WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Shia LaBeouf's Injury was Worked into "Transformers 2"

Posted: April 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Shia LaBeoufSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly, Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf talk about their upcoming "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" film, including how LaBeouf's hand injury was written in and the movie's final showdown.

During LaBeouf's injury, the film was only 1/3 of the way through, but the actor had agreed to postpone additional surgery on his hand until after the shoot wrapped. Bay first considered replacing LaBeouf's hand with CG, but it was eventually ruled as too expensive and "a pain in the neck." As a result, the screenwriters tweaked the script so that his character gets hurt in a sort of teleportation device called "a space bridge."

Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. It was originally imagined to allow stories to be set on Cybertron with established characters while introducing new ones (such as Shockwave). [via Transformers Live]

Regarding the film's finale... Buildings were dressed up to look like an Egyptian village, which will later be intercut with IMAX location photography of a real town near the pyramids of Giza. That's the site of the film's final showdown between the Autobots and Decepticons, including The Fallen.

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: Transformers Live


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MK ULTRA writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:07:39 PM

and all i hear is people bitch about Bay being the soul contributor to these 'trashy' movies. "Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. "---- if this was the best of your childhood, im sorry
vwkombi writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:14:09 PM

^^ Haha i know, i tried to watch the original G1 series about a year ago (i wasn't a fan as a child). It was sooooooooooooooooooooooo bad.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:40:17 AM

Glad some people still have some sense. Nostalgia is no excuse for poor storytelling.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:04 AM

Sorry guys, I gotta disagree. I'm by no means a Bay supporter or a HUGE fan of the 1st movie and Blank X2 can back me up on that as I have dogged him for awhile. But from what I read in this I am actually starting to like where this is going. The space bridge is a really good idea and it is not as gay as it sounds in our post-Y2k world. And having the final battle happen in Egypt, near the pyramids and AWAY from urban life is a great thing. It can be less like a commercial and have more focus on the characters. Kudos, for now. Lets see if you can sway me, Bay.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:51 AM

And if you want to see a GOOD G1 episode, watch Fire in the Sky, by far the best written.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:00:08 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oc9BfTCa6SY&feature=PlayList&p=99A0E18FEB504A6E&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=6
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:09 PM

If he were a real man, he would have injured that hand fingering Megan Fox!
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:43 PM

And WHY is the sleeve to his shirt cut off? To show off THAT bicep?! LOL!!!!!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:14:44 AM

For the love of GOD, will people who don't like the concept and/or original cartoon just stop talking on here. As I've said, if you don't like something, why read about it and post about it? I don't like Sex and the City, so guess what? You won't see me reading or posting about it EVER. Is that so hard to understand? I will never understand why some of you waste yourself away trying to contribute to something you don't have an interest in. It's not annoying, it's just sad. Get a hobby or something, guys.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:19:12 AM

Also, I find it humorous that so many people "hate" Michael Bay, yet he is always talked about on these posts CONSTANTLY, and his movies still make f*ck tons of money. And I'm willing to bet over half of hte people who bash Bay/Transformers will spend money to go watch it. Irony?
thomas deadison writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:30:53 AM

Not me, Blank x2. I won't be watching this.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:17:52 AM

Blank...I'm not picking here my friend... but Freedom of Speech and all that stuff. I know what you're saying (and don't disagree), but this is an open forum, and a little harmless bashing (as opposed to selling crack to kids) isn't always a bad thing. Acceptance my good Blank...ACCEPTANCE... deal?

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved