WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner on "Conan," "Beverly Hills Cop 4" and "Trump Heist"

Posted: April 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner on "Conan," "Beverly Hills Cop 4" and "Trump Heist"Submit Comment
MovieLine caught up with director Brett Ratner to find out about the many projects he has listed on IMDB, including "Conan" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4."

* Blue Blood: "That's a pilot I shot for NBC; it's not going to air."

* Carnavale 3-D: "I don't know why that's on my IMDB. That was a documentary I was offered by Quincy Jones a documentary on Brazilian music. Why is that on there? That was years ago. I don't know if he ended up doing it or not."

* Mr. S: My Life With Frank Sinatra: "That's a book I'm developing. We're still working on the script. You know, when the studio buys the property and it gets announced, all of the sudden it's like, 'They're making the movie!'"

* Conan: "Yes. That's something I'm actively attached to. We're just budgeting the script and trying to figure out when's a good time and where to shoot it. It's kind of a global landscape."

* Guitar Hero: The Movie: "That was just a commercial I directed. I did all the commercials with Kobe, A-Rod, Heidi Klum. And then some reporter from MTV News says, 'Would you turn Guitar Hero into a movie?' And I said I would, but only if the game was defunct. And then the quote was, 'Brett Ratner wants Guitar Hero to fail.' I was never interested in turning it into a movie. I was just saying, why would they jeopardize a billion-dollar franchise with a movie? It wouldn't make sense."

* Untitled Sketch Comedy Film with Todd Phillips and Mike Judge: "Yes. I'm gonna do one of those. I also did 'New York, I Love You'; I love doing shorts. So I'm doing one in the sketch film."

* Beverly Hills Cop 4: "Yes. I'm developing the script. It's a hard R."

* Trump Heist: "Yes. That's the script that's closest to getting made, in my opinion. Ted Griffin, who wrote 'Ocean's Eleven' for me when I was attached, is writing it now. I just hired him to come in and write 'Trump Heist,' which is one of my favorite projects."

Ratner added that he has no idea which film he will end up making first, but it will likely be "Trump Heist." He will pitch the movies and then wait to see which one gets greenlit.

Source: Movieline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PencilNinja writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 2:50:24 AM

gaaaahhhh.... so he really got his fat fingers deep in the Conan soup..... that better be a hard R as well or I'll choke myself on Steven Seagal's hairpiece!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 4:41:13 AM

"Guitar Hero: The Movie" why would they jeopardize a billion-dollar franchise with a movie? It wouldn't make sense." Fox already made that mistake with Dragon Ball. Conan and Beverly Hills Cop are two of my favorites I hope he doesn't mess them up.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 7:35:07 AM

Oh great lets bring Brett Ratner in to royally f*ck up these movies.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 8:43:51 AM

Hey Rattner-just a head's up...You can't cast Chris Tucker as Conan, ok?? It will not work!! Better yet, just keep your hands of Conan all together...His total lack of focus on just one project is staggering. I do understand that filmmakers work on more than one project that a time in many cases but this f*cker is all over the place...Conan was put on this earth to be cool and kick ass neither of which you know how to do...So, stay the f*ck back, Bitch-Rat-Man-f*ck!!!
dwightschrute writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 9:35:58 AM

man is he gonna f*ck up a lot of TV and movies. LOL
c-prime writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 12:37:43 PM

I'd love to make a joke about him right now, but I think I'm fresh out of material. The comedy well's run dry (like "Rush Hour 3")...oh, there's one, sort of.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 1:08:35 PM

c-prime-trust me...when comes to rattner, there is always a joke somewhere waiting to be discovered...
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 1:28:48 PM

Oh my god. he's going to do comedy now? *face palm*
belgianavenger writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 1:59:27 PM

it's like a list of things to avoid like the plague. thank you mr. ratner for warning me.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 6:20:27 PM

I hope none of them do under your supervision, you hack. Why can't he go away? Really I don't want to be mean, but he's too much of a hack to one: do BHC4 and two: Conan. First Karate Kid and now this.
frankii writes:
on April 18th, 2009 at 12:40:37 AM

good grief! thank you for not having touched Ocean's 11. You're a waste of potential and should have been a garbage man.
rocketman writes:
on April 18th, 2009 at 5:18:25 PM

Get yer filthy hands off Conan
Captain Rogaine writes:
on April 18th, 2009 at 11:28:32 PM

I think I am more concerned that Waffle Man thinks that Dragon Ball is a billion dollar franchise. Thousand dollar I'll give you but certainly not BILLION. Dragon Ball has about a billion to one chance of ever being made into a good movie. There is just so much wrong with it that there is little chance it could be converted well into a movie. But before you hope to return a comment, insult, or other such remark please take two episodes... err days... to think about what exactly you are going to say and how much it will devastate me only to discover I'll just shrug it off. Then I'll take episodes... days I mean to think about what I am going to say in return. Wait that happens to be my main problem with a show called Dragon BallZ. I totally rented it thinking it was going to be a mythological bestiality film.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 20th, 2009 at 7:43:09 PM

He's doing Conan? Movie Gods Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyy?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved