WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Timothy Olyphant in "The Crazies" Remake

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Timothy Olyphant in "The Crazies" RemakeSubmit Comment
Thanks to Bloody-Disgusting, we now have the first shot of Timothy Olyphant (Hitman, Live Free or Die Hard) from the upcoming "The Crazies" film, which is a remake of a 1973 George A Romero movie.

Plot: The story revolves around the inhabitants of a small Kansas town who are beset by death and insanity after a plane crash lets loose a secret biological weapon into the water supply.

In addition to Olyphant, "The Crazies" also stars Radha Mitchell (Silent Hill) and Danielle Panabaker (Friday the 13th). It is scheduled to hit theaters on September 25th.

Click here to read more about "The Crazies."

Click here to check out the photo

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AmazingBill writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:45:06 AM

Timothy Olyphant's career is slowly becoming garbage. He was in a lot of crap before he got noticed and now he's going back to the crap.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:29:57 AM

Are you saying Deadwood was "crap"?
acslaterson writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:08:50 AM

I have to agree, I thought Hitman was terrible. I wish Deadwood wouldn't have been canceled and he would maybe get better offers. I heard he was in "Damages", but I haven't seen it. Oh well, I will wait for the trailer before I pass judgment on this project.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:58:50 AM

His career is in the same status as it always was- seeing how Hitman wasnt a huge hit its safe to say people still have not noticed him. He's always been bordering on the status of a leading man- but never quite gets there. Doing movies of this sort sees him a starring role in a genre that gets a lot of viewers. Hitman was supposed to do that for him...he's still trying to find his 'notice me' project.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:42:43 AM

I'm really curious for this one.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:23:43 AM

Dang it I was in that town!........*looks around* I drank a little water......HAHOO!!! GERRRP!!
autiger10 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:06:04 PM

there seriously needs to be a "deadwood" movie. no question about that
boriquany2nc writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:39:04 PM

He is on "Damages" now and I do like that show. He plays a bad/good guy. Not everything he has done has been good but I still love him and they way he walks. Deadwood was THE BEST and they cancelled it for a really stupid show that also was cancelled. This movie does sound stupid but if he's in it I will still see it.
Barniefife writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 4:10:42 PM

Was an extra on this and have to say this is going to be a hot one! Timothy is a versatile actor. He reminds me of a young Clint Eastwood. He'll do well with this, but it all comes down to the editing. The plotline is good given the "political" environment we're in and the special effects are great. We'll see in September how the finished product comes out.
Barniefife writes:
on April 25th, 2009 at 4:18:39 PM

Was an extra on this and have to say this is going to be a hot one! Timothy is a versatile actor. He reminds me of a young Clint Eastwood. He'll do well with this, but it all comes down to the editing. The plotline is good given the "political" environment we're in and the special effects are great. We'll see in September how the finished product comes out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved