WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron Wants Luke Skywalker Role in "Star Wars" TV Series

Posted: April 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron Wants Luke Skywalker Role in "Star Wars" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
"High School Musical" star Zac Efron had the chance to visit George Lucas' museum-like home, Skywalker Ranch, during the filming of his "17 Again" film. And Efron was so inspired by Lucas' collection that he is now requesting to be considered for the lead role in the "Star Wars" TV series.

"There were real stormtrooper outfits, real memorabilia from the movie. There were a lot of valuable things we were wrecking in that house. That element, that nerd part of the film, is right up my alley," Efron told Moviehole. "I was so at home in that house. I would look at everything for hours. I have pictures with Darth Vader and Chewbacca."

He added: "George Lucas is doing a Star Wars TV series? Oh man. I'll have to put in a phone call. Young Skywalker? Yeah... Bring it On!"

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:06:44 PM

Boy, rarely do I see the opportunity to insult Zac effin' Efron TWO times in one day. Somebody needs to keep this f*cker securely tucked in his crib 'cause when he gets loose he spouts of ludicrous nonsense like this. Lucas has already screwed up "Star Wars" enough for the new millennium, kid. We don't need you exacerbating the situation.
LonnyManCan writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:07:25 PM

I guess he could, if only he didnt have the High School Musical past and had a good acting career .. not a Disney hyped kid
sleepcheap writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:07:26 PM

YAY!!! STAR WARS JUST KEEPS GETTING GAYER!!!
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:19:52 PM

Too bad Skywalker won't be in the TV show, Zac my boy.
ilovebatman writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:41:25 PM

There is nothing i want more than to hear him say, "I am quitting acting"
Bonzaitri writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:51:01 PM

He's gonna be great! I'm always glad when good roles go to tough guys like Zac, instead of those effeminate dime a dozen actors like Johnny Depp and Christian Bale.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:51:31 PM

i dont get the big deal with star wars its ok but the new ones are all horrible. lucas needs to do something diffrent
Makidian writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 7:45:19 PM

no f*cking way, nuff said
solidkryptonite writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 7:51:57 PM

At this point I don't give a crap about Star Wars/any George Lucas project. The man obviously doesn't give a crap about quality anymore. So go ahead, cast Zac Efron. Hell, let Uwe Boll direct it too.
acslaterson writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 9:16:23 PM

Does this kid's Mom pay WP to post stories about him? The demographic that visits these types of sites could care less about this kid.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 9:35:17 PM

Great...f*ckin' JAR-JAR in human form...C'mon Star Trek Movie!!
dwight writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 9:49:43 PM

Zac needs to get his facts together. Lucus already said that the show will be about a different set of jedis in the Star Wars world.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 10:17:46 PM

Hes a undercover homo.
i3u7n5 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 11:47:33 PM

"Young" Skywalker???? Luke IS young in Ep IV. f*cking retard
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 11:50:03 PM

all the girls, well, and all the gay guys that are in love with zac efron must have gotten wet hearing this news lol
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 12:07:53 AM

Yeah he'll disappear in a year or two
hunter207 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 12:35:15 AM

Apparently he doesnt read the headlines... THERE IS NO SKYWALKER IN THE SERIES DOUCHE!!
theweAve writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 2:01:50 AM

I wasn't aware that any of the characters from the Movies were even in the TV Series he is making...but last I check singing & dancing were not ways of the force.
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 5:19:50 AM

I can't help but think that everyone who whines about Efron wanting to be a young Skywalker is seriously pathetic. Let the guy build his career. Maybe he wont be the new Skywalker, maybe he'll earn the lead for a different role. Good for him. Stop crying that the Lucas has destroyed the series. Nothings change with him or Star Wars, they're the same. The only thing that's change are the pussiest fans. They're living in some warped past where they think they should have been picked to be the new Darth Vader or Obie wan Canobie, and they would blown the role away. I'm not the biggest fan, and I'm not saying all the fans are weenies, but I do love all the movies, and I do think some people just need to find another passion-something that doesn't make them complain when change comes. Gah, it is what it is.
rocketman writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 5:45:15 AM

Somebody shut this fukker up please.i want Star Wars for the X-WING generation not the disney club crowd.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 7:36:07 AM

i can see where this is going....zac tells vanessa how he wants to do young skywalker role....next day we see new headline 'vanessa wants princess leia role'
swoooop writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 9:12:51 AM

I hope Chewbacca bites his head of. I vote for a Star Wars reboot :)
espresso writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:03:56 AM

Does anyone bother to actually read/watch things anymore?? Or is it now standard that sites just take over snippets from other site which have been taken out of context five instances before. If you watch the actual interview you would know that this was just a side comment and not a serious statement. Of course, like any young actor he would love to play an iconic character in a big franchise (and show me one who doesn't) but the person who turned that initial sarcastic comment into a serious story, clearly didn't bother with any journalistic integrity - just sensationalism. But I guess that's what you're out for here too.
AP102390 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:16:34 PM

can you change the name of this article to "Zac Efron Wants Non-Existent Luke Skywalker Role in Star Wars TV Series" please? thanks.
akumavern writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:33:09 PM

Yes, because whenever I think of Luke Skywalker, I always invisioned catterpillars crawling all over his face!
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 4:32:43 PM

He might look the part but I doubt he could carry the part. Sorry but Luke isn't going to pretend to have he force by dancing and singing.
dhkenobi writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 5:46:54 PM

Dancing and singing lead to the 'dark side' of the force.
akumavern writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 8:51:43 PM

jjjoey - Do you like fishsticks?
chopsx7 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:18:46 PM

You guys are right. How could he hope to fill the boots of a great thespian like Mark Hamil. Olivier, Brando, Hamil, Effron???? I don't think so.
JediMasterMatt writes:
on April 13th, 2009 at 12:22:39 AM

You f*ckin' homophobic assh*les! I don't like Zac either, and I'd never want him in Star Wars 'anything' but you don't really need to diss an actor because he's gay...there are plenty of gay Star Wars fans too, so screw all you homophobes!
the_tortel writes:
on April 18th, 2009 at 4:13:41 AM

not the worst choice, but then again what are the choices??
angellla29 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 2:53:41 AM

Guys what are your problems with Zac?He is young,handsome and he looks like Mark Hamill in episode IV....Good luck Zac Efron to become new Luke Skywalker

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved