WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Terrence Howard Wants to be "Green Lantern"

Posted: April 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Terrence Howard Wants to be "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
MTV caught up with Terrence Howard, who revealed that he's not happy about how things turned out regarding the "Iron Man" sequel. But he's not giving up on comic book movies, just Marvel comic book movies.

Howard revealed that has already sat down to discuss starring in several DC Comics' properties, including "Green Lantern." While he's a big fan of the character, Warner Bros has other plans for the franchise.

"He doesn't become black until the third [Green Lantern]," said Howard. "I think they're planning to take those steps. We'll see, I haven't felt those out yet."

So which character does Howard have his sights on? "Black Lightning," he answered. "I don't think he's really been explored."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 5:36:49 PM

awesome, i'm not against that at the very least bit...i mean after all, terrence isn't eyeballing captain america
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 5:37:03 PM

Yeah he knows where the moneys at lol he's in line early for the concert! if you get what I mean!
BREALZ writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 5:48:32 PM

f*ck THAT!! Come on seriously, he has the gayest voice for a superhero. against this 150%
akumavern writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 6:47:27 PM

Yes, because he couldn't be a second string marvel hero, he can be a first rate DC hero? idonthinkso
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 7:41:06 PM

at least the character he's eyeballing is black(not until the 3rd as he claimed) and he's trying to be true to that....so i see no problem there...but will smith as captain america?...hmm that's a different story
coldplayesence writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 7:57:40 PM

^^ You will never forget about that rumour, right? Let it go, Will Smith won't be Captain America (Thank God)
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:55:55 PM

oh i did...i never believed it when i heard it....and even if it did turn out true....i still wouldn't watch will smith as captain america
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:56:19 PM

I'm all for seeing Howard tackle another comic property.
acslaterson writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 9:03:59 PM

Sheeeeeiiiittt, come on String! If anyone should be cast as Jon Stewart it should be the guy that played you(forget his real name)!
Kal-El writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 11:02:15 PM

Stringer Bell would be cool as John Stewart. Terrance would be good. Will Smith would be good. Definitely think they should skip Hal Jordan and go straight to John Stewart.
MrSammich writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 2:07:12 AM

Ummm... no. You don't come off as Green Lantern material. Plus you can't be too pudgey when you want to wear some skintights.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 4:03:55 AM

If GL becomes a hit, and they go with Hal Jordan as their Lantern of choice, and it's such a success that they get as far as making a 3rd film - I really can't see them saying "hey, you know what? Let's change our hero. Yeah, that'll be a great idea". Although I wouldn't be surprised in the least if John Stewart shows up in any GL film - he won't be the focus or the star. acslaterson - And the actor you're thinking of is Idris Elba. And I agree, if Stewart is in any film, he should play him. He was also great in RocknRolla as well
rocketman writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 11:53:43 AM

who the f*ck is this guy?get rid.nothing he did in Iron Man made me want to see him 'perform'again.....and stay the f*ck away from the green lantern.
Stringer Bell writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 1:29:35 PM

I would make a good Green Lantern, you guys are right.
KaloVisor writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 3:42:36 PM

Yes, Terrence would be a great Green Lantern, I'm really upset he didn't get to do Iron Man II. he is a great actor.
LastActionHero writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:35:12 PM

Great, a mumbling superhero.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 2:45:50 PM

If they ever do a "Green Lantern with AIDS - the last years" movie... Terrance is our girl.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved