WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi to Meet with Kirsten Dunst About "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: April 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi to Meet with Kirsten Dunst About "Spider-Man 4"Submit Comment
Director Sam Raimi previously revealed that he wouldn't be able to make another "Spider-Man" film without Tobey Maguire and Kirsten Dunst. Maguire is already on board and Raimi has just revealed that he will be meeting with Dunst soon to see whether she's interested in returning.

"I'm hoping that she is going to come aboard, and I've got a meeting coming up with her," Raimi told Sci Fi wire. "I think she would like to. But I don't want to speak on behalf of her."

He added that his goal with the new movie is to not be influenced by any other superhero films. "I hope we don't react to these very good and sometimes bad superhero movies around us. I hope that we just [look] ever deeper into the truth of who Peter Parker really is as a human being and the unique character, and that we celebrate that, which is a lot of the reason I want to make this next picture. I still believe I have an understanding of Peter Parker as the character that I have not quite put onto the screen yet."

Raimi has yet to look at the screenplay, but it should be ready by Summer. "Spider-Man 4" is scheduled to hit theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 5:06:56 PM

Is Kiki Drunkst going to do this one sober?
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 5:08:47 PM

Tobey's 3 Spiderman Movies contract has been fulfilled. I hope he rapes the budget for #4 (talk about having the ball in your own court)! You go Tobey!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 6:00:40 PM

she has been the worst part of the entire franchise...her ass needs to be taken out in the opening credits by The Lizard...then enter Jessica Biel as the black cat...but she loses her costume and has to fight crime in the buff...Ok, Raimi...shoot that f*ckin' movie will ya?
PencilNinja writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 6:16:16 PM

Ah yes, I hope they don't react to the bad superheroes as well, especially Spiderman 3!!!!! :P
makingcircles writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 6:22:21 PM

I'm with you ActionFigure.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 7:18:45 PM

They could flesh out more of the characters but still put in loads of action, unlike SM3 which had him crying all the time. sheash
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 8:44:12 PM

didnt much care for her in the whole set of films thus far but to replace her now would be sh*tty so they need to get her back...
acslaterson writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 10:57:43 PM

Recast MJ with the red head from Mad Men. Brand New Day MJ and only MJ! Haha.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 12:28:58 AM

i stand by my last statement about this, it'll be better cuz there won't be no emo styled peter parker
vineethchacko writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 12:59:12 AM

Im with synthetic, anythin will be better than SM3. SM4 is actually already better - i jus hope it lives up to or exceeds SM2.
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 4:15:13 AM

I hope Peter finally nails the Landlord's daughter and makes M.J. watch... whilst he yells...'This is what you don't get for f*cking me over in Spiderman III Biach!'
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 11:03:57 AM

I hope there is no executive ideas or actor issues on this. Let Raimi make his film. Plus are we kidding? Dunst needs this big time like Lohan really needs to be left out in the cold by the industry and media.
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 3:46:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved