WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Afraid to Ask Leonard Nimoy to Voice "Transformers 2" Robot

Posted: April 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Afraid to Ask Leonard Nimoy to Voice "Transformers 2" RobotSubmit Comment
Michael Bay sat down with MTV News to discuss his upcoming "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" movie, saying that he is still looking for actors to do the voices for some of the robots. "I'm still not done with all the voices," he revealed, adding that he would like to ask Leonard Nimoy to join the voice cast.

Nimoy, who is best known for his role as Spock in "Star Trek," was the voice of characters like Galvatron in the 1986 cartoon "Transformers: The Movie." And even though Bay is related to Nimoy, it doesn't make it any easier for the director to approach him.

"You know, he's related to me," laughed Bay. "[Nimoy] is married to Susan Bay, who's a cousin to me. I just feel kind of bad about asking him. Like 'I can't pay you that much? But would you do this voice?'"

So while Bay is working up the nerve to approach Nimoy, it seems that another relative will have to be the go-between. "He suggested to my mom that he might do it."

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 4:12:36 AM

Hey Bay... grow the f*ck up! If you liked another boy during recess... did you have one of your friends go over and blow him for you?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 4:30:01 AM

lol didn't know that GO FOR IT BAY!! ask your mom lol wuss!
buttabean writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 6:43:38 AM

He's such an idiot lol
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 8:14:45 AM

I hope Bay asks him and Nimoy "Vulcan Neck Pinch's" his ass...get him, Nimoy!! lol
acslaterson writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 9:41:15 AM

Are you f*cking kidding me? Bay is such a vagina.
vineethchacko writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 9:48:45 AM

Ask him or dont ask him - get it done soon. Are you a filmmaker or what?
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 11:00:15 AM

it's a no brainer!
teuperman writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 12:31:36 PM

I'll do it LOL chicken Hell I will even voice a robot LOL
n/a writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 1:00:02 PM

Its Leonard f*ckn Nimoy... give Bay a brake, the dude is Cooler then James T. himself.
defiant1 writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 1:36:10 PM

It would be a nice homage to the original movie to have Nimoy back for a voice. I'm a fan of G1, so I'd like to see it. So Bay probably won't do it cuz he's trying to screw up our Transformers as much as possible.
Adamtheflash writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 1:52:04 PM

Give me a break WP. All these articles that you constantly write about Michael Bay just make me dislike him more.
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 2:09:41 PM

acslaterson - LOL! Nice!
mattcl23 writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 2:22:00 PM

Get a pair of balls. I doubt he would say no.
Pepeman writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 2:46:21 PM

Oh yeah, i bet Bay was 100% serious when he said that. Some really smart people here...
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 2:46:33 PM

Saw a show on Nimoy once. He actually has a clock counting down the days, hours and minutes of his life (no joke)... I mean, a 'statistical' death... male, average health...etc. And he got teary-eyed when he spoke of it. Hey Leonard...LOSE THE f*ckING CLOCK BRO...YOU'RE IMMORTAL!!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 4:49:01 PM

if this is true about michael bay...i have one thing to say...he's not afraid to explode or use explosions...but he's afraid to ask a simple question?...at least nothing gets worse than a 'no' for an answer, but as long as it's a yes or no answer, it's no longer a worry
jsoto127 writes:
on April 23rd, 2009 at 1:06:56 PM

THATS COOL IF DID VOICE OVER

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved