privates or your breasts, you immediatly hit or kick him/her am i right??
Blank x2 writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:04:56 AM

He'll never tone it down, Gunslinger. Virgins always want to be heard. I would make fun of what he was saying about roses and marriages and lawsuits, but I lost interest halfway thru it. We'll all just have to put up with his stupidity until he moves out of his parents house.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:09:40 AM

And Gunslinger, I'm glad somebody else wants to make fun of Ranger's infatuation with male anatomy.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:54:31 AM

I wasn't naming names, Blank. But I do kinda feel bad for the guy, honestly...And tomnottommy, that was pretty damn funny.
japaninmotion writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 4:22:02 AM

this guy is my new personal hero. true or not
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 4:29:27 AM

Ummm yeah... didn't promise you two playground stalkers I was going to tone it down for you though. Back to you Walmart you... those shelves need stocking. I love the 'fight the man' working-class...LOL.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 4:37:37 AM

PS: Blank and Gunslinger... unless this is your site, don't try pushing policy on me. I'd respect those that put up this site and would follow their wishes... until then, keep your day jobs flipping burgers twats. Internet Police wannabe's are worse than mall cops (oops... did I step on your profession there as well?)! In short... f*ck off.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 4:42:56 AM

Just saying I feel sorry for ya, that's all.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 5:01:30 AM

I'm saying I feel the same for you... that's all. Oh, now let's wait for the all-important Blank to chime in with an added comment directed to you... like you're buds... teaming up against an evil...lol. Seriously GS... your opinion to me is as important as the crap I took a few hours ago. And I'm sure a lot more people around you think the same as I do. Too bad your loser parents didn't take the time from their back-breaking, work stupid-not smart way of life to teach you that, boy.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 5:03:04 AM

You don't call the shots on here loser, so shut the f*ck up. As for comments you value over others... GS... really... who gives a sh*t?
Gunslinger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 5:25:57 AM

Sad. So sad.
heyitsray33 writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 12:07:43 PM

Does Penny know about this?
dwightschrute writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 12:22:53 PM

That is the Scottish way of saying hello :D
Kal-El writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:24:57 PM

Ranger, get a f*cking hobby besides trolling the Internet. Maybe finish that GED and move on to vocational college. Regarding Desmond, sexual harassment is thriving 50's style on film/TV sets, and it's not just Lost. Maybe she's full of sh*t, but I've seen lots of ass grabbing and dirty talking on sets that would never go down in an office.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:28:16 PM

FRY THE BASTERD
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:31:48 PM

Get a hobby is suggested to me from a person that trolls blog sites himself...LOL! Nice. And the girl in this story (like you) is full of sh*t. Thx. for you input.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 2:32:15 PM

i'd say something, about the conflict some of you are having on this site....but i forgot cuz i'm too stoned....you guys just need to chill the f out....it's worse than how i used to fight my brother every damn day over no reason back in my childhood years...smoke a bowl or have a drink or pop an ecstasy pill if you can't get happy lol
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 4:07:40 PM

lol... not a bad idea.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 7:59:14 PM

He just never followed the first rule of sexual harassment: Be Attractive.
rjd040487 writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 8:12:00 PM

He should sue her, from what i can see she slapped his praying-to-God hands with her ass, then walked backwards into the wall where he relaxed his hand thereby crushing said hand while he was stretching out and making the usual noises of comfort and then the woman tried to suffocate him - albeit with her breasts, but i call attempted homicide on that
Planetastudios writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 11:27:26 PM

somebody is looking for monieeeee
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 1:37:55 AM

The guy was trapped in a hatch for years. Show some compassion
lost_addict writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:05:12 AM

if you do the motor boat on the p*ssy does it consider to be a formal motorboat or is it formal only when you do it on tits?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 10:50:48 AM

We can't get rid of Desmond he is our constant!!
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 12:23:54 PM

lost_addict - lol. A question for Dr. Phil for sure.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 12:25:22 PM

If true, its a shame and action should be taken... but it sounds suspicious sadly.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 2:23:06 PM

She should be snuffed.
makingcircles writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:12:22 PM

Seems a little far-fetched that he was able to do all of those things without her egging it on a little bit. It probably turned her on and she liked the attention then felt weird when it was turned off and saw those dollar bill signs dancing around her head. It just goes to show that unless their your girlfriend or unconscious you probably shouldn't motorboat women.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:19:49 PM

maybe he couldn't himself from being in the hatch all that time lol...Remember, It's not rape if she's not conscious enough to say no
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:22:59 PM

Hey AF... how goes it? Again, what's the diff. between sex and rape? Answer: Salesmanship.This bitch waits a year and a half before c*mming forward?! Please... write 'Gold-Digger' all over her, and please exit the courtroom. Thx. for playing.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:51:57 PM

Ranger-what's going on?? She's looking for a handout...Now, scottish are known for their "being open" with women however if he was this "forward" with her any noraml women who had a beef with his behavior would have his ass in cuffs lickity-split...I think Ol' Des didn't like what she was putting out (namely her ass.) and now that she's rejected she's all butt hurt and wants a payday outta it.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 4:29:04 PM

lol...yeth, exactly.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 3:19:46 PM

"Sexual Battery"! Are you kidding me!? You worked for ABC bitch, you had a good life. At worst the guy should get a smack in the face... f*cking get over it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved