WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dolph Lundgren Reveals "The Expendables" Role

Posted: April 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dolph Lundgren Reveals "The Expendables" RoleSubmit Comment
When Sylvester Stallone couldn't get Jean-Claude Van Damme for his upcoming "The Expendables" action flick, he instead went with Dolph Lundgren. The two actors have previously starred in "Rocky IV" and many are happy to see Stallone and Ludgren re-team on the big screen.

Now, Wizard caught up with Lundgren to find out about his role in the movie. The following information may contain spoilers, so beware.

"I play a mercenary who's part of Sly's team," he revealed. "He's kind of a victim of the violence. He ends up getting fired by Stallone. Later in the picture, some other sinister character trying to get back at Sly and his people, hires me to take him out. Because I need the money, I do it. There's a showdown between me, him and Jet Li."

Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: Wizard


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:01:14 AM

Hey...washed-up, old Dolph. Aren't you a lot too ancient to be playing: 'secret, secret, I got a secret!'? So, how's about you shutting the hell up and let us decide if we want to see this movie or not...c*nt!
jaksyn writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:22:38 AM

YO!!! ADRIAN!!!!
leezy84 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 6:25:23 AM

ranger wot are you talking about ??
Sev writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 9:16:25 AM

Yeh Ranger what the hell are you dribbling on about?
Heretic175 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 11:40:54 AM

I think Drago Told Ranger he must crush him in the 80's and he's still holding onto a grudge
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 12:12:45 PM

Boy, roids make u ugly when u get older...at least Dolph still has his cheekbones.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 1:12:50 PM

Ranger has gone blogger rouge!
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 1:14:39 PM

Sorry guy... was just up late last night...lol. I was just going on about Dolph being a 'spoiler.' I'm better now.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:16:22 PM

Ranger...I said it before and I say it again...u need a hug...bad!!
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:56:54 PM

I do Bud... sniffle... That or a whole lot less coffee in my Baileys!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:41:33 PM

Ranger--just skip the joe altogether
mattcl23 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:59:33 PM

Maybe Drago wins the rematch? Either way I'm excited to see this.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:56:24 PM

AF - I've put Bailey's on my cereal to replace the milk (not joking)... WHAT a breakfast that makes!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 6:08:15 PM

Ranger-I'm gonna have some cereal right now...and it's 4 in the afternoon...and I'll wash that down with some mtn dew and vodka...
Dre-EL writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 7:34:02 PM

I hope they dont screw this up like Rambo
akumavern writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 9:47:41 PM

I think ranger is actually Steven Segal...
Ranger writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 8:03:47 PM

Shhhhh....
Blank x2 writes:
on April 23rd, 2009 at 6:51:02 PM

Ranger is a blabbering idiot. Ignore him like the rest of us.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved