WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr Says "Iron Man 2" is Incredibly Risky

Posted: April 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr Says "Iron Man 2" is Incredibly RiskySubmit Comment
Collider caught up with Robert Downey Jr during a press junket for "The Soloist" and asked the actor about the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel, which Downey said he's taking more seriously than any other project he's ever done.

He revealed that the new movie will be "incredibly risky and artistic for a big genre movie. The set pieces have to do with things that aren't your typical bad guy conflict. The relationships are very complex and hilarious."

He continued: "The motivations Tony has and why he turns around and does things has completely to do with his own internal processes... we're kind of trying to tell a story about how a dysfunctional family saves life on Earth as we know it."

Downey also confirmed that Gary Shandling is in the film playing a Senator. "Day one I'm doing a Senate hearing where the government is saying the Iron Man tech needs to be turned over to the Senator and the Senator is Gary Shandling," he explained.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:23:19 PM

Same Feds that wanted AirWolf turned over the second they found out of its existence. Greedy bastards!
sleepcheap writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:26:51 PM

I saw something on TV about a guy who claimed he f*cked Airwolf.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:40:15 PM

LOL... that's gotta hurt! As for anything 'incredibly risky' regarding Iron Man... is that Downey can keep his nose clean enough for long enough so as not to blow (pun intended) this money train he's currently riding.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:49:12 PM

I bought the first season of AirWolf on DVD a couple of years back because it was cheap. Apparently it's not as good as I remembered it was. Kill me now! PS: AirWolf Season 1 on DVD 4 Sale!
vineethchacko writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 5:23:16 PM

Airwolf is still amazing. Better than Knight Rider. I always liked Street Hawk though.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 7:45:13 PM

I hope the first one wasnt a fluke
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 9:31:45 PM

i wish they would have taken a different turn with some of these comics...and what i mean by that is like what tim burton did with his 1st batman....you see batman already in his costume fighting bad guys...and then you see later on how he came to be...but every new comic movie seems to always start with the character's origins
acslaterson writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 10:57:42 PM

What the hell is Airwolf and why are you talking about it on this thread? I'm curious, not being a d*ck.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 12:12:24 AM

to get back to this ^^^ story... sounds good to know he is really putting in more than he did in the first even though he did amazing in the first. IM2 is going to be badass epic!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:20:33 AM

synthetic1985 is right. What kind of idiot would tell a story in CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER? I hope you catch the sarcasm. I laid it on pretty thick.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:12:16 AM

Blank...lol... and you're a Fan of Tommy Boy...nice! Oh, AirWolf? A high-tech helicopter show on about 100 years ago (Google it). Great helicopter... bad acting (and it got worse with every episode along with the plots). SLEEPCHEAP - I'm still laughing over your post!
Kal-El writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 1:38:45 PM

Ranger, shut the f*ck up. Your puns are awful.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:00:14 PM

I'm blaming it on alcohol my friend. And this ploy/tactic of Downey diverting attention about this movie being risky is to give fans of IM some direction, because everyone knows they're avoiding Tony's boozing problems. Personally, I don't care for them to bring that element to life on the big screen. I want to see SuperHero stuff for my $'s. If I want to see people fallen from grace, I'll just zip downtown in the Porsche to the drop-in center and point and yell...LOSERS...YOU f*ckING LOSERS!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved