WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell Drinks Urine to Promote "Land of the Lost"

Posted: April 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell Drinks Urine to Promote "Land of the Lost"Submit Comment
To promote the June 5th release of his upcoming "Land of the Lost" film, Will Ferrell will join Bear Grylls in a June episode of Discovery Channel's "Man vs Wild."

In the episode, Ferrell and Grylls travel to the far north of Sweden, where they spend 48 hours performing tasks such as rappelling down hundred-foot frozen waterfalls, tandem-abseiling off a helicopter and staying warm overnight in subzero temperatures. The two also find food in the forest (eat reindeer eyeballs), improvise snow shoes and drink their own urine.

"Will did an amazing job in subzero, very unforgiving conditions," Grylls said. "He trusted me when it mattered, and we survived. He should be very proud of how he performed."

Ferrell called the stint on "Man vs. Wild" "a thrill of a lifetime, even though I did get urine-drunk, which is sad."

Click here to read our exclusive "Land of the Lost" preview.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Pepeman writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 4:46:07 AM

It's sad that they film these shows in a safe environments like Sweden. If something would go wrong they could just drive to the nearest town and get the best medical treatment in the world. For free. Really no sense of peril there...BUT i guess they chose Sweden so Ferrels wife can visit her relatives at the same time.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 5:46:07 AM

Isn't "urine-drunk" just another way to say "piss-drunk"? Did someone misinterpret what he was saying here?
buttabean writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:47:56 AM

Bear Grylls is a fake. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p0qyKyWaNEQ So this stunt in no more then faked
acslaterson writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 7:09:20 AM

At the beginning of the show it says that the stunts are staged haters! I love the show, and who says Sweden is safe(outdoors wise)?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 10:52:39 AM

"He trusted me when it mattered?" Is that just a nice way of saying "We stripped naked and cuddled to keep warm in our cave even though it was 75 degrees at night and there was no real reason to do that except to embrace our inner gayness?"
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 11:41:50 AM

Sweden is dangerous. One never knows when one will step on an exposed, infected syringe. I wonder if these two gave each other a tug to stay warm.
pjmbdm writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:13:02 PM

I've said from the first moment I saw Man vs. Wild that Survivorman was soooo much better. That Bear dude is a puss. I'm still gonna watch that episode will Will though, should be some good laughs.
Osiris3657 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:02:46 PM

that "puss" could destroy your ass...he was in arguably the most elite special ops force in the world, the SAS. f*ck all the haters indeed, of course the show is staged. It isn't about seeing if Bear can survive in these harsh environments, but what to do if YOU get caught in a similar situation. Dumbasses. Bear FTW!
kgoding writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:21:22 PM

Bear Grylls show provides you with information on how to survive in the wild and in certain situations, no where in the show does it say that he is going to be living off the land by himself with no camera crew, its just an informational show on how to survive, if you want that type of thing watch Survivorman.
acslaterson writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:03:56 PM

Any episode of Survivorman, "Well another one of my cameras went down, I only have one left. The cold/humidity/dalt water is reaking havock on my equipment. I am a hippy and only eat meat when filming this show. Granola is the main staple of my diet. I am slightly overweight and I walk around shirtless. I only bang chicks with pit and leg hair. Etc." If I wanted to talk to a guy like him I could just go back to the college I graduated from, the place was covered with hippies like him! I watch Bear because he is a fellow military man and he does sh*t I would never do.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 12:42:34 PM

hahahaha! amazing! I'll watch that!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved