WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fox Predicting Big Numbers for "Wolverine"

Posted: April 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fox Predicting Big Numbers for "Wolverine"Submit Comment
It was recently announced that a leaked copy of "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" has already been downloaded over a million times, which could mean a loss of millions of dollars at the box office for 20th Century Fox. Not quite.

It turns out that "Wolverine" is tracking incredibly well among young men and guys ages 31 and older, the two key demographics needed to boost the opening weekend numbers. That makes the movie the No. 1 choice among males in those groups.

We will have to wait until May 1st to see how the film does, but at this point, Fox is very optimistic. One executive said that it is too early to predict the opening numbers, but they're sure to be huge. "Wolverine is in fabulous shape," he added.

Click here to read more about "Wolverine."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Osiris3657 writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 1:26:57 AM

I saw the workprint and it wasn't bad at all...I give it a 7.5/10. I'm looking forward to the finished product.
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 1:52:02 AM

I know, for one, after watching 15 mins of the work print I wanted to see the movie more. I didn't bother finishing it.
acslaterson writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 6:47:37 AM

I know two guys at work who have seen the work print. One is 22 and doesn't read comics and the other is 30 and read when he was a kid. Both of them are now going to see the movie opening night because they thought it was incredible. I think the only ones complaining about this film are comic nerds. I am one and the only film adaptation I absolutely despised were Elektra and Spidey 3. X3 was more disappointing then anything, Angel getting 4 minutes of screen time? Booooooo. I now have a lot more hope for this film now that non-comic readers I personally know are super excited for it!
Blueyedragon writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 7:58:31 AM

I'm 21 and i have to say that i find "Wolverine" alot less apealing to me than a "X-men:4" because they screwed up the third one and i really wanted to see another "good" x-men film after the second one....I guess i am not a big fan of "pre-equals"...I really like Wolverine as a character but i dunno if i'll run to see it the day it comes out though!....And who in world would wanna see a "magneto" film?...are these film people idiots?....PEOPLE WANT A X-MEN FILM!!!!...not some pre-qual bullsh*t that happenned in the past!
radiobob writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 8:03:39 AM

Sounds like Fox is trying to make this a reality simply by desperately wishing for it, which isn't a bad strategy. That's a clever way of promoting it.
markmanuel18 writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 1:15:18 PM

lmao so true radiobob
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 1:27:38 PM

Sucks to be any fool that hasn't seen this and wanted to vomit at how weak it is. Movie sucks period.
MK ULTRA writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 1:37:57 PM

"Sucks to be any fool that hasn't seen this and wanted to vomit at how weak it is. Movie sucks period."--- Amen
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 2:06:57 PM

fox is used to spin things in their favor by making it look legit...Look at Bill o'reilly...f*ck fox, the movie and o'reilly...may they burn in the enternal hell that is american idol!!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 5:32:54 PM

opening weekend is us will be about 90mil to 110mil
HOCK writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 6:04:37 PM

I agree with someone when they said the world deserves another real x-men movie. I've never bought into the whole prequal thing, and I was hoping they'd at least have the past weapon x stuff mixed in with a story that continues where 3 left off. Which still wouldn't be great cause without Jean and Scott there is no x-men to me.
akumavern writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 9:16:00 PM

Yeah, big numbers downloaded
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 12:01:39 AM

men 31 and older? since when does that age group come pouring into the theatre seats? atleast not where I live they dont
Blueyedragon writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 6:54:24 AM

I agree with Hock how there wouldn't be a real x-men film without Jean or Scott but to look on the bright side...They have alot off good stuff to pull from the x-men universe and they could always bring back jean like in the comics and i alwys wanted to see something huge like with Apocalypse and REAL mutant hunting robots and stuff...And at the end of the third film they left a chance for professor x to come back and the fact that the "cure" wasn't permanent like they thought it was afterall and we could see rogue and magneto getting there powers back.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:06:04 PM

IT WASN'T LEAKED BY ACCIDENT FOLKS! Just savvy marketing.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 3:07:02 PM

And Jean (the Dark Phoenix) isn't dead... trust me.
Dinka writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:29:08 PM

Blueyedragon - have you read the comic books that this film has taken stock from, ORIGINS? You may change your mind once you read them. Saying that you won't watch a prequel simply because it's a prequel is like saying, "I don't want to learn about World War I because we had World War II after that anyway." Ranger - when is she ever?
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 4:16:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved