WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel and Paul Walker to Return for "Fast & Furious 5"

Posted: April 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel and Paul Walker to Return for "Fast & Furious 5"Submit Comment
Back in March, Paul Walker revealed that a fifth "Fast & Furious" film was in the works. "It's beyond rumors at this point," he said. "I've spoken to executives at Universal and they are pretty serious about it. They are developing it. They know where they want it to take place. They want it to take place in Europe."

Now that the fourth installment broke several records at the box office, Walker felt the need to reveal a few more details about the next movie. "[Fourth film] was supposed to be it. There wasn’t supposed to be the open-ended closing like there was," he told the Valentine in the Morning radio show. "When I first read the screenplay, I was like, 'Man, look what they're doing.' But without question, with the way things opened up, Vin and I will be coming back, we're making a fifth one, and we're going to Brazil, that's it."

Ok, so it's not quite Europe, but we now know that the fifth film will be set in Brazil and that both Vin Diesel and Walker will be back. Walker previously mentioned that "2 Fast 2 Furious" star Tyrese Gibson will likely join the new crew, since both he and director Justin Lin made a solid effort to get Gibson onboard for the fourth installment.

Click here to read our "Fast & Furious" review.

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gunslinger writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 5:58:21 PM

Wait, I don't understand...how are they going to drive to Europe?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 6:03:14 PM

They should just go back to the city streets.
JRprime writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 6:24:19 PM

gunslinger, it clearly says its in brazil...not europe.
Gunslinger writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 7:20:56 PM

Dude, it clearly says that the execs want it in Brazil, and while this isn't Fox we're talking about, that's still probably where it'll be. And it almost sounds like the guy is saying that he wants to make the movie, and then go to Brazil, maybe in time for Carnival or something.
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 7:45:23 PM

Bring Gibson and Lucas Black back. Bring Bow Wow too. f*ck it, bring everyone back...including Han. Just say his death scene was an illusion or something. I'm looking forward to the next one. I hope they don't rush it though.
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 8:12:05 PM

im pumped, the fourth one was pretty good, alot better then 2 and 3
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 8:18:46 PM

Didn't see it, might catch it on DVD, but I always think it's funny when actor A speaks for actor B and then two weeks later in an interview actor B says "I have no clue what you're talking about."
thomas deadison writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 10:36:59 PM

Of course they'll return. What the hell else are they going to do with their careers?
dwightschrute writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 11:52:23 PM

Europe? Like the Grand Prix or something?
DNAonherCHIN writes:
on April 12th, 2009 at 12:47:16 AM

i agree with redhead...i too just saw fast and furious and it WAS pretty darn good...some of the stunts were terrific..oh..i heard a rumor today...remember the XXX franchise?...remember at the end of XXX: STATE OF THE UNION when samuel l. jackson said "..a whole new model..i've got the perfect candidate."..well he was talking about michelle rodriguez! anyone else hear that?!
Memphisto68 writes:
on April 12th, 2009 at 4:31:36 AM

Yes "dwightschrute", Europe like the Grand Prix, Hamburger Royal an prostitutes at every corner
HOCK writes:
on April 12th, 2009 at 10:38:39 AM

I loved the new one. But how are they bringing Tyrese into it? Didn't they pretty much act like 2 never happened?
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 12th, 2009 at 1:05:44 PM

Blahhh- to hell with Tyrese. If's he's in it Walker will say 'bro' every two words again. Bring LUCAS BLACK back- the guy's a better character actor than any of the bigger stars to land in the series.
gunfighterii writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 12:02:33 AM

I want to see a Tokeyo Drift sequal best F&F in my opinion a good story and better races
gunfighterii writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 12:03:47 AM

i apollogise its Tokyo Drift :P
seveltoto writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 4:25:06 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved