WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Entire "Inglourious Basterds" Clip from "American Idol"

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Entire "Inglourious Basterds" Clip from "American Idol"Submit Comment
Last night, Quentin Tarantino made a special guest appearance on "American Idol" and debuted brand new footage from his upcoming WWII movie "Inglourious Basterds." Click on the link below to see the clip that was "too hot to air on primetime TV," which features a look at Mike Myers' character.

"Inglourious Basterds" begins in German-occupied France, where Shosanna Dreyfus (Melanie Laurent) witnesses the execution of her family at the hand of Nazi Colonel Hans Landa (Christoph Waltz). Shosanna narrowly escapes and flees to Paris, where she forges a new identity as the owner and operator of a cinema.

Elsewhere in Europe, Lieutenant Aldo Raine (Brad Pitt) organizes a group of Jewish soldiers to engage in targeted acts of retribution. Known to their enemy as "The Basterds," Raine's squad joins German actress and undercover agent Bridget Von Hammersmark (Diane Kruger) on a mission to take down the leaders of The Third Reich. Fates converge under a cinema marquee, where Shosanna is poised to carry out a revenge plan of her own.

The film is set to premiere at the Cannes Film Festival this May before appearing in theaters on August 21st.

Click here to read more about "Inglourious Basterds."

Click here to check out the clip

Source: TWC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:35:21 PM

I wonder what Angelina's *sshole feels like.
The Musketeer writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:43:40 PM

Brad probably doesn't know. Ask Billy Bob though.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:45:27 PM

LOL....too true!
rzmsauce writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:05:45 PM

f*ck I hate myers
-apocolyptic- writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:49:37 PM

Yeah Myers is kinda doing the same character over and over...ad naseum. I only want to see this cuz of Tarantino and Diane Kruger.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:47:58 PM

goddamn QT is a f*cking genius!!! I cannot wait for this!!! brilliant!!
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:20:05 PM

I was thinking what Myers' character would be like? It does look the same as his other movies, but I also looks like it fits in this one.
BrundleFly writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:38:36 AM

This suuuure looks average
autiger10 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 1:16:25 AM

BrundleFly, ur average and MEDICORE. im sick of all you pieces of sh*t downgrading a good looking movie before it comes out. for example: every pansie who said that Frank Miller's "the spirit" was going to suck d*ck had to eat their own sh*t after it proved to be a decent film and box office success. so keep in mind those of you who say something negative about a film (like this) before you've seen it : BEWARE
masKritic writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 1:41:05 AM

I second that, autiger. Brundlefly, you're a doucher.
Ari Gold writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:28:41 AM

Um autiger10, 'The Spirit' according to worst previews, only heard $19 mill in the US.. and you're using words, 'box office success.' Either way, I'm looking forward to Inglorious Basterds!
BrundleFly writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 4:28:44 AM

This just in, I'm a douche because my opinion is different than that guy's. Also the Spirit sucked. This does look better than the Spirit though.
Ari Gold writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 6:40:17 AM

I meant earned, and not heard..
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 8:40:43 AM

autiger10-if a movie cost 30 million and earns 19 million, then how the f*ck is it a success?? That sounds like average earnings to me.
autiger10 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 11:03:50 AM

a success is good fan feedback and critic blessings. the only thing a good movie needs actionfigurine
autiger10 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 11:05:10 AM

i wrote that post while i was pissed, but its the truth
dub031 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:40:16 PM

spirit sucked balls...box office bomb...frank miller just write let rodriguez and snyder do the directing...oh yea looking forward to Basterds!!! spirit sucked major balls...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:17:06 PM

autiger10-true, a fanbase is what can make or break a movie...But I have to say, I don't know of any fanbase that backs "the spirit" in a positive way...Now, I'll be honest I have yet to see the movie and I will in good time but I don't have the highest hopes based on the previews I've seen and not base on fanbase response. the only thing I hope to get from the movie is Eva Mendes, Eva Mendes and U guessed it...Eva mendes.
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:59:26 PM

I'm just gonna write endless dialogue and everyone will think it's genius, though all my characters talk the exact same. But no one will notice cuz it's THAT good. -Q.T
autiger10 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 7:28:13 PM

agreed. eva mendes = happy time in my pants

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved