WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Caine on "Batman 3" Villain Rumors

Posted: April 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Caine on "Batman 3" Villain RumorsSubmit Comment
Back in September, Michael Caine said that he spoke to a Warner Bros executive who told him that the studio was trying to get Johnny Depp and Philip Seymour Hoffman for The Riddler and The Penguin roles in the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel. Neither of the actors have heard anything about this, but Depp was interested while Hoffman rejected the idea.

Then recently Caine revealed that only The Riddler is now being considered. But how sure is he of this information? MTV News caught with Caine and asked him just that.

"I read it in the newspaper and then I got told off," he said. "It was in the newspaper in Toronto about The Riddler and all that, and I thought, 'Well, they announced it.' And then I met this reporter who asked me about it, and the sh*t hit the fan."

He added: "I don't have anything. The only thing I know is [Christopher Nolan] is doing another movie anyway, so it's not going to be soon."

I truly don't think that Caine would lie about having a conversation with a studio exec, so there is a good chance that when things get rolling, The Riddler will be one of the villain and Depp will be considered for the role.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Luminus writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 12:56:26 AM

Excellent choice!
lemus869 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 12:58:11 AM

I would like to see Ryan Gosling or Guy Pearce take on the Riddler role
Metafact writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 1:02:05 AM

Depp is a fine actor, but he's almost TOO obvious a choice for that character. I'm hoping Nolan surprises us all in the way he did by casting Heath Ledger as The Joker. I agree with lemus that Gosling and Pearce would be more inspired choices.
Luminus writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 1:03:00 AM

I meant excellent choice of villain. I was hoping it would be him, if it turns out to be true.
Lulupendragon writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 1:16:06 AM

Can we please NOT use villians that have been done already. Theres too many remakes and re-dos in Hollywood already. Check the comics, Batman had LOTS of enemies, I'm sure there are pleanty to choose from.
WV-Films writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:16:04 AM

It's gotta go to Pearce.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:40:54 AM

solomon grundy all the way! hahaha hes perfect for the nolan saga, just cast shaq or somesh*t lmao! or Yao!
redbarron writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:56:08 AM

When are they going to stop messing around and do a real version of BAINE, like in knight falls. not some dumb slave who is poison ivy's pet, i know he is wrong colour but Michal Clark Duncan would be good choice
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 7:01:21 AM

hmm...that might mean if nolan is waitin to do a 3rd...it's possible he might do more than just 1 villian....i mean 3 were in tdk...scarecrow, joker, and two face....nolan knows where he's going with this and i'm sure he won't do us wrong
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:13:49 AM

how about Jim Carrey as the Riddler???....they better pick someone good to redo his role, because the Riddler in Batman Forever was basically made for Carrey!!
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:32:46 AM

Guy Pearce or Eddie Norton?
thomas deadison writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 1:04:44 PM

Guy Pearce really needs to have a role in the this.
samurai219 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 2:32:42 PM

oh good we can finally have the dream come true of batman vs jigsaw... what? it's the riddler?... but fans call him the riddler and want him to be jigsaw... oh well it'll be horrible iether way hopefully nolan realizes riddler is a joke... get it joke?
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 2:34:33 PM

The5thBeatle5 nolan is not a tool. your the kinda guy who would have casted JACK!(ialways say and write it like that) as the joker again. obviously has to be someone original. im always gonna be down for Bane. he Broke the Bat.
akumavern writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:27:51 PM

At BlutoDaBoss21: SOLOMON GRUNDY WANT PANTS TOO!!!
turnage76 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:57:17 PM

BOOOOOOO... this one needs some lovin and cat and mouse games, in a very notty way. jolie as the catwoman. period.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 4:37:54 PM

Let it go, Catwoman is a horrible idea. Nolan won't do that.
turnage76 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 4:44:21 PM

a riddler, boooooo...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 7:45:06 PM

Bluto what the hell are you talking about?? hahah i was just saying jim carrey was a good riddler Ok, ill play along...your the kind of guy who would cast 'O DONNELL! (always say and write it like that) as robin again....Depp would be sweet as the ridd' i just dont want some random person to play him
turnage76 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:31:53 PM

they needa woman in the scenes , that means that catwoman would be GREAT. Latex, Jolie, whip.. there is a huge story that could be drawn into this film.
turnage76 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:33:43 PM

or something with Muscle...
theghost writes:
on April 11th, 2009 at 12:29:04 AM

depp is an obvious chioce but i think pearce might make nolans dark tone fit better. dont get me wrong depp can do dark but in a different way
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 12th, 2009 at 10:26:30 PM

all i can say is let nolan try...it's bad enough for everyone how tragic heath's death was...i'm pretty sure he would be in the 3rd if he were still here...but all we can do is carry on somehow...and i'm ready to see how he's gonna do it
vampires_suck writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 3:31:12 AM

I also would love to see eithr depp or pearce play the riddler, but yeah, c'mon, there are sooo many great villains to choose from, why use the same ones that we've seen before, we all know that whatever incarnation of the riddler/penguin/catwoman/ivy nolan inspires will sh*t on the one before, so let's go with some more villains we haven't seen, ie killer croc, clayface, mr. zsasz, scarface/the ventriloquist, even hush. Let's see some more originality villain wise.
Debeik writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 4:46:09 PM

Tim Roth for Riddler!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on April 14th, 2009 at 11:07:27 PM

J-DEPP ALL THE WAY!!!! ROCK THAT sh*t!! MAKE IT HAPPEN!
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:05:25 PM

Michael Caine should be careful with his speculations. Talking too much and all... I'm not so sure that wasn't the reason Terrance Howard was kicked off Iron Man 2 for 'speculating' the sequels would turn towards he and the War Machine. I don't know why these Actor's feel the need to talk (off he movie set).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved