WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator: Sarah Connor Chronicles" is Cancelled

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator: Sarah Connor Chronicles" is CancelledSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly is reporting that multiple sources have revealed to them that Fox will not be renewing "Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles" TV show for a third season.

"It's done," said a source close to the show. "Everyone has pretty much known for a couple of weeks." A network insider added: "Consider it canceled."

Despite the show's terrible ratings, Fox is not yet ready to announce their plans for the series. "No decision has been made yet," insists a network rep. "We will be announcing our fall schedule on May 18th."

In other words: No more "Sarah Connor Chronicles."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:35:14 AM

f*ck.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:51:59 AM

I watched all the first season here in australia, but then Channel 9 didn't even show the second season, that kinda pissed me off
m1234567g writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:26:35 AM

the show sucks anyways...f*cked up the mythology of terminator with sh*ty acting, sh*ty special effects, and brian austin green
roseredscare writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:32:35 AM

Season 1 was good. Season 2 was really really boring with some added confusion for good measure. I'm honestly glad to see it go. Bring on Terminator Salvation!
AmazingBill writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:46:53 AM

I'm surprised that "Terminator Salvation" didn't boost this show's ratings. If that "The Terminators" rip-off can do well from "Salvation's" coat tails, the show should as well. Or maybe people can't take a female robot seriously.
jaksyn writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:38:59 AM

FINALLY, IT WASENT EVEN THAT GOOD
JakeVermont writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:07:57 AM

Yeah But Summer Glau is HOT!! She should ger her own TV series in which she walks around in Bikini and Ligenrie all the time! No dialogues! No Story!!
acslaterson writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:19:23 AM

I thought it had already been canceled, I stopped watching after military school episode of the second season.
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:29:52 AM

The show didnt screw up any mythos first off.It has to do with time travel.For all the people on here saying good it sucked anyway i guess this frees up your schedule to watch more hells kitchen and americas next top model.The network crippled them with a low budget on a show that needs action and special effects.I think they did an amazing job with what they were dealt.
japaninmotion writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:47:23 AM

I couldn't get over how the chick from Garbage looked....her eyes were on the side of her head like a rabbit
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:03:52 AM

f*ck indeed...BUT It'll be back after a season hiatus once Salvation eats up the box office.
buttabean writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:07:45 AM

boo, Summer, I hope you get some more tv or movie deals. You're super hot. I was curious where they would be going with the third season. I think they knew they were getting canned.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:45:46 AM

Sarah Conner was SMOKIN HOT though.
dwightschrute writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:55:36 AM

too bad. No more Summer Glau :(
jwilliek writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:25:19 AM

Also on ew.com, in the comments, If "everyone has known for weeks", then how do you explain Ashley Miller's and Josh Friedman's tweets here: http://twitter.com/ashman01/status/1520192959 and here: http://twitter.com/Josh_Friedman/status/1521701135 Then there's an interview with Brian Austin Green on "Comic Book Resources". BAG doesn't know anything either. Neither does Summer (BAG mentions in that interview he talked to her). So it seems "everyone has known for weeks" does not include a writer, the exec producer and the actors.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:42:18 AM

I wanted Sarah, Cameron and John to have a 3-Way!!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:44:54 AM

I saw that coming like Skynet gaining sentience. Good riddance to bad rubbish.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:46:33 AM

Hahahahahaha!!!! Oh man my stomach hurts! HAHAHAHAHAH!!!
defiant1 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:10:26 PM

f*ckIN' FOX! TSCC was one of the few tv shows I watched. Most of network tv sucks nowadays. The show did awesome on Monday nights. Then they move it to Friday and the ratings plummet. The show did slow down during the second season, but that didn't stop me from watching. It kept my interest the entire time. I am fascinated with the Terminator universe. Having Summer Glau as a Terminator didn't hurt either. I hope Fox learns from their mistakes, like they did when they cancelled Family Guy. The fans will want it back. And it better be back.
akumavern writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:17:01 PM

Never even saw this show
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:34:16 PM

It was a good show...Bye bye, Summer You foxy bitch. But of course American Idol will stay on the air forever...f*ck Fox in the mouth.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:52:02 PM

Sarah (avec 'Strap-On) and John should DP Cameron. Let's see her CPU overload over that one!
bacci40 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:30:15 PM

ahahahahahahahah....the show sucked ass...every show sux ass...just cancel tv
vwkombi writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:57:28 PM

The show didn't suffer from bad special effects and action, i actually thought they were quite good. The show suffered from poor writing, poor acting and not being interesting. I did watch the show, i tried to give it a chance but it was just boring, simply that.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:48:22 PM

The show went under for the same reason 'Enterprise' did. On Enterprise they waited way too long to get along with the storyline... move ahead using the transporter, etc. On this show... they waiting too long for John to show Cameron how to f*ck. I mean... were she my body guard... I'd be filling up that tin bitch like a bucket of paint nightly... and I'd let my hot Mother (Sarah) either watch or join in... HAWT!!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:49:05 PM

who cares.... ?
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:49:48 PM

Yeah... that's IT! I'd tell Cameron to go lesbo on my hot Mom... yeah baby!!!! I'd hold the web cam and take credit card orders over the Internet! BA-BOING!!!
thebreach writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:55:45 PM

good. i was always afraid it was going to end up ruining the franchise anyways. not a big fan movies becoming shows. the reverse is ok if it's a show with potential
FanboyXP writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 3:21:35 AM

finally show sucked anyways its very rare for good shows to come out now. not like in the 90's -_-
dwight writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 5:45:49 PM

Family Guy got canceled ? When?
John1017 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 8:35:58 PM

YESSSSSSSS finally the insult is over! robots would never make female looking terminators
The-BRAD writes:
on April 17th, 2009 at 3:31:18 PM

Lena Headey Is incredibly hot!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved