WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Talks "X-Men: First Class" Film

Posted: April 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Talks "X-Men: First Class" FilmSubmit Comment
Lauren Shuler Donner, who produced all three "X-Men" movies and the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," appeared on Fox Movie Channel's "Life After Film School" to talk about the upcoming film adaptation of "X-Men: First Class."

"It is the first class of Xavier's school, way back when, so it's young Scott, young Jean, young Beast and that'll be really fun," said Donner. "I think (the plan) is to follow some of the characters into their own stories, and weave them back into the X-Men world. And hopefully First Class will become its own franchise and we can follow them as they grow up."

"X-Men: First Class" comic premise: For millions of years, mankind's place on Earth was unchallenged until five young people paved the way for a new kind of human. While students at the Xavier School for Gifted Youngsters, Cyclops, Marvel Girl, Angel, Beast and Iceman taught the world what it meant to be X-Men. These are the hidden stories of the team that laid the foundation of a mutant dynasty!

Donner added that "X-Men Origins: Magneto" is still in development.

Source: Fox Movie Channel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Pepeman writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:38:31 AM

It's kinda lame for a storytelling standpoint that we know nothing bad will happen to the characters...They all grow up just to be killed in the most lackluster way in X3...Shame.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:55:02 AM

How would they work Iceman into this, wasn't he just a a student starting at the collage whilst, Jean and Scott where there for ages....unless they do a reboot...spekaing of Scott Summers, is he in the Wolverine film??
onthejon writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:13:17 AM

how about they just use this as a fresh start. As far as I'm concerned the first trilogy is done. It is like Batman-Batman and Robin, its own continuity. Comics do this all the time and its time for movies to embrace this. Besides, it seems Wolverine already has disregarded the original trilogy.
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:10:57 AM

young beast ? we only see him in the third one..
Dannoral writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:11:24 AM

in the last movie I mean..
jaksyn writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:36:47 AM

THIS IS GONNA BE A KICK ASS MOVIE AND AS FAR AS IT TIEING IN WITH THE OTHER X-MEN, IT WONT, THEY JUST MIGHT AS WELL THROW AWAY THE FIRST 3 AND START A NEW
vineethchacko writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:34:48 AM

I dont normally like it but I prefer a reboot here. After massacreing everybody in X3, their backstories won't be as interesting. Donner says it's in the same continuity - not a good idea.
Blueyedragon writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:38:10 AM

All i have to say is blah blah blah!!!...This pre-equal crap is going to far!!....STOP!...Are these people that dumb that they can't find a way to make it a film set in the present future??....lame!...all of this because some dumb people agreed to kill off most of the x-men in the third film now they wanna start over!?.....i dun't think so!...i would never watch any x-men first class bullsh*t i wanna see some apocaylpse and mutant hunting robots and return of the pheonix and stuff!
acslaterson writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:14:32 AM

This is so stupid. Same continuity? They didn't even know who Angel was until the third movie!!! Fox is so f*cking retarded. Iceman was a good 15 years younger then Cyke and Jean and Beast was about 15 years older then them! I feel an ulcer forming...
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:39:27 AM

Please STOP! STOP right now! Forget this ever graced the desk of some money hungry idea raping joke of an executive/producer. FOX is trash and this sounds like trash. Yeah I'm upset, so what? I'm a person who thinks these ideas should be treated with kid gloves and not watered down for a quick buck.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 11:16:08 AM

jaksyn what makes you think this is going to kick ass? there just going to make the Xmen more human just like in the other movies and mess it up.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 12:37:28 PM

i agree waffle man...i mean after all....no gambit with rogue....no GOOD phoenix...no archangel....this prequel would have just as much action as the magneto prequel would....it's cuz 20th century fox producers and writers suck our nuts...with a passion.....if they really wanted to set things straight....they would either reboot the whole thing...or just make x4 with apocalypse already....and mr. sinister...can't forget him
akumavern writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:18:25 PM

I like how she convienently left out iceman...hello lady, he was one of the originals too, just not in your stupid movies. I'd give anything to see a walking snowman in boots with an X-belt on.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:25:44 PM

akumavern...you basically described iceman as i remember him in the cards i used to collect back when x-men was brought back in the 90s
Adamtheflash writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 1:54:57 PM

I think they are taking everything that was good about the X trilogy, (which isn't much) and just starting it all over again. The wolverine movie will be a huge test to see whether or not they want to turn the whole franchise around. If it doesn't do well, they're screwed. There are so many possibilities in the Xmen universe, they really need to take advantage of the stories laid before them.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:08:46 PM

Beast was in the 1st x men film. When wolverine was in the bar an they had Hank Mccoy on the news.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 5:18:17 PM

WOW... the Producer herself saying this movie is 'First Class'... WTF else is she gonna say... IT SUCKS?!?!?
acslaterson writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:29:06 PM

^^^"First Class" refers to an X-Men series that focused on the original team.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:57:58 PM

I did not know that... thank you (sincerely).
XtremeOne1 writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 10:38:07 AM

Ick, they messed up continuity enough Supposedly, since he is in the Wolverine movie(according to the posters) Cyclops is 40ish in the first X-men movie. And so now supposedly Jean is too. They had some pretty awesome X-genes huh? And from what I heard Emma Frost isn't realyl even Emma Frost just some poor fanservice copy. Boo. As happy as I am about who's helming the movie the people backing it make me dread this movie. Donner has shown she has no clue how to make an X-film work and takes out the depth of the stories and instead puts in random characters and action. The smart thing would have been to continue the story of X-2(I won't mention X-3) and fellow the students(a mix of New Mutants like Cannonball and Moonstar, with a mix of Gen X like Monet and Jubille with a mix of New X-Men like Hellion and Sofia) with their teacher Emma Frost and another X-Men or two. But no, we'll have this horrible First Class movie instead. I'm really starting to dislike Fox.
rtkegley writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 4:45:11 PM

I say they just start over. Then I think it would be a great idea to have Halle Berry played by storm, come in and demand more screen time. Then to get it we can re-kill all of the more interesting X-Men. Thanks again Halle.
dwight writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 5:21:47 PM

We can live without Jean. They never really showed Cyclops dead in X 3. bring him back along with Professer X in a realistic manner and repair this franchise with X 4.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved