WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "Snakes on a Plane" Edited for TV

Posted: April 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "Snakes on a Plane" Edited for TVSubmit Comment
The FX Network is currently airing several movies on TV that are not made for the general public. One of the films is "Snakes on a Plane," which was shown on Saturday and was edited for television.

So what happened to the famous Samuel L. Jackson line, which goes: "I've had it with these mother f*cking snakes on this mother f*cking plane"?

Well, it has been edited and to make the mouth movements match what he's saying, FX replaced the cursing with: "I've had it with these monkey fighting snakes on this Monday to Friday plane." I'm not 100% sure that's he's saying, so if someone has a better guess, let me know.

The other FX movie I wish I had the chance to catch is "The Departed," which was on last night. The editors must have had many long nights working on that one.

Video:


Click here to read our "Snakes on a Plane" review.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sleepcheap writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:25:01 PM

I camped out for this movie in a tent. When I walked out of the theater when it was over, I really wished I had just played video games.
FireEyedBoy writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:53:35 PM

That is the funniest edit I have heard/seen since Kirsten Dunst's line, "Get out of the car I'm going to kick your ass," from Bring It On. Should be titled Racist Snakes on a Plane.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 6:47:14 PM

Race you to
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 6:48:16 PM

dammit. that's meant to say: the race is on to get "monkey fighting snakes" on a t-shirt.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 8:33:44 PM

sleepcheap, you actually camped out for this movie? HOW f*cking bored were you?
thebreach writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 8:49:29 PM

ya as far as "the departed" edit. they replaced the f word with "freak" and "freakin" most of the time. the sexual innuendos were quite creative though. most of the time they put in words that made no logical sense. it reminds me when they first edited "Die Hard" on tv. they had bruce willis say "yippi kiya mr. falcoln" instead. it was pretty funny
theghost writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 9:16:10 PM

hey what was that bring it on edit? i cant remember but i know its bad
manichispanic writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 12:02:50 AM

nothing's as bad as scarface edited for tv! "this towns one big turkey just waitin to get plucked"
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 12:14:52 AM

I'm, I'm sorry what the f*ck was that!!? goddam censorship bullsh*t laws ruining good things. Honest to god whoever wanted to put the Departed on should be killed because we all know they f*cked that up BIG TIME! *ssholes!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:09:45 AM

thebreach, one of my friends has an Xbox Live gamertag that is "Mister Falcon", named after the horrible editing in Die Hard. Everytime I see his name on Xbox, I laugh. Every time.
FrancescaP writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:20:57 AM

hahahahhahaahah i can't believe this. this is ridiculous.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved