WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Christopher Nolan's "Inception"

Posted: April 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
Joseph Gordon-Levitt (GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra) is coming on board Christopher Nolan's "Inception," the filmmaker's thriller for Warner Bros that stars Leonardo DiCaprio.

Very little is known about the new movie, which Nolan also wrote, but it is described as a contemporary sci-fi actioner set within "the architecture of the mind."

It is known that Gordon-Levitt is taking the role to have been played by James Franco, who bowed out over scheduling issues. He would play an associate of DiCaprio's character, a CEO-type.

Marion Cotillard is already on board as DiCaprio's wife, while Ellen Page is playing a grad student and DiCaprio's sidekick. Cillian Murphy is also in the cast.

"Inception" will go in front of the cameras this Summer and will be released on July 16th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Inception."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OLK writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:37:07 AM

f*ckin boot Ellen Page. otherwise, good stuff, shame franco isnt in, but Levitt is a good replacement.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 3:01:33 AM

wasn't he from angels in the outfield??...my has he grown...he looks like a kick ass actor now
BobMcBob writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 4:35:22 AM

Wasn't Cillian Murphy was taking James Franco's part?
Sev writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 4:43:29 AM

The only other actor I'd consider to play the Joker seeing as he looks a lot like Heath Ledger. Amazing actor, looking forward to seeing him in this :)
dwightschrute writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 9:16:42 AM

Nice...Levitt is God.
acslaterson writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 9:29:34 AM

This guy is awesome, loved "Brick"! He has a promising career as a lead actor and doing a Nolan film will help move that along quicker.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 9:41:07 AM

synthetic1985, WHERE have you been the last 15 years?
thomas deadison writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:21:03 AM

Seriously. Brick, The Lookout, Killshot, Mysterious Skin, the upcoming G.I. Joe and 500 Days of Summer.... and to think people still call him that kid from 3rd Rock...
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:50:11 AM

i don't know Blank x2....i....don't....know lol....sorry....was tryin to be funny
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 12:24:15 PM

Damn you Franco! WTF could be so important that you opt out of such a promising film....J G-L is a good choice too, but dammit...I think you'll regret this Franco.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 1:57:45 PM

This man is an awesome actor- he just needs to find a film where he can replace the 3rd Rock role because not enough people see these smaller budget films he chews the scenery in....maybe if they renamed The Lookout "Forrest Gump With a Shotgun" more mainstreamers would watch it.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 3:30:12 PM

And as usual, you did a horrible job at trying to be funny. Go figure.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 5:54:08 PM

thanks Blank x2....wanna know what i found funny in the first place?....nobody else cared....except you...why?...cuz you bothered wasting your time on me with a reply....go figure eh?...but don't stop there...keep goin...i have plenty of time....don't care what anybody says about me...i wonder how many times i have to keep saying that
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:08:19 PM

and for anybody else out there that hasn't figured it out or doesn't know...i tend to blaze fairly often...so if i sound dumb or whatever when i post, don't get all butt hurt and try to chew me out over it....it's a waste of your own time and whatever i say should not matter...so whoever else hates me or dislikes me out there...stop acting like a constipated vagina on steroids and mind your own business
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 6:40:31 PM

Dude, I smoke too. It lowers your reaction time, not your IQ. So come up with ANOTHER excuse.
autiger10 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 7:19:22 PM

i smoke. i drank. im suppose to stop but i cant
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 7:50:14 PM

dude...what makes you think i was trying to make an excuse or needing reaction time?...i never had to in the first place...i'm not trying to make myself look better or defend myself at all...i'm just on here cuz i like sayin whatever i want....if you guys were that annoyed of me, i could easily delete this account and make a new one and you guys wouldn't know the difference...but i'm not gonna waste time doing stupid sh*t like that because i'm not that kinda guy....it's like i said before...i don't care...and that's the end of it...now...i'm gonna go smoke and forget these words ever mattered

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved