WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Shia LaBeouf's Injury was Worked into "Transformers 2"

Posted: April 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Shia LaBeoufSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly, Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf talk about their upcoming "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" film, including how LaBeouf's hand injury was written in and the movie's final showdown.

During LaBeouf's injury, the film was only 1/3 of the way through, but the actor had agreed to postpone additional surgery on his hand until after the shoot wrapped. Bay first considered replacing LaBeouf's hand with CG, but it was eventually ruled as too expensive and "a pain in the neck." As a result, the screenwriters tweaked the script so that his character gets hurt in a sort of teleportation device called "a space bridge."

Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. It was originally imagined to allow stories to be set on Cybertron with established characters while introducing new ones (such as Shockwave). [via Transformers Live]

Regarding the film's finale... Buildings were dressed up to look like an Egyptian village, which will later be intercut with IMAX location photography of a real town near the pyramids of Giza. That's the site of the film's final showdown between the Autobots and Decepticons, including The Fallen.

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: Transformers Live


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MK ULTRA writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:07:39 PM

and all i hear is people bitch about Bay being the soul contributor to these 'trashy' movies. "Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. "---- if this was the best of your childhood, im sorry
vwkombi writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:14:09 PM

^^ Haha i know, i tried to watch the original G1 series about a year ago (i wasn't a fan as a child). It was sooooooooooooooooooooooo bad.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:40:17 AM

Glad some people still have some sense. Nostalgia is no excuse for poor storytelling.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:04 AM

Sorry guys, I gotta disagree. I'm by no means a Bay supporter or a HUGE fan of the 1st movie and Blank X2 can back me up on that as I have dogged him for awhile. But from what I read in this I am actually starting to like where this is going. The space bridge is a really good idea and it is not as gay as it sounds in our post-Y2k world. And having the final battle happen in Egypt, near the pyramids and AWAY from urban life is a great thing. It can be less like a commercial and have more focus on the characters. Kudos, for now. Lets see if you can sway me, Bay.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:51 AM

And if you want to see a GOOD G1 episode, watch Fire in the Sky, by far the best written.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:00:08 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oc9BfTCa6SY&feature=PlayList&p=99A0E18FEB504A6E&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=6
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:09 PM

If he were a real man, he would have injured that hand fingering Megan Fox!
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:43 PM

And WHY is the sleeve to his shirt cut off? To show off THAT bicep?! LOL!!!!!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:14:44 AM

For the love of GOD, will people who don't like the concept and/or original cartoon just stop talking on here. As I've said, if you don't like something, why read about it and post about it? I don't like Sex and the City, so guess what? You won't see me reading or posting about it EVER. Is that so hard to understand? I will never understand why some of you waste yourself away trying to contribute to something you don't have an interest in. It's not annoying, it's just sad. Get a hobby or something, guys.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:19:12 AM

Also, I find it humorous that so many people "hate" Michael Bay, yet he is always talked about on these posts CONSTANTLY, and his movies still make f*ck tons of money. And I'm willing to bet over half of hte people who bash Bay/Transformers will spend money to go watch it. Irony?
thomas deadison writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:30:53 AM

Not me, Blank x2. I won't be watching this.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:17:52 AM

Blank...I'm not picking here my friend... but Freedom of Speech and all that stuff. I know what you're saying (and don't disagree), but this is an open forum, and a little harmless bashing (as opposed to selling crack to kids) isn't always a bad thing. Acceptance my good Blank...ACCEPTANCE... deal?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved