WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf Opens Up About Last Year's Injuries

Posted: April 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf Opens Up About Last YearSubmit Comment
Shia LaBeouf has had a tough year due to his two injuries, but he now sat down with Entertainment Weekly to discuss what exactly happened and how he's doing.

Last July, LaBeouf was involved in a car accident in which he fliped over his truck, causing damage to his left hand. He refused a breathalyzer test at the scene and was charged with a misdemeanor DUI. Due to lack of evidence, he was never prosecuted, but had his license suspended for one year. Michael Bay was forced to write in LaBeouf's injury into the "Transformers 2" script. But the injuries kept on coming.

EW: What's been going on with your hand since the first surgery?
LaBeouf: I've had screws and plates put in. They put a screw in one of my knuckles. And they shaved a piece of bone off my hip and made a [bone for my] finger out of it.

EW: Was your hand out the window of the vehicle when it got injured?
LaBeouf: Yeah.

EW: How is the hand now?
LaBeouf: I'm on my third surgery. That's coming up in a week or two [from April 2]. My middle finger is still crooked as a f*cking noodle, so they've gotta straighten it out and put a screw in it.

EW: How long will it take to recover from this third surgery?
LaBeouf: I imagine like two months and I'll be back on my feet.

EW: How much usage will you get back of your left hand?
LaBeouf: Probably about 80-something percent. I'll be able to make a fist again. There's a knuckle I'll never be able to move again, but that's probably the only permanent damage, other than the scarring.

EW: What do you remember of the initial surgical procedure?
LaBeouf: The first voice I heard when I came out of surgery was Harrison's. Harrison [Ford] called me on the phone and said, "Hey, are you okay?" I said, "Yeah, I'm good." He said, "Well, then you need to get back to work." I said, "Are you serious?" He said, "That's the way this cookie crumbles." So I went back to work. The show doesn't stop for anybody.

EW: How soon did you go back to work?
LaBeouf: I was only down for two weeks. The average bone healing time is six months.

EW: In October, there was a report that you got hit with a prop just above one eye and needed stitches.
LaBeouf: I basically stuck a f*cking sharp object through my eyelid. They stitched me up in a military hospital. The doctor looks at me and he holds his thumb and forefinger about an inch apart from one another. I said, "What is that?" He said, "Blindness." This is the most insane sh*t I've ever been a part of.

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Planetastudios writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 4:52:27 PM

lets do what is ethical Shia. Stay away from the bad stuff.
borat writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 6:25:42 PM

DAMN hes been through sum crap i wonder how much he's paid in hospital bills
akumavern writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 6:47:48 PM

I would like to open up Shia's injuries.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 7:20:43 PM

lol Harrison Ford is like a football coach, you ok yeah? WELL GET BACK IN THE GAME!!
BREALZ writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 7:40:25 PM

this kid has a f*ckin mouth on him...damn....sh*t.....that is whack
usualclerk writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 7:55:26 PM

"I imagine two months and I'll be back on my feet." Was he being sarcastic? It's his hand!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 8:43:00 PM

man i want harrison ford to call me everytime i get out of the hospital or just to check up on me!
m2msucks writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 8:47:16 PM

Shia is not only a bad role model, he's too much of a p*ssy. He needs to grow some f*cking balls and start acting like a man. That sack of sh*t probably deserved those injuries.
gunfighterii writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 9:15:10 PM

m2msucks wtf are you on?
tomnottommy writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 9:38:55 PM

i remember when he was funny. in "even stevens" he was f*ckin hilarious. but now... he just seems like a douche
Adamtheflash writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 9:49:04 PM

Ooh he swore a bunch in that interview. Oh he's such a badass! He's so dreamy too. jk
LonnyManCan writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 9:57:37 PM

he thinks he's a badass .. but he's probably not .. just an actor
lost_addict writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 10:20:00 PM

really bad actor,one of the reasons indiana jones 4 sucked.
Cinestarr writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 11:11:39 PM

Oh please, IJ4 sucked because of aliens. Meryl Steep couldn't save that turd. Shia is a good actor and has a long career ahead of him.
hunter207 writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 11:22:55 PM

Sucks for him... though I have to agree with The5thBeatle5... I'd love to have Harrison Ford wake me up after surgery!
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 11:50:46 PM

lol usualclerk. That's exactly what I thought. Stop being a bitch Labeouf.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 12:08:00 AM

just next time all he needs to say is, "hey hold my 12th beer (of the night) while I turn this corner" and all will be okay.
acslaterson writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 7:26:38 AM

That's what you get for drinking and driving and trying to bang Vinny Chase's real life girlfriend. Dumbass. I hope you can't jerk off with that hand for the rest of your life!
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:52:43 AM

LaBeouf we're losing you kid, wake up. EW is a joke of a tabloid propaganda tool at this point, so f*ck them. Oh Ford is the man though.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:40:45 PM

The really sad thing is he thinks he'll 'be off his feet' after having hand surgery... what a Moron (I know, I know... he was speaking figuratively). The real tragedy here is he has a potty-mouth and Megan Fox licks women, and Shia isn't man enough to get her to lick the right Team! Sorry to hear about your hand Shia.
bacci40 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 8:35:50 PM

i still remember when people were getting flamed for accusing shia of driving drunk...HE REFUSED THE BREATHELYZER...ANYONE ELSE WOULDVE GONE RIGHT TO JAIL...BUT NOT A STAR...WELL f*ck HIM..HE COULDA KILLED SOMEBODY...I HOPE A STAGE LIGHT FALLS RIGHT ON HIS POINTY LITTLE HEAD
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 9:59:04 PM

The ONLY thing I want to see opened up on the set of the Transformers are Megan's thighs.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved