WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wrong Turn 3" Director to Remake "Little Shop of Horrors"

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wrong Turn 3" Director to Remake "Little Shop of Horrors"Submit Comment
STYD had a chance to speak to "Wrong Turn 3" director Declan O'Brien this morning, who revealed that he will be helming a remake of Roger Corman's "The Little Shop of Horrors."

"I just optioned the remake rights. We're going to set that up as a studio feature," O'Brien explained. "After I did this movie for Roger called Cyclops he was so happy he said, 'This is the best movie that's come through my doors in 20 years, so here's my catalogue, pick something else.'"

The original Little Shop of Horrors was produced in 1960 with star Jonathan Haze. This tale of a mild-mannered young man who discovers a carnivorous plant was remade in '86 with Frank Oz in the director's chair.

O'Brien is not ready to reveal any details about his version, but he stated: "I have a take on it you're not going to expect. I'm taking it in a different direction, let's put it that way."

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mattcl23 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:33:09 PM

Come on!!! Stop with the remakes.
mattcl23 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:33:44 PM

And Wrong Turn 3 sucked balls.
super_suck writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:12:44 PM

meh...whatevs
-apocolyptic- writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:50:47 PM

Yeah it was remade.........couldn't sit through it....why do it again? Oh yeah..........money.
vampires_suck writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:02:45 PM

Frank Oz's direction with the plant in the 80's version was fantastic, the animatronics still stand up today to any being used at present, one of my all time fav puppets. Watch it again and tell me different.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:10:01 PM

Its kinda like the Rocky Horror Picture Show.........you either like it or you don't...........which BTW..they should be remaking any minute now.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:46:23 PM

Like I said before were most likely going to see a new version and old of EVERY movie made for our movie libraries at home. I figured out what Hollywood was up to already there going threw all the old movies like Soylent Green lol.
super_suck writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:23:28 PM

hey Zac Efron....make a phone call!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:48:37 PM

why it already had a remake which was soemthing i grew up watching!! STOP THE REMAKES!!
pjmbdm writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:49:28 PM

Is it sad that when someone asks me what my favorite musical is I list the '86 version as number one?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:56:44 PM

haha wow....this guy thinks he can top frank oz, the voice of yoda and many other characters i'm sure, didn't even know he directed this....i wonder who this guy has in mind to top rick moranis and the female lead, and whoever steve martin played....at least he was straight up about 'taking it in a different direction' because that makes me straight up say i'm not interested
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:56:47 PM

there was a 3rd Wrong Turn? why?
hunter207 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:45:10 PM

I didnt even know they had a wrong turn 3
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:32:06 AM

There not gonna The Skippy Spartan there gonna remake almost EVERYTHING! I know it there also doing the Blob and more. I can already see it:

Commercial: Get the 2 disc set! the classic in it new remastered edition along with the remake in Blu-Ray!
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 4:11:44 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved