WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Should Brian Austin Green be "The Green Lantern"?

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Should Brian Austin Green be "The Green Lantern"?Submit Comment
Brian Austin Green, who is best know for "Beverly Hills 90210," "Terminator: The Sarah Conner Chronicles" and banging Megan Fox (Transformers), is actively campaigning for the role of Hal Jordan in the upcoming "Green Lantern" film. He recently spoke to Comic Book Resources about his relentless pursuit.

"I've been sort of throwing myself into the mix and trying to get in to sit down with the producers and see what's going on," said the 35-year-old, 6-foot tall Green. "I haven't seen a script yet. I haven't talked to producers but my agent and my manager have talked to producers and casting."

He added that while he's a tough sell and his name will probably not draw a big audience to the theaters, he still feels that a studio should take gamble on him. But what's more important to him is what the fans think.

"I'm just intrigued and curious to see what the fans think. Ultimately, fans of the comic and the history should decide," he said. "If I'm not the right guy then I shouldn't be playing the character but if people think that there's something there, then lets see where it can go."

Do you think Green would be right for the part?

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: Comic Book Resources


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:31:35 AM

Yeah, I can see it.
Pepeman writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:43:13 AM

Yeah, he was pretty good in Sarah Connor Chronicles. Almost made me forget about him in 90210...Almost...
Blank x2 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:48:55 AM

Absolutely not.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:52:58 AM

meh ok, not a big fan of The Green Lantern anyway
onthejon writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:17:39 AM

Not Hal, but I can see him as Guy or even better as Soddam Yat, but he is no Hal.
roseredscare writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:30:30 AM

He was quite excellent as Derek in the first season of Terminator before they screwed up his character in season 2. I think he could pull comic book hero off quite well.
jaksyn writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:37:18 AM

IT MIGHT JUST WORK!!!
acslaterson writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:16:34 AM

"banging Megan Fox", hahaha. I love this site.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:32:34 AM

lucky bastard.....the megan fox part
i3u7n5 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:51:28 AM

Uh no. I still remember him from the 90s when dancing around and rapping all decked out like Vanilla Ice. No quarter shall be given..the guy is a douche.
jsoto127 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:04:16 AM

HELLL NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DONT BE RETARDED!!!!! NONONONONONONONONO
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:14:54 AM

Why not? The guy is a good, veteran actor, who still has the status of an unknown when it comes to films. f*ck it- if I had to see Brandon Routh as Superman, you sh*ts can have 90210 as Hal. When has it come down to the actor in superhero films? It's always the director who screws the pooch.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:17:46 AM

Since he thought Smith would be fitting- he's not allowed to be Cap. Smith is THE actor but that doesnt mean he has to be at the top of the list for every f*cking movie with a little hype. He had his superhero flick- it sucked after the first 20 minutes...deal with it.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:43:05 AM

NO!!!!!!!!!!!! Lord God all Mighty no!!!!!
makingcircles writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:50:35 AM

Only if Ian Ziering isn't available.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:22:37 PM

'Ultimately, fans of the comic and the history should decide'....that's all i needed to hear...he thinks he's right for the role...i can't say whether i do or don't agree yet until i've seen a picture comparison
akumavern writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:22:50 PM

If his EX comes and gives me some pretty decent fellatio, I'm all for it
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:35:06 PM

Maybe he already used that lifeline for the Terminator series...
Adamtheflash writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:50:44 PM

sure, why not
tolgaboy writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:07:52 PM

cool by me but no rapping ok
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:42:29 PM

Neil Fifer: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1292175/
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:57:07 PM

tolgaboy - 'rapping' or 'raping' my friend? Because rapping makes me sick.
Kal-El writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:23:18 PM

Yeah, and Steve Sanders can play the Flash. PS - Suprisingly well written post, WP -- keep taking the time to do it right.
super_suck writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:25:58 PM

what he did in the past was the sign of the times. He's been proving himself as of late when it comes to being an actor. I dont see him in this role but I feel he should have a breakout soon.
Dre-EL writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:30:03 PM

Not Brian but maybe Will Smith
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:31:50 PM

I love Will... but he's a Negro.
mattcl23 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:53:12 PM

I don't have a problem with this.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:39:52 PM

Me either...again I love Will... just saying.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:40:21 PM

Plus... Will may be a little too close to HANc*ck to play GL.
HOCK writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:43:10 PM

No way. He's NOT Hal Jordan.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:53:17 PM

Actually... build and looks... with the GL Mask on this guy...Austin wouldn't be a bad pick.
MK ULTRA writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:34:35 PM

'I love Will... but he's a Negro.'---- are you stuck in the 1950's or just R-tarded?
bacci40 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:28:12 PM

no....no....no....a thousand times no
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:31:13 PM

No, I'm not stuck in 50's... currently I'm stuck in your Mothers ass. Who would have guessed it was so tight after you and your brothers, and your sister with the strap-on have been swapping time in her crack.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:48:37 PM

SIGN HIM NOW! PERFECT!
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:48:39 PM

All kidding aside. Will Smith can pull off anything. I DO think he'd kick ass as GL... but I'd keep seeing Hanc*ck up on the screen were he to do this movie. BUT, if they went with Will... I'd be all for it. It's not the color of the actor OR the character folks. Remember Kingpin in Daredevil? He was white in the comics... but they could not have casted the role better for the movie.
thebreach writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:52:00 PM

nah, he's alright on tv and in smaller roles, but i wouldn't gamble on him for this movie. i don't think it wil help the box office results. but hey, i could be wrong. i just know if i was watching him in the title role smae numbers would be going through my head over and over 9 0 2 1 0
MrSammich writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:31:23 AM

Looks the part... but I haven't seen anything of his. If a director says he can make something out of the guy go for it, and if it fails... I guess another rebooted movie, right?
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 3:09:21 AM

These Actors usually (granted, not always) have greater range than Hollywood usually uses them for. But (for the most part) I will give the Casting Agents HUGE credit for the work they've done in movies. All the Marvel Actor choices (for example) have been pretty excellent (for the most part) - so if this guy is even close to Hal's build... I say. give him a go for this. He and the Director will both work their magic and surprise us all (God-willing).
XtremeOne1 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 10:38:56 AM

Sorry can't see it. He was good in TSCC but Hal Jordan is supposed to be more All Amercian Guy. This guy is a bit too Red Neck for the role. I think Scott Porter or Chris Pine work a lot better.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved