WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Corey Haim's Confusing Career Goals

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Corey HaimSubmit Comment
Corey Haim did an interview recently to promote the upcoming "Crank 2: High Voltage," in which he has a small role, but when the conversation turned to his aspirations, Haim said the following [via /Film]:

"I want to direct. Definitely a goal of mine. I want to direct sci-fi, definitely not horror. Horror movies, man, the blood entails so much time. And horror movies are not fun, definitely not starting there as a director. Definitely not horror.

I'd like to do something like 'License to Drive.' Maybe some cool animation? I'm just kicking ideas around. I really like dramas, and horror movies are second... well, if I can get past the blood, Iím good to go. Then third, comedy is where it's at for me, so that's always number one, but maybe I'll mix it up and make it a dramedy? And I'll start directing from there.
"

He added that "Lost Boy 2: The Tribe" was terrible and thinks that there is no need to make any more installments. "It's too late. They should have done it years ago, or just done it properly. It's way too late. That's just my opinion," he said.

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mattcl23 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:28:19 PM

Wow, and this is why people shouldn't do drugs.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:28:24 PM

Why isn't he dead yet?
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:29:40 PM

I wouldn't let this guy wipe my ass, 'cause he'd probably f*ck that up too! Corey... while you have the strength, to the decent thing and give yourself the River Phoenix Treatment...puhhlleeaasseeeee!
Kal-El writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:32:14 PM

wish this was video.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:57:15 PM

I wish he was dead.
super_suck writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:16:00 PM

why are we talking about him at all?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:22:39 PM

Is that the Lost Boys KID!!???
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:39:43 PM

Yes, but he didn't stay lost...unfortunately.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:48:56 PM

f*ck you all on hating on haim. but he is def alot better than feldman and besides he is right about lost boys 2 it was just horrible
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:54:18 PM

Corey? Corey... is that you?!
Blank x2 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:18:38 PM

He shouldn't be dead from drugs. If Keith Richards is still alive, then nobody "should" be dead from drug use.
Blank x2 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:21:01 PM

And Ranger, the fact that you care so much either positively or negatively about Corey Haim, coupled with the fact it is 2009 (and not 1989).....it frightens me.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:42:19 PM

Dang Ranger......Corey looks stuck in the 80's lol.
bunkzter1 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:54:56 PM

yeah its was too late for a lost boys 2 but ur ass still ended up coming out on it....dumbass
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:17:29 PM

These are the words of a crazy man.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:37:25 PM

To: WAFFLE MAN -- he is...lol. They defrost him now and again for a photo-op.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:01:45 PM

I'm, I'm sorry.. but who are we talking about?
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:38:34 PM

Space_Ghost... exactly! I can NOT believe Corey is still in ANY kind of entertainment news. He is beyond washed-up.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:27:37 AM

HA HA HA!! LMAO Ranger! lol.
masKritic writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 1:32:04 AM

haha what a f*ckin crackhead
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:39:19 AM

Corey Haim is Latin for 'confused!'
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:41:19 AM

Washed up or not, Haimis as permanent in hollywood as the sh*t stains in Ranger's pants.
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 3:09:57 AM

You got that right!
Ted Mosby writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 3:32:14 AM

wait... who would even want to interview Corey Haim?
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:51:56 PM

I believe his Mother would even decline to do so.
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 4:08:36 PM

cocaine is a hell of a drug
dex12 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 9:36:07 AM

Haim is right though The Tribed sucked big time.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved