WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eric Bana in "Chopper" Sequel?

Posted: April 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eric Bana in "Chopper" Sequel?Submit Comment
Comedian Heath Franklin revealed to Australia's The Herald Sun that he's heard talks of a possible "Chopper" sequel, with Eric Bana (The Hulk, Troy) returning to reprise the title role. "I've heard a rumor there's a sequel with Eric involved as well, but I don't know how much weight that rumor carries," he said.

The original 2000 film was Bana's big break and tells the story of Mark "Chopper" Read, a legendary criminal who wrote his autobiography while serving a jail sentence in prison. Chopper dreams of making a name for himself as a legendary crime figure. His journey starts out as a wisecracking criminal failure, inside a maximum-security prison, but he manages to twist his life into a fascinating and wickedly funny take that the press and the public can't get enough of.

Until we get confirmation, this is just a rumor. Bana will soon start promoting "The Time Traveler's Wife" and will likely be asked about a "Chopper" sequel many times. Stay tuned.

"Chopper" Trailer:


Source: Herald Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 7:04:47 PM

The original was awesome!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 7:11:23 PM

UM...just so you guys know, Heath Franklin is a comedian, he is famous for one thing...impersonating Chopper!! And i doubt Bana will reprise his role, he was asked to play chopper again in a tv show called underbelly, telling the sotry of the drug trade and crime wars in australia from teh 70's to 80's and he refused. Chopper himself, however loved Eric Bana and spent time with him helping Bana get into the role....so maybe with Uncle Chop Chops permission they could do another one, but i think you will find, if Bana says no, then Mark Reed will probs say no
thomas deadison writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 9:34:59 PM

Not one mention of Andrew Dominic?
AmazingBill writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 10:40:09 PM

Eric Bana is completely overrated. Can anyone name at least one movie that he was good at? The Hulk was a good attempt, but ultimately failed. Troy was a disaster. It is no wonder he is now returning to comedy in "Funny People." No "Chopper" sequel please and no more Bana.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 12:08:05 AM

AmazingBill The Castle, The Nugget, Troy (He was excellent in that, Brad Pitt too, lot of my classic lecturers say his role was almost spot on), My Father, Romulus, Munich and i'm very sure people are gonna love him in 'Star Trek'...he is a excellent actor, and a good comedian
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 12:27:17 AM

omg, this movie is so epic awesome
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 12:45:28 AM

eric bana being overrated? whaaat if anything hes underrated at least here in the united states
AmazingBill writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 12:47:46 AM

The only reason Bana is popular is because of fans who are easily impressed. If his career was based on his performances, he wouldn't have one.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 1:01:13 AM

bold statement amazingbill.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 4:27:00 AM

I/m gonna assume amazingbill is American and has only seen Bana in a few duds
whoever writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 5:14:13 AM

AmazingBill, Name one film, umm let me see Chopper!!!!
AmazingBill writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 5:18:37 AM

Yes, I am American. I have seen pretty much all the films with him. He was terrible in Munich, ridiculous in The Other Boleyn Girl. And do I even need to mention Lucky You? If he was so good in The Hulk, why was there a remake?
Pepeman writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 7:15:18 AM

AmazingBill it's AMAZING how stupid you are. You relly think it's Banas fault that Hulk was a flop? REALLY !? btw, he was great in Chopper and Munich.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 4:59:33 PM

I liked Troy. And re: The first Hulk movie - it's wasn't Bana's performance that sucked... the storyline did. Whenever Hollyweird dares to sway from Stan Lee's true, original origins... they curse the movie. WhyTF did they bring in Banner's Father for?!?!? Oh right... to add the extra 45 minutes of run-time... yawn.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved