WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Should Jordana Brewster be Next Bond Girl?

Posted: April 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Should Jordana Brewster be Next Bond Girl?Submit Comment
"Fast & Furious" star Jordana Brewster revealed to Maxim magazine that even though she's shy and scared of doing crazy stunts, she would like to be Bond girl in the next James Bond movie. "I'd love to be a Bond girl. I mean, if you're going to be stereotyped, there are worse things to be stereotyped as," she said.

Brewster is not the only one who is vying for the part. Kim Kardashian recently announced that being a Bond girl would be a dream come true, plus both Jennifer Aniston and "Slumdog Millionaire" star Freida Pinto have already been approached by "Quantum of Solace" producer Barbara Broccoli.

"She has to be beautiful but she also needs to have brains. It helps if she's athletic and able to keep up with the intense stunt work a Bond movie demands," a source from Bond's production company EON previously said.

Well, Brewster is beautiful, has brains (graduated from Yale) and her resume reads like an action star's.

Source: Maxim


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MRW007 writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:20:35 PM

" she has to be beautiful and has to have brains"...ive noticed that all the woman so far who want or think they should be a bond girl have no brains at all.
sleepcheap writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:20:47 PM

Bond girls should be relatively unrecognizable from anything else. Halle Berry was a mistake. Keep them mysterious.
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:34:08 PM

Freida Pinto is the only one mentioned that is even remotely palatable. Bond girls have to be relative unknowns with a unique or exotic look. Keep Americans out of this garbage, too. If she doesn't have an accent from a different country than mine (preferably non-English-speaking), she shouldn't be a Bond girl (see: Denise Richards, Halle Berry, Teri Hatcher).
The Duke of New York writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:43:20 PM

Kardashian has brains?
The Duke of New York writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:43:37 PM

did they say brains or ass?
JRprime writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:49:29 PM

i think brewster and pinto are the two perfect choices right now. neither of them are too well known
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 5:02:52 PM

Though Kardashian has way more curves, Jordana would be the better choice of the two.
Planetastudios writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 5:29:28 PM

no,
emonne writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 5:31:00 PM

Brewster, and Pinto, great choices. Kardashian or Aniston, i might refuse to watch the movies.
emonne writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 5:31:08 PM

Brewster, and Pinto, great choices. Kardashian or Aniston, i might refuse to watch the movies.
renzzoe writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 6:56:34 PM

Absolutely not... She has no edge and let's not forget the fact that she can't act.
Osiris3657 writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 6:56:40 PM

graduated from Yale eh? Impressive indeed.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 7:24:23 PM

Brewster is to short to be a bond girl. Kardashian, I dont care how big her ass is, the answer is NO.
CornLord writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 7:42:25 PM

I'm all for Jordana Brewster being in more movies, but I agree about the mysteriousness of Bond Girls. Also, I don't really care about the recent Bond films, so I would rather see her in something I'd see.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 8:19:30 PM

i think she'd make an excellent choice...i'm just also thinking 'is it really necessary for another bond movie?'...this would be like 23 or so bond movies so far
OLK writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 8:30:13 PM

i think aniston works if its set in NYC
dwight writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 9:54:42 PM

Statements like that can get you shot Synthetic 1985. Bond Forever.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 10:12:24 PM

Has anyone even seen the Bond movies? Being great thespians is not a necessary requirement for a Bond girl. That said, I think Brewster is tramendously talented and would probably be over qualified for the part. But she'd be a damn fine choice nonetheless.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 12:01:24 AM

Synthetic............ shut up.(&)It may seem that way, but not many bond girls actually came off as stupid on screen even if they get themselves in dumb situations all the time ilovemovies. Idk i cuddnt picture n e 1 else but frida being a bond gurl b.c. i havent seen her alot at all but jordana would b a good choice evn tho she lost her exotic touch (in my eyes) for being in other movies that ive seen
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 12:55:31 AM

RuPaul should be the next bond, girl?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:48:06 AM

damn...guys, i wasn't tryin to diss the bond franchise or anything...just sayin some of em could have been better
nea writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 5:11:08 AM

Please NO Kim Kardashian. Would be horrible. Thats Denise Richards style. Please no! I still think Eva Green is the only who every matched those characteristics. Just think if a Kardashian would have died in the movie. That would have been just irrelevant, but with Green it was intense.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 7:21:40 AM

Let's put this down to brass tax. It's a Bond Flick!!! Why not????
Blueyedragon writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 8:12:29 AM

yeah bond could hide all his guns inside kim kardashian's ass!.....And jordana seems like an okay choice.
ddh1969 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 9:29:39 AM

No Aniston. No Kardashian. If Denise Richards can be a Bond Girl so can Jordana Brewster.
dwightschrute writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 9:36:37 AM

Yeah I can see her as a Bond girl. It could work.
Gaudion93 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 11:47:15 AM

Brewster would be easy on the eyes, but I doubt her acting ability from seeing the Fast and Furious movies. I don't think she would play well with Daniel Craig. Kim Kardashian can keep dreaming that will never happen, and if it did you can expect a giant boycott of the movie. Kardashian is a terrible actres I don't see anny genuine talent in her expect a stupid E programme and a sex tape that teenage boys would toss off to. Thats all she's good for. Aniston would fit age wise to Craig but I don't think she is a very good 'serious' actor her talents lie in comedy. Freida Pinto has the talent but she may be to young for anything to happen between her and Bond. Out of the for though I would have to say Pinto. I agree with sleepcheap that they should be relatively unrecognizable and a Bond film pushes their image.
Gaudion93 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 11:49:12 AM

ive just read my last message back, bit harsh about Kardashian! Oh Well
sleepcheap writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 1:23:16 PM

too late for apologies, she's already read it.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:31:50 PM

Kate Beckensale as a Bond Girl...Nuff f*ckin' Said!!
mattcl23 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 4:09:09 PM

She's the best one from the list in my opinion.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 7:56:51 PM

Kate Bekensale or Angelina Jolie. Kardashian can do the precredit sequence. After Bond waxes that ass he put a bullit in her head.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved