WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Ben Affleck or Jennifer Garner in "Daredevil" Reboot

Posted: April 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Ben Affleck or Jennifer Garner in "Daredevil" RebootSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox recently revealed that they are planning to reboot the "Daredevil" franchise and according to MTV News, none of the actors from the original film will be back.

Ben Affleck already stated that he will never play a superhero again and his wife Jennifer Garner now revealed that she had no idea that Fox was even planning to make another "Daredevil" film. In the original, Affleck played the title character, while Garner played Elektra.

Fox co-chairman Tom Rothman previously said that the goal with the "Daredevil" reboot is to get real talent behind it. "What it really needs is a visionary at the level of Chris Nolan," said Rothman. "It needs a director who has a genuine vision. We wouldn't do it just for the sake of doing it."

Fox is not the best at picking directors. After they signed Mark Steven Johnson to helm the original "Daredevil," which was ripped up by the critics, they decided to hand him the "Ghost Rider" franchise.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:04:08 AM

..........no
Sonic writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:42:27 AM

Good It Needs A Reboot!
Sev writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 7:56:38 AM

NOOOOOOOOO..oh wait no Daredevil sucked balls! Let's hope the reboot is much better.
acslaterson writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 8:00:35 AM

f*cking Fox, if Iron Man 2 blows up and grosses at least 1.5x what the first one did they need to try to buyback the smaller properties like Daredevil, Punished, Luke Cage, and Iron Fist. Then when Thor, Cap, and The Avenges blow up they will have the money to buy F4 and X-Men back. There is enough time for a Deadpool spin off by Fox in themeantime. Oh well, maybe in a perfect world that would happen.
dwight writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 8:04:59 AM

Not a damn thing was wrong with the first one. It was great.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 9:23:55 AM

Let me guess...this one will be "darker" and "edgier".
PencilNinja writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 9:35:51 AM

at least go with the Frank Miller and Mazuchelli miniseries....
makingcircles writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 10:32:58 AM

Yeah...they totally need to reboot that movie and make it good. Frank Miller version all the way. Frank wanted Jason Stratham to play Daredevil and I think that would be awesome!
BREALZ writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 10:54:47 AM

the only problem with the original was collin Farell. Afflect wasn't half bad, could have had more action but the directors cut was bad ass!
i3u7n5 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:04:09 AM

Miller/Statham would rock
m2msucks writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:29:13 AM

Jason Stratham is a horrible actor. The guy can't act. And who wants to see Daredevil with a British accent. Plus I can't picture Jason Stratham as a lawyer. I'd rather see Ben Affleck return then see a bald dude with a british accent play Matt Murdock.
Kal-El writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:40:58 AM

@DisasterBlaster, honestly, Daredevil calls for the darker treatment, a skinnier Daredevil (I always thought Guy Pearce would be perfect), and some adaptation of Frank Miller's Born Again storyline from the 80's, and not to be a biggot, but Kingpin is a white man.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:52:46 AM

f*ck no, loved the 1st one with Affleck but they dont need to bring this back - no! no! oh but I think its funny how EVERYONE wants to make a superhero film as great as Dark Knight. Nobody probably ever will but will come close maybe but we're seeming to see more of the "oh it needs to be dark like dark knight was.. it needs to be deep like dark knight was" Christopher Nolan for the f*cking win!!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 12:06:39 PM

The 1st one wasnt bad but could of been way better. Fox needs to reboot everything they f*cked up an go more by the comics an do cross overs.
The Duke of New York writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 12:46:00 PM

I love the way Rothman says "We wouldn't do it just for the sake of doing it." how did FOX approach all their other movies? I guess up until now their ads could have said "FOX STUDIOS: we do it just for the sake of doing it." Rothman:what a d*ck.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 12:48:38 PM

Fox is just trying to get on the "Dark Knight" wagon and they think this is their best hope for that level of success...Well, they couldn't be more f*ckin' wrong...Sometimes things get jacked so bad u can't just hit the re-set button and think it's gonna work out...Daredevil ended up looking like some S AND M freak in red leather...I don't think anyone can come back from that let alone a whole damn franchise...Leave it alone FUX it's f'n dead...just like x-men will be on May 1st.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 1:04:14 PM

How about they come up with something we haven't seen yet... at all?!?! It's called 'originality' Fox... look into it! Reboot, Remake... sequels (those I can understand the most)... but the rest... ugh!
Gunslinger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 1:43:39 PM

What about that Star Trek reboot you're so excited about, Ranger?
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 1:51:17 PM

Good point...EXCEPT it isn't a reboot. They've never covered their Star Fleet years. This is all original my good man. If we're on the same page (defining 'reboot') - making another Daredevil movie just to RE-cover his origins, or the REBOOT with the 2nd. Hulk movie. But this...new Star Trek is going where no man has gone before.
dlrippr writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:01:07 PM

I dream of a day when FOX will not be able to ruin my favorite marvel stories any more. Then somebody else can ruin them and we can hate on them. Fox sucks.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:04:13 PM

Dont dog Johnson too much- Daredevil Directors Cut is vastly superior to the theatrical film critics cut down and Fox turned Johnson down at every corner during production and more so in editing (30 minutes of character driven subplot gone? WTF?!? Isn't that what fills out a Nolan action flick?). Fox destroyed that flick out of the gate- so genuine vision or not it was the studio that f*cked that one up.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:06:58 PM

Good point. Actually... I liked the Affleck version. I went into that one with no expectations, and wasn't disappointed (and I was a comic collector way, way back). I think Ben did a very respectable job, and I didn't even see the Director's Cut (yet) you're talking about. But all these 'reboots'... ugh... give us a break already!
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:16:18 PM

PrevalentMind - you're right. Were we to point at only a FEW examples of how many times the Studio Exec's stuck their hands into the artsy end of film and TV... just how much they tried to screw up (the following examples don't even include projects of where they actually succeeded... but only tried): The Studio Execs. (stick to counting beans) didn't want - Spock in Star Trek, Michael J. Fox in Family Ties, wanted Tom Selleck to play Indiana Jones (granted... that may not have been too bad... but Ford ROCS!), didn't want Christopher Reeve to play Superman... limited budget for Star Trek 5 (although... hard to believe even money would have saved that one), and it was their meddling (they promised Gene Roddenberry would NOT have to endure were he to come back and make Star Trek: TNG) that killed him, and I'll think of a bunch more after I hit 'submit'! ATTN: Studio Execs. if you're up for a project, then just put in the $'s, shut the hell up, park your egos (hey... we're paying for all this!) and trust those you hire and just go golfing and wait for the premiere like the rest of us!
bacci40 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:25:11 PM

funnny, they have had so little talent in most of their other comic related films...now they want talent? i aint buying it
charmed23 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 3:16:22 PM

I'm so sick of "we have to do it the NOLAN way" I find Ghost Rider terrible (big part thanks to Nicolas Cage) but I like Daredevil,especially the Director's CUt
Gunslinger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 3:40:51 PM

Star Trek is still a reboot of the franchise Ranger. That's why it's just called "Star Trek," not "Star Trek: Origins."
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 4:00:41 PM

Daredevil has Ben Affleck as a superhero, and some people have the nerve to say that it is a good movie? Seriously? Affleck is as bad as Nicolas Cage as a superhero. Horrendous.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 5:17:28 PM

It just won't be the same without Ben...I mean, it'll be good.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 5:18:46 PM

They crank out this many, this fast with the limited # of qualified Actors in Hollyweird (looks (close to), fitness, etc.), and a bunch are going to suck. That's a fact. Notice whenever they sway away from Stan Lee's true origin (or the main storyline) how badly they curse the movie? 1st. Hulk with his DAD?!?!?! And the Fantastic Four taking on the Silver Surfer?!?!? MJ not teaming up with Gwen to give Peter the Birthday Present of a lifetime... etc.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 5:25:03 PM

^^^ That's the virginity talking.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 5:38:33 PM

Isn't it time for you to peep through that hole you drilled in the shower to watch your fat, slutty Mom take it in the backdoor to pay for the rent on your trailer in the welfare park you reside... blank (is that your IQ or what your c*ck shoots?)?
Planetastudios writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 5:48:56 PM

I thought Daredevil was pretty good. I liked ben init
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 5:55:22 PM

Ranger, when you are old enough to think of something other than mother and penis jokes, come and talk to me, okay? Nobody cares. Nobody is impressed. When you finish your freshman year of high school, maybe you can have something NEW to say.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:12:03 PM

My God you're boring and self-important. Yawn...
Gunslinger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:12:38 PM

Yeah, don't get me wrong, planet. I like Ben. Just didn't think he was Daredevil material...And Ranger, do you post here because you got booted from the Dakota Fanning Fan Club chatroom?
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:22:17 PM

No... I just got bored pissing on your Mother's grave.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:29:06 PM

Did you have to sit down to do that?
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:29:30 PM

Nope...she took it in the ass like a Pro.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:42:02 PM

If Ranger made sense occasionally, it wouldn't be so bad. A retarded dyslexic is probably reading Ranger's posts and laughing at them at this very moment. Grow up, kid. Seriously.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:44:34 PM

If you're not getting my meaning Blank... check out a mirror for your nearest retard.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:55:14 PM

That was so bad it was unintentionally funny.
Ranger writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:58:17 PM

Life by Gunslinger's Rules again. Hey Loser... go out and accomplish something... ANYthing... EVER! 'Gunslinger'... clearly a euphemism for one who 'masturbates' (with thoughts of his dead Mom riding him).
projektzborn writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 7:14:05 PM

frank wanted statham to play bullseye not daredevil. statham insisted he wanted to be daredeveil
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 7:54:31 PM

I don't think it was the director, it was Afflek. He blows. Ghostrider was good.
Sinestro writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 8:14:02 PM

Let this f*cking thing died already. Jesus.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 10:30:28 PM

1st film wasn't bad, i didn't midn Affleck in the role, i liek Garner (Who doesn't) but hated Colin Farrel in that
Post_Man_87 writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 6:20:31 AM

Ranger - I've been coming to this site for a long time now, and I just noticed you coming around lately....and that's fine. You have some alright things to say when they aren't back door toilet references......to which you have made way too many. Chill out and keep on subject. It's better for everyone. Hey, even minkowski never went there.
Ranger writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 3:22:31 PM

Fair enough, because you're pleasant and communicative... thank you. Will do.
AJWPProfile writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 10:40:26 PM

There's superhero films that wont make a dent in the box office much and thats The Hulk and Daredevil....Audiences are reminded of how the first one sucked so badly so they skip out on the Reboot.
oo23 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 6:38:12 PM

I liked Daredevil the director's cut. they should have put that on the theaters. The heads of Fox downgraded this movies so it can get a pg 13 rating. I liked ghostrider. I don't know if they will make a sequel.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved