WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Reveals "X-Men" Accident

Posted: April 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Reveals "X-Men" AccidentSubmit Comment
While promoting "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," actor Hugh Jackman revealed to ContactMusic that he accidentally stabbed a stuntwoman in the arm while filming the first "X-Men" movie.

"On the very first film we had real metal claws and the girl who was playing Mystique, Rebecca Romijn, her stunt double and I were doing a fight sequence in the Statue of Liberty," said Jackman. "I went to stab her in the arm, which was part of the choreography, and she's meant to move her arm away and she forgot and the thing went right into her arm, like an inch."

He continued: "I was stunned. It was one of those things, it was so deep, there was a hole, there was no blood coming out and then like a minute later, it was like a geyser. I didn't faint and I thought she was going to freak out, but she just said, 'Yes! I have been stabbed by Wolverine!' Typical stuntwoman."

Jackman added that filmmakers couldn't find a way to avoid using real metal claws, but they have tried just about everything, including having him use a fake limb with one arm tucked behind his back. The prop was only used in one scene before it was discarded.

Source: ContactMusic


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 2:20:27 AM

haha Don't f*ck with Hugh Jackman
bacci40 writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 3:25:13 AM

oh please...the whole f*cking film is an accident
Osiris3657 writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 5:45:32 AM

the first X-Men movie was good you douchebag bacci
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 6:43:36 AM

actually i didn't mind all 3 x-men films, it was good to see Beast, so thats why i like X-Men 3
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 10:31:43 AM

@ Skippy Spartan - I agree, all three were good. The first two were damn good and the 3rd (although kinda sh*tty with dialog and plot) it was nice to see Beast
acslaterson writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 11:02:19 AM

I hated the 3rd because they totally screwed over Angel. How cool was the scene where he jumps out of the office building window? And then they don't f*cking show him the rest of the f*cking movie! Way to develop the character *ssholes! He had like 4 f*cking lines! I have to give props to stunt people though, they do all of the dangerous cool sh*t on screen and you don't even know who they are when you walk out of the theater.
WV-Films writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 3:01:11 PM

Apparently acslaterson is a big Angel fan.......... Anyway, thank god they didn't use a fake limb. That sounds like a horrible idea from conception.
Adamtheflash writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 8:32:36 PM

I thought all three movies were mediocre at best. The second one was the best of the 3
mmmac writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 8:51:32 PM

I agree with almost everything that has already been said. But I will never say that I like X3. Sure they did a great job with Beast and Angel however that movie was terrible and ruined the entire franchise. I mean killing Xavier then having come back in a different body how retarded is that! Acslaterson is right Angel should have gotten much more screen time. Same with Colossus! Everyone keeps calling for a reboot and I must agree and its a shame because every casting decision was dead on its too bad the writers and Brett Ratner had to come f*ck everything up!
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 1:46:58 PM

Clearly the 3rd. installment sucked. But everyone here is right (I think), it needed more Angel and Colossus, and good to finally see The Beast. Anyone pay attention to how many foreign actors are in this series?! I mean: Aussies, Canadians, and UK folk. What... I think Cyclops is American... a couple of others... that's about it.
akumavern writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 2:02:18 PM

And here I thought this was about MAKING THE MOVIE, that was a f*cking accident.
Ranger writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 2:57:28 PM

I'll bet he's telling this story and it's in metaphor (to clear his conscience). I'll bet the 'stabbing' he did was with his penis. And the geyser thing, well we can all assume what that meant. I'll bet all this 'stabbing' happened in his trailer...etc. And this all happened back during the first movie, and this stunt person hasn't come back with a paternity suit etc. so it's all safe and good to talk about it now. Nice work Hugh.
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 3:53:32 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved