WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

How Shia LaBeouf's Injury was Worked into "Transformers 2"

Posted: April 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
How Shia LaBeoufSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly, Michael Bay and Shia LaBeouf talk about their upcoming "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" film, including how LaBeouf's hand injury was written in and the movie's final showdown.

During LaBeouf's injury, the film was only 1/3 of the way through, but the actor had agreed to postpone additional surgery on his hand until after the shoot wrapped. Bay first considered replacing LaBeouf's hand with CG, but it was eventually ruled as too expensive and "a pain in the neck." As a result, the screenwriters tweaked the script so that his character gets hurt in a sort of teleportation device called "a space bridge."

Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. It was originally imagined to allow stories to be set on Cybertron with established characters while introducing new ones (such as Shockwave). [via Transformers Live]

Regarding the film's finale... Buildings were dressed up to look like an Egyptian village, which will later be intercut with IMAX location photography of a real town near the pyramids of Giza. That's the site of the film's final showdown between the Autobots and Decepticons, including The Fallen.

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: Transformers Live


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MK ULTRA writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:07:39 PM

and all i hear is people bitch about Bay being the soul contributor to these 'trashy' movies. "Space Bridge is from the G1 cartoons and was built by the Constructicons that allows instant transportation between Earth and Cybertron. "---- if this was the best of your childhood, im sorry
vwkombi writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 7:14:09 PM

^^ Haha i know, i tried to watch the original G1 series about a year ago (i wasn't a fan as a child). It was sooooooooooooooooooooooo bad.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:40:17 AM

Glad some people still have some sense. Nostalgia is no excuse for poor storytelling.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:04 AM

Sorry guys, I gotta disagree. I'm by no means a Bay supporter or a HUGE fan of the 1st movie and Blank X2 can back me up on that as I have dogged him for awhile. But from what I read in this I am actually starting to like where this is going. The space bridge is a really good idea and it is not as gay as it sounds in our post-Y2k world. And having the final battle happen in Egypt, near the pyramids and AWAY from urban life is a great thing. It can be less like a commercial and have more focus on the characters. Kudos, for now. Lets see if you can sway me, Bay.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 3:58:51 AM

And if you want to see a GOOD G1 episode, watch Fire in the Sky, by far the best written.
onthejon writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 4:00:08 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oc9BfTCa6SY&feature=PlayList&p=99A0E18FEB504A6E&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=6
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:09 PM

If he were a real man, he would have injured that hand fingering Megan Fox!
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:20:43 PM

And WHY is the sleeve to his shirt cut off? To show off THAT bicep?! LOL!!!!!!!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:14:44 AM

For the love of GOD, will people who don't like the concept and/or original cartoon just stop talking on here. As I've said, if you don't like something, why read about it and post about it? I don't like Sex and the City, so guess what? You won't see me reading or posting about it EVER. Is that so hard to understand? I will never understand why some of you waste yourself away trying to contribute to something you don't have an interest in. It's not annoying, it's just sad. Get a hobby or something, guys.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:19:12 AM

Also, I find it humorous that so many people "hate" Michael Bay, yet he is always talked about on these posts CONSTANTLY, and his movies still make f*ck tons of money. And I'm willing to bet over half of hte people who bash Bay/Transformers will spend money to go watch it. Irony?
thomas deadison writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 2:30:53 AM

Not me, Blank x2. I won't be watching this.
Ranger writes:
on April 21st, 2009 at 3:17:52 AM

Blank...I'm not picking here my friend... but Freedom of Speech and all that stuff. I know what you're saying (and don't disagree), but this is an open forum, and a little harmless bashing (as opposed to selling crack to kids) isn't always a bad thing. Acceptance my good Blank...ACCEPTANCE... deal?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved