WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez to Direct "Predator" Reboot

Posted: April 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez to Direct "Predator" RebootSubmit Comment
Back in September, producer John Davis revealed that he considers the "AVP" franchise dead, but is currently working on a new "Predator" movie. "I think Predator is a great character and a great monster," he said.

IESB has now confirmed that Robert Rodriguez's production company will produce a new "Predator" movie for 20th Century Fox. Not only that, but the film will be Rodriguez's own take on the original concept and he'll not only produce it. He'll also direct it.

Speaking at a conference about the Texas film incentive program, Rodriguez (From Dusk Till Dawn, Sin City, Grindhouse) said: "I'm going to be able to shoot my upcoming Machete here, a sci-fi action film called Nervewrackers, a reboot of the Predator series called Predators, and a couple of smaller movies called Sin City 2 and The Jetsons."

It was previously reported that the new movie will feature more than one predator and will revolve around a team of commandos forced to take on a mysterious race of vicious monsters.

Regarding who could star in "Predators," Davis said that Arnold Schwarzenegger told him that if the script is good and has a great angle, he would consider joining the cast.

Back in 2006, John Cena was rumored for a third "Predator" film, and while commenting on that rumor, Cena revealed that he's up for it. "I'd love to give it my best shot: I'm not gonna say that I'm going to be that guy, but I'm gonna try my damndest to take that role," he said.

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 1:47:27 AM

Awesome, awesome, awesome. Not just the Rodriguez directing it part, but the John Cena rejecting to star in it part.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 1:50:34 AM

They need to fix AvP now those suck but I guess it's not a bad thing that there going to remake every movie if done right.
jaksyn writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:16:31 AM

Yea All they Have to Do is Put CENA, THE ROCK, AND STONE COLD STEVE AUSTIN IN THERE AND HELL THEY'LL HAVE ONE HELL OF A MOVIE LOL, OH WAIT WAIT WAIT! I CANT FORGET JASON STATHAM, HE'S GOTTA DO IT, CHUG A FEW ENERGY DRINKS AND ELECTROCUTE HIMSELF AND DAMN WE'LL HAVE A MOVIE!!!
vwkombi writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 4:56:56 AM

DON'T REBOOT IT! DO ANOTHER SEQUEL! The Predator series doesn't need to be remade, but it could be sure as hell continued if done right. Plus, the AVP franchise is only dead because of the idiots who made it soooooooo unbelievably bad.
acslaterson writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 7:48:07 AM

f*cking hate Hollywood.
nurback writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 7:50:02 AM

niiice news!I agree with all,better continue franchise,and revive AvP franchise.But Not stupid Anderson,not Strause bros!
MrSammich writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 8:54:21 AM

I know people all love Rodrigez and stuff but I have a feeling this is an avoidable mistake. Everyone gets juicy when Sin City gets brought up and all that jazz, but I don't think that sci-fi thrillers are his forte, just a matter of opinion because his last few movies sucked. I think Fox did it again by hiring the wrong director.
dub031 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 9:13:33 AM

Rodriguez needs to shut up and just MAKE a movie already...Machete, Sin City 2, Barbarella ...and now Predator?? just shut the f*ck up and make ONE!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 9:37:51 AM

Rodriguez directing a Predator movie seems a little scary. If he does make it, I hope it's not too campy and "B-movieish". I think he's great, but I don't think this is the movie (or genre) for him.
acslaterson writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 10:10:42 AM

Don't forget the "Red Sonja" re-make.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:23:42 AM

He's probably calling it a "reboot" to distance himself from the awful AVP franchise. Those don't need to be fixed, they need to be forgotten. This is simply Predator 3. His script from '96, PREDATORS, had Arnold's Dutch character in it.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:43:56 AM

f*ck YEAH!!!!! THAT IS GOOD NEWS!
Kal-El writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:44:23 AM

As always, RR getting ahead of himself. We'll never see his version of this.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 11:45:44 AM

OH BUT f*ck NO TO JOHN CENA - NO! NO! GET ARNIE BACK!
mattcl23 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 12:17:42 PM

I love predator. This is awesome news. Bring Arnie back and even Glover. What would be real cool is an all out war between the military and the entire predator race. Seeing how predator relies more on the physical side instead of your typical alien. Either way can't wait to see this unfold.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 2:07:50 PM

Alright, so at least this remake won't me butchered...good choice with Rodriguez.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 24th, 2009 at 3:32:14 PM

I'm not a huge John Cena fan, but I would still rather see him (or anyone YOUNG) instead of Arnold or Glover. I love both of them, but do you guys really think a Predator movie needs a leading guy who is THAT old? I don't want to see what people in wheelchairs and walkers look like in thermal heat vision.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved