WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Billy Bob Thornton Goes Crazy During Interview

Posted: April 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Billy Bob Thornton Goes Crazy During InterviewSubmit Comment
Billy Bob Thornton appeared on a Canadian radio show to do an interview about his band The Boxmasters. He appeared with three other bandmates, who were more than happy to discuss their music, their tour and anything else.

Host Jian Ghomeshi did a good job of spreading the question across all guests and not just focus on Thornton, but every time Thornton was asked anything, the actor felt the need to be sarcastic and rude. At one point he even started discussing "Famous Monsters of Filmland" magazine when asked about the music he liked as a kid.

Thornton also complained about Canadian audiences (on a Canadian show), stating that they don't get on their feet during a performance and that they are like mashed potatoes without the gravy. He ended his appearance by refusing to play with the band, even though he's the lead singer.

Watch the video below to see the entire thing unfold and let us know if you believe Thornton is under the influence or if this is just an act.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 5:19:45 PM

seems being overpaid and dating hot women isn't enough for actors these days...they have to go crazy on people
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 5:33:45 PM

What a douche...Hey, Billy Bob, do the right/hick thing and go f*ck your sister.
tomnottommy writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 5:34:14 PM

I think he is just pissed that the interviewer mentioned he is an actor. It's stupid though. If the band is going on a radio show in the first place they obviously want exposure. The fact that billy bob thornton is the front man of the band gives them tons of exposure, and he should not give a f*ck.
cucci writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 5:36:47 PM

what a d*ck.
Kal-El writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:02:08 PM

media meltdowns are my favorite.
LonnyManCan writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:05:32 PM

wtf man! .. he just lost respect from me!
sleepcheap writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:06:43 PM

Years of herpes legion on your brain and your *sshole will do that to you.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:53:36 PM

what a re-re he needs to chill maybe he is drunk, or maybe its just an act
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:54:06 PM

I just assumed he was always like this
RedHeadedStud writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 7:27:17 PM

what you guys talking about, after seeing this i like him more, Billy Bob Thornton makes me geeeek lol
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 7:50:02 PM

either drunk, or hii, but billy bob is cool, he can be a d*ck here, but watch thing with Joaquin pheonix, there just like being over exposured and he got pissed off bout the fact that hes there wit his band not as an actor. But hes hii or drunk :P
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 8:02:36 PM

i totally changed my ming... hes just really really tired cuz its six in the mornin
jjjjjoey writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 8:35:41 PM

LOL The way he just ignored that guys questions was hilarious. I hope this was some sort of a stunt. If it wasn't...well f*ck him, classless ass. The host handled him pretty well I thought. I wonder how his band mates felt or what they were thinking? They looked upset too.
bacci40 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 9:30:54 PM

hey billy bob...you aint tom petty...when did petty put out an album of covers...harry dean stanton also has a very nice musical career...never heard him get pissed during an interview when the dj mentioned that he is also an actor
metank25 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 9:37:22 PM

After watching that whole thing, I certainly hope that he IS on something. Otherwise, the man is a f*cking idiot. Oh...I know what happended...they just made him sit through a Billy Bob film fest featuring Armageddeon, School For Scoundrels, Mr. Woodc*ck and The Astronaut Farmer. Sucked the intelligence right out of the man.
Pepeman writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 10:42:51 PM

Lol at the host.." are you being ironic?" ...try.."SARCASTIC" you stupid Canadian c*nt. I thought Canadians we're smart..ish.
Ronsauce writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 11:12:50 PM

Well pepeman, you can just f*ck right off. You'd really judge a whole nation based on one of their radio hosts misusing a word? That'd be like... thinking the US is full of idiotic f*cktards because their two-term president was possibly the dumbest-sounding elected official ever... only to a lesser extent.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 11:28:49 PM

Naw- it wouldnt be generalizing a nation to say that. The mahority voted for a man to relate to and that man was RETARDED...enough said. At least our officials have power to knock a c*nt out of office if the people dont like the way his government is handling things...you people are just stuck with the guy. You squawk about the 'american dream', while we as Canadians actually live out those ideals. MUAHAhahahahaha
KingAdash writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 12:35:32 AM

If I were the radio host or anyone else involved with making that show I'd be pist at Billy Bob for being a d*ck. If I were his bandmates I'd be pist at him for being a d*ck and making them all look like sh*t.
KingAdash writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 12:38:03 AM

big douche like joaquin pheonix
Pepeman writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 3:21:24 AM

Ronsauce you're right, I should f*ck off..It was wrong for me to judge the whole nation because one radio dj. To be honest, i f*ckin' love Canada, as do almost everyone here in Scandinavia and all over the world. Also, i have met alot of Americans disguised as Canadians when traveling around the globe. :)
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:12:40 AM

Introducing....the newest technique of advertising. Look at Joaquin, look at Bale...because of their so called "meltdowns" they have gotten thousands if not millions of viewers to watch without having to spend money. Granted, Bale's rant was genuine, but still it got a lot of news coverage, and spread the word about Salvation to those who may not be so into the series. seems like it's working to me, although I do feel sorry for the band and the radio host, but he handled it well. So...I guess I believe, there is a method to the madness.
dwightschrute writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 11:32:39 AM

man he just pulled off a Joaquin Phoenix. Or is it all just an act?
Ozker writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 12:21:45 PM

What a f*cken Jerk! f*ck his music! The interviewer is serious and bob is being a d*ck just because he can be . Don't buy his sh*t! Just because he is an actor he can act like. But a real musician wouldn't not act like that.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 2:08:34 PM

"Would you ask Tom Petty that stupid question?" Um no becuase you're not Tom Petty. He honestly thinks this sh*t band gets publicity because of its music? What a fag. Worst music ever.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 4:30:53 PM

I'm going with he was at his wit's end with being asked that and it being brought up overshadowing their work in his view. I can't disagree with him in some aspect but this was handled poorly. Then again, if the producer was asked not to go there and it was I can see the bit of hostility towards it happening.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 9:48:53 PM

Ummm...where have you guy's been? You're learning nothing new in knowing Billy Bob is an *sshole- it has been that way for as long as I can remember him on the scene. If Thorton didn't want focus on him, they should have another god damn frontman besides a widely known and highly respected actor.
PrevalentMind writes:
on April 10th, 2009 at 10:06:01 PM

They should duct tape Billy Bob's mouth, hand him a cowbell, and tell his band, "Here- go get the same amount of notoriety now." Chump.
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 2:26:57 AM

But in Billy Bob's defense... he has had his c*ck in Angelina's mouth, so let's cut him some slack Bro's!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved