WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell on "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: April 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell on "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
IESB chatted with Will Ferrell about the actor reprising his role of Ron Burgundy in a possible "Anchorman" sequel. Ferrell revealed that director Adam McKay has already promised everyone that it will happen and there is definite interest.

"We've talked about a couple little premises," he said. "I think Adam plans on directing another film that he wrote with Dennis in the fall and so it would probably be at least another year before we could even write something or think of something."

He added: "I would definitely be willing to go back to it. Whether or not it happens it still remains to be seen. I think myself and Steve [Carell], we are all in different places when we filmed it, so we've have to figure that out. We've never been huge on the sequel thing in a way and yet, I was always kind of prodding him that if we were to do a sequel on anything, 'Anchorman' would be the one to do it on. So, yeah, hopefully, we can actually get this going."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 5:01:19 AM

Do it Adam!
Forrest75 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 7:38:43 AM

Please oh please oh please oh PLEASE let this happen! Ron Burgundy is one of comedy's greatest characters.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 8:41:04 AM

This has to happen!...really really really soon!
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 9:19:46 AM

This has to happen never! The first one wasn't very funny
kevo10183 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 9:39:04 AM

sounds like Bonzaitri doesnt have a sense of humor
Gaudion93 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 11:51:46 AM

Hope this happens! Didn't think much of the first one when I first saw it, but after repeat viewings I always get into a fit of giggles.
rocketman writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 12:23:13 PM

smells like bigfoots d*ck.bring it on.
usualclerk writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:33:26 PM

Anchorman is classic! Best Will Ferrell comedy. Please don't tarnish that by making a sequel. NO WAY it can be better then the first one.
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:44:40 PM

I do too have a sense of humor kevo! I laughed quite hysterically at all the positive feedback to this article.
mattcl23 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:03:03 PM

About time we hear something on this. I pray that this works. The first one was one of Will's best.
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:47:30 PM

OMFG YES
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:47:30 PM

OMFG YES
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:47:30 PM

OMFG YES
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 8:20:22 PM

f*ck YEAH! DO IT! loved the first one, one of the best comedies ever! just hope they can make the 2nd one as funny
acslaterson writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 12:56:38 AM

Best movie to come home from the bar and pass out to ever! I couldn't even guess how many times I have woken up to the DVD menu in the morning, haha.
HOCK writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 1:08:44 AM

Make it! One of my favorite comedies of all time.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on April 22nd, 2009 at 12:44:07 PM

"Maybe don't wear a bra next time"....hahaha, F*ck yes, do this movie!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved