WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" Movie to be Live-Action?

Posted: April 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" Movie to be Live-Action?Submit Comment
"Family Guy" creator Seth McFarlane appeared on The Adam Carolla Podcast, where he discussed turning the hit show into a big screen feature. Possibly even live-action.

"I can say with definitive assuredness that it will be out within the next few years," he said. "We already know what it's gonna be. We've been trying to lock into something that makes it so that it has to be a movie, as opposed to an extended 'Family Guy' episode. And I like the 'Simpson's Movie,' but that's something they could do with animation on TV because they're not constrained by sets. You have to find some way to make it so that it has to be a movie."

So does that mean that "Family Guy" will be live-action? "Possibly, possibly. Here and there. It will not be a 90-minute Family Guy episode," hinted McFarlane.

Any ideas for who should play Peter?

Source: FilmDrunk


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
makingcircles writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:11:32 PM

The dude who plays "Milton" in Office Space would be perfect I think.
TGDirector writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:17:59 PM

Andy Ritcher for sure.
mmmac writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:19:19 PM

nooooo not live action that would be terrible just think of brian or stewie in live action
cheddarhead4 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:19:20 PM

haha. stephen root is awesome! But i just couldn't see him playing peter. Peter's loud, obnoxious, stupid, childish, and remarkably ignorant. I really can't see anyone being able to properly fill that role.... except maybe Bill O'Reilly.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:25:24 PM

mmmac is right they would have some stupid animated Brian and Stewie like Garfield There's no way it would turn out good and I can say that with 100% positivity lol.
hunter207 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:27:26 PM

Animated movie!!! Screw live action
wonderBOY writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:49:02 PM

hate family guy with a passion so this live action will be good so the show would get more crapper
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:49:20 PM

take a skiny guy make em fat, iunno who though
defiant1 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 7:20:17 PM

Live action? Hell no. Now if they did it in CGI, not realistic, but cartoony CGI, that could be fun. 3D would give it an extra kick, too. Peter for President y'all.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 7:36:18 PM

I think you're all missing the bigger picture which is.... this sh*t needs to die ASAP.
Adamtheflash writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 7:43:28 PM

what a stupid idea
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 7:56:11 PM

yea..it's better animated....just like beavis and butthead was fantastic...but now that's getting live action too right?
LonnyManCan writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 9:13:06 PM

Michael Moore for Peter .. lol .. j/k .. just a mock up xP
FanboyXP writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 9:39:29 PM

good cus the simpsons movie sucked
grossefidelityanything writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 9:53:53 PM

lighting fast reporting there guys, this podcast was a month and a half ago...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 9:57:04 PM

maybe some crazy idea like peter finds a portal that goes to the real world....and stewie takes over the real world.....yea
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 11:00:32 PM

Hi i'm Hollywood. Actually a new generation of it. what I plan to do is take everything from your childhood, anything original, anything that is too smart for me to come up with, and f*ck it so hard it bleeds out its ass. its what I do. My favorite child is Fox, they havve really followed in my footsteps.... i'm so proud!
whoever writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 11:44:06 PM

cheddarhead4, you said "loud, obnoxious, stupid, childish, and remarkably ignorant.", isn't that Tom Cruise in a fat suit?
buttabean writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 12:11:44 AM

Wonder if he's thinking of doing a animation technic similar to scanner darkly
jak3n0rman writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 2:48:35 AM

seth macfarlane's hopefully going to pull an eddie murphy in nutty professor for this movie
JakeVermont writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 4:25:00 AM

I Have a friend who looks exactly like the son!! really!
masKritic writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 5:14:11 AM

haha that wont work at all. keep it animated. Who do you think would play Quagmire?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 12:55:15 PM

As much as I love Family Guy which is a lot, they dont need to do live action. I think they could maybe... just maybe come up with a fair enough cast but in the end it would be sh*t because they'd have to make the dog playing Brian mouth move by computers and then itd just look like some sh*tty hased out Disney film.
Kal-El writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 2:57:30 PM

I think what he's alluding to is that it will be a bigger story, as opposed to the 3 episodes that made up the last Family Guy "movie". Either way, it will be random and short on laughs.
Captain Rogaine writes:
on April 18th, 2009 at 11:57:29 PM

I love Family Guy but that "movie" was bad it's the most I ever watched the show and not laughed. As for a live action movie. It might be fun but I can't see how they'd do it without it being Disney-ish. Might be fun to see people bring their kids in and then out again if they didn't pay any more attention to a CGI Brian and Stewie. The Simpsons movie was nothing at all but a couple of To Be Continued episodes. I was really hoping they'd have gone 3-D but instead they decided to make 10,000 percent profit. Using the same art and actors they usually do and then putting it in a movie theater. I am glad I waited to watch it on HBO. They would have to do fat suit too because fat people aren't funny. At least not in the way they want to be. Ever since Chris Farley at least.
BlueMobius writes:
on April 19th, 2009 at 9:30:30 PM

I'd be OK with a standard "cartoon-invades-real-world" concept. The point of Family Guy are the digressions. As long as they can capture that, they're golden. McFarlane won't let this turn to crap, believe me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved