WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox's Plan to Get You to See "Wolverine" in Theaters

Posted: April 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
FoxSubmit Comment
Even though every poll is showing that "Wolverine" is highly anticipated and will do fine at the box office, 20th Century Fox is still worried that the recent leak will keep many fans from seeing the film in theaters. So how will Fox get you to pay $10 when the same movie is available online?

According to director Gavid Hood [via FirstShowing], he and the studio have created multiple secret endings (scenes after the credits) that will show up on different prints. Which means that your favorite theater could be playing "Wolverine" with an ending that's different from the ending being shown at a theater across town. One such ending features a scene with Deadpool.

Hood also compared the theatrical version to the leaked one, stating that the leaked one has 400 unfinished visual effects shots, unfinished sound mixing and unfinished coloring. He didn't mention that the footage is different, which confirms an earlier report that the leaked version is exactly the same as the theatrical one, not counting the ending of course.

Will a secret ending get you to see the film in theaters?

Click here to read more about "Wolverine."

Source: FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 4:12:43 AM

I'll see the only one my theater will play, and wait for the dvd to see the others..
GambleBDJ writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 4:18:39 AM

with my luck i will be stuck with the ending that has Deadpool set wolverine on fire and he walks up to the camera and flips us off while we hear REO Speedwagon in the background.
GambleBDJ writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 4:19:34 AM

^ sorry abt tht i am still kinda mad abt Crank 2.
lost_addict writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 6:21:50 AM

that whole 'leak' story was planned.just look how often we are getting brainwashed about 'wolverine' in this site...
sleepcheap writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 7:57:06 AM

couldibeanydrunker?
WV-Films writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 9:13:28 AM

The last time we heard about some great after credits ending, we got to see Samuel L Jackson standing in a living room. No thanks.
acslaterson writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 11:05:41 AM

I was planning on going to a midnight showing with my friend and then again with the girlfriend so hopefully I get to see 2 endings! I hope Bob, Agent of Hydra, shows up at the end and puts Deadpool's head back on like he did in the comics when wolverine decapitated him!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 11:27:34 AM

I'm looking forward to the film. I don't care what the haters say. I saw clips, trailers, TV spots... and Hugh Jackman can wrestle his way out of any dead ends of a script.
Strider999 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 11:28:22 AM

Heck Yes!!!! I am so going to see it on the big screen, i did not watch it online and plan not too watch it on a 13 inch screen this film looks incredible and i am so going to watch the complete version of the film at the big screen I am so excited 6 days!!!!!!! Midnight
LegacyAR writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 11:51:45 AM

I saw this movie online and I think that I'm now more excited to see the finished version. I thought it was great. I'll probably only see it at one theatre but I already can't wait for the blu ray release so I can watch them all.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 12:49:07 PM

all the endings are gonna be online anyway soon enough
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 2:36:44 PM

they'll probably reboot this franchise, and then we'll probably have better translations of the comics...but hugh jackman would be too old to play wolverine by the time that happened
ratandjmt writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 3:36:55 PM

Already watched it on my 52in. Great movie will still go see it opening weekend. If anything watching the online copy got me more excited to see it in the theather.
bacci40 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 3:50:06 PM

they did this same sh*t with comic back in the 90s...alt covers...sending fanboys into a tizzy...been there, done that...dont give a sh*t about alternate post credits endings....2 are on the f*cking work print...both suck ass
halostingray87 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 5:47:56 PM

I wont go to a bunch of movie theaters just to see seperate endings. but im definitly stoked to watch Wolverine!
bacci40 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 6:50:38 PM

anyone who says that they are excited to see this pos is a fox plant...or just plain f*cking retarded, and too stupid to know how to watch the wp online...STEAL THIS f*ckING FILM
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 6:52:33 PM

bacci40 i'm with you on this one.....i just think it's sad they made some alternate artsy realistic version of it and not stay true to the comics completely...it's already popular enough now...who wouldn't see that if they had all the other characters we haven't seen?....i think even the average movie goer would have been just as impressed
Ronsauce writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 7:44:40 PM

@lost_addict: I wouldn't doubt it. Movies are leaked all the time. Methinks Fox doth protest too much.
acslaterson writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 8:02:54 PM

Do you retards complain when every non-continuity one hot comes out? Seriously, you need to think of these movies as one shots. I hate what they did to DP but your constant whining on these boards is really annoying. When you see a headline for this movie why not just bypass it? Are you masochists? Do you sit in front of your computers with nipple clamps on ? Stop annoying yourselves by reading these stories, you stole it, you watched it, you comes your opinions, now keep them to yourselves or go to the message boards and start a "I Hate This Movie" thread. R-tards.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 8:16:39 PM

multiple endings? WHAT THE f*ck!?! just show cut 1 and let it go that it was leaked! goddamn!
KaloVisor writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 11:22:58 PM

It's not like everyone in the world has seen it. I'll see it in theaters all right, but Multiple times. . I would to see others films this summer too you know. but I if I get my way I might see it twice.
Ranger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 4:33:54 AM

acslaterson - great post. You're right... they have no lives thus they have the luxury to watch something at their leisure... no deadlines, no budget, no exec's breathing down their throat. They tear it to pieces because well... they don't have the balls to go out and do such work. Couch Critics... (like Gunslinger and Blank)... pathetic.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 5:55:57 AM

I don't know. Kind of clever. For Fox, at least. But I wouldn't be surprised if all the different endings leaked online opening day.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 9:27:34 AM

This is a d*ck move on their part and it almost makes me want to boycott the flick unless the other scenes are aviable to view online.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:19:42 PM

Go buy a ticket to something else then hop into this one. screwing fox further.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 26th, 2009 at 1:21:58 PM

sorry...i can't help but complain...yea the movie looks great with all the fight scenes and what not...but there's things screwed up with the plot and some characters...don't care if i'm wrong or not, all those millions spent could have made a better movie...i just don't like that they turned x-men into such a realistic world, i mean i know the cartoon was realistic too, but at least they showed other characters and what not....and got the looks right too....and why the hell did they make their uniforms black in the trilogy?...ok i'm done complaining heh....but those are serious questions i'd like to ask the writers or directors
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 2:22:50 PM

i like the end of that movie dont change it pls, i dont want to pay to see it again, its not that good movie
chiefone writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 3:27:17 PM

Ranger, "acslaterson - great post. You're right" "Talk about having your head sofar someones ass" Remember that? Retard
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 4:40:59 PM

I like you Sally... that's why I'm going to kill you lassst.
Ranger writes:
on April 27th, 2009 at 4:46:10 PM

So one isn't allow to agree with anyone in your hater world eh, Spudly?! Go suck your Momma's d*ck... again.
the_tortel writes:
on April 28th, 2009 at 12:46:54 AM

Depends if it's good, I wanna see if it grabs me before making a commitment like this... so for now worstpreviews.com, I'm gonna go with a "maybe", ok?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved