WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Shia LaBeouf's Injury was Worked into "Transformers 2"

Posted: April 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Shia LaBeoufSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly, Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf talk about their upcoming "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" film, including how LaBeouf's hand injury was written in and the movie's final showdown.

During LaBeouf's injury, the film was only 1/3 of the way through, but the actor had agreed to postpone additional surgery on his hand until after the shoot wrapped. Bay first considered replacing LaBeouf's hand with CG, but it was eventually ruled as too expensive and "a pain in the neck." As a result, the screenwriters tweaked the script so that his character gets hurt in a sort of teleportation device called "a space bridge."

Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. It was originally imagined to allow stories to be set on Cybertron with established characters while introducing new ones (such as Shockwave). [via Transformers Live]

Regarding the film's finale... Buildings were dressed up to look like an Egyptian village, which will later be intercut with IMAX location photography of a real town near the pyramids of Giza. That's the site of the film's final showdown between the Autobots and Decepticons, including The Fallen.

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: Transformers Live


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MK ULTRA writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:07:39 PM

and all i hear is people bitch about Bay being the soul contributor to these 'trashy' movies. "Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. "---- if this was the best of your childhood, im sorry
vwkombi writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:14:09 PM

^^ Haha i know, i tried to watch the original G1 series about a year ago (i wasn't a fan as a child). It was sooooooooooooooooooooooo bad.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:40:17 AM

Glad some people still have some sense. Nostalgia is no excuse for poor storytelling.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:04 AM

Sorry guys, I gotta disagree. I'm by no means a Bay supporter or a HUGE fan of the 1st movie and Blank X2 can back me up on that as I have dogged him for awhile. But from what I read in this I am actually starting to like where this is going. The space bridge is a really good idea and it is not as gay as it sounds in our post-Y2k world. And having the final battle happen in Egypt, near the pyramids and AWAY from urban life is a great thing. It can be less like a commercial and have more focus on the characters. Kudos, for now. Lets see if you can sway me, Bay.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:51 AM

And if you want to see a GOOD G1 episode, watch Fire in the Sky, by far the best written.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:00:08 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oc9BfTCa6SY&feature=PlayList&p=99A0E18FEB504A6E&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=6
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:09 PM

If he were a real man, he would have injured that hand fingering Megan Fox!
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:43 PM

And WHY is the sleeve to his shirt cut off? To show off THAT bicep?! LOL!!!!!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:14:44 AM

For the love of GOD, will people who don't like the concept and/or original cartoon just stop talking on here. As I've said, if you don't like something, why read about it and post about it? I don't like Sex and the City, so guess what? You won't see me reading or posting about it EVER. Is that so hard to understand? I will never understand why some of you waste yourself away trying to contribute to something you don't have an interest in. It's not annoying, it's just sad. Get a hobby or something, guys.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:19:12 AM

Also, I find it humorous that so many people "hate" Michael Bay, yet he is always talked about on these posts CONSTANTLY, and his movies still make f*ck tons of money. And I'm willing to bet over half of hte people who bash Bay/Transformers will spend money to go watch it. Irony?
thomas deadison writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:30:53 AM

Not me, Blank x2. I won't be watching this.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:17:52 AM

Blank...I'm not picking here my friend... but Freedom of Speech and all that stuff. I know what you're saying (and don't disagree), but this is an open forum, and a little harmless bashing (as opposed to selling crack to kids) isn't always a bad thing. Acceptance my good Blank...ACCEPTANCE... deal?

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved