WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg Says Michael Bay's "Transformers 2" is Awesome!

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Spielberg Says Michael BaySubmit Comment
Director Michael Bay posted a note on his message board, stating that he and producer Steven Spielberg watched an early version of "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" together and Spielberg thought it was "AWESOME."

"Steven Spielberg sat next to me in a big 100 person theater at Sony today. There were 98 empty seats," revealed Bay. "The lights came up after we just watched my cut of Revenge of the Fallen. He turned to me and said "It's awesome". He felt this movie was better then the first - and probably my best, who knows - at this point in a movie you start to lose your objectivity. I just hope the fans like it. I'm going to start putting it in front of audiences in a few weeks - no you are not invited, yet."

Bay added that everyone is still working hard to finish the visual effects and that a brand new trailer will be shown in front of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" in theaters on May 1st.

"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" hits conventional and IMAX theaters on June 24th.

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: ShootForTheEdit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:34:45 PM

They're lovers eh?!
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:56:40 PM

spielberg is the producer... it's a little bit normal he says that... but I believe in both of them ^^
rzmsauce writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:08:54 PM

I wonder if Bay, tried the whole in the bottom of the popcorn bag trick on his idol?
c-prime writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:12:29 PM

Yeah, I bet the biggest explosion of the night was in Bay's mouth.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:13:23 PM

LOL!
c-prime writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:14:38 PM

But seriously though, to get into Speilberg's pants, he probably pulled off something with a little more finesse. Probably the "we're out of gas" maneuver.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:22:58 PM

Hearing how great the movie is more of a tease than anything. I'm just ready for June 24th.
MRW007 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:41:38 PM

dont any of you f*cking *ssholes who leave comments on here have any respect!??
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:42:10 PM

To: c-prime... naw... they're in a theater together. That calls for the yawn and stretch arm around him maneuver.
coldplayesence writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:24:44 PM

Meh, why bay didn't invite Scorcesse or, i don't know, McG lol
acslaterson writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:38:28 PM

Wow, I guess the South Park crew can now include Bay in Lucas and Speilberg's gay relationship. Awesome? Real descriptive word there Sparky. Just hurry up and make the Lincoln biopic with Liam Neeson and quit blowing Bay on your summer cash cow.
AmazingBill writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:39:18 PM

coldplayesence, you're an idiot. Bay showed it to Spielberg, because Spielberg is a producer on the film. Why the hell would he show it to McG?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:46:48 PM

I bet it is awesome!
bunkzter1 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:50:13 PM

lol @ c-prime
Blank x2 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:19:46 PM

People on these boards need to go ahead and come out of the closet. No matter what the post is, you guys always turn it into something gay. Do you guys REALLY think about gay stuff all day? It's kinda sad. And gay.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:26:29 PM

I do. I want to cream in your mouth Sporto.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:53:29 PM

from how the trailer looked I'll agree it will be very awesome... like the 1st one
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:14:05 PM

i think it'll be better than the 2nd for sure...but i'm still sad they changed stuff like on ravage...least this is better news than zac efron remaking back to the future
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:43:02 PM

Steven Spielberg is the sh*t at this point. The man's been around ever since before I was born, and can deliver an action/sci-fi spectacle unlike no other. "Transformers" would've tanked without his credit.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:46:45 PM

Oh, and at least it doesn't have Zac Efron (he doesn't seem to be coasting on his "HSM" charm after seeing the TV spots for "17 Again") or Vanessa Hudgens (she's hot, yes, but there's no substance) playing Sam and Mikaela. Ponder this before bashing this film, because I'm anticipating what Bay and Spielberg have up their sleeves. And the second trailer? Hoo, doggy! Bay better put in "Hell Yeah" from Rev Theory for the last act of the trailer, and I'll be crapping non-stop for a week.
Planetastudios writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:58:45 PM

Thats what spielberg said about IJ4.
MrSammich writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:27:13 AM

LOL! Now all those people will go to watch Wolverine just to see a trailer.
masKritic writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 1:35:30 AM

ha yeah this will help Fox get the money back they lost for the downloads of X MEN Origins: Wolverine. Put an awesome trailer in front of it so people go for that.
Ari Gold writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:33:03 AM

What d*ckhead will watch a movie just to see a trailer before it!?
gunfighterii writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:41:20 AM

Cant really question spielberg can we?
lost_addict writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:48:17 AM

didn't he say the same about 'the phantom menace' before it came out?let's hope this time he really means it
coldplayesence writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 11:22:58 AM

AmazingBill ever heard of sarcasm? it's a great concept if you take a look at it.
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 4:09:18 PM

my god. that's like a general of Hilter saying "hey it was right at the time" god. can his d*ck be more up bay's ass?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved