WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scarlett Johansson Lost Her Curvy Figure for "Iron Man 2"

Posted: April 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scarlett Johansson Lost Her Curvy Figure for "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
We've already seen shots of the "Iron Man 2" cast, with only Mickey Rourke and Scarlett Johansson still missing in action. According to Star magazine, you might not recognize Johansson, since she has been fighting to get rid of her curvy figure.

Part of her daily routine has been joining Gwyneth Paltrow for dieting and working out, which has resulted in the actress losing over 14lbs. A source said: "The pair have been doing daily workouts with Gwyneth's personal trainer Tracy Anderson. Scarlett is also staying away from carbohydrates."

Johansson reportedly decided to slim down out of fear of losing the role of The Black Widow to another actress. "Scarlett has always been happy with her curves, but recently she has been feeling pressure to lose a few pounds," the source continued. "She knows that she is up against tough competition from younger, prettier and increasingly skinner actresses."

I'm not sure if Johansson is feeling any pressure, but she wasn't director Jon Favreau's first choice. The role originally went to Emily Blunt (The Devil Wears Prada), who was forced to decline the offer due to her commitment to "Gulliver's Travels."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Star


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Pepeman writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 4:34:10 AM

"She knows that she is up against tough competition from younger, prettier and increasingly skinner actresses." Haha..Yeah, that's true. she better watch out cos ' she looks old and horrible, just like in that picture.. Now if you'll excuse me, i have sudden urge to masturbate...
BrundleFly writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 6:59:11 AM

This is just stupid.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 7:34:56 AM

This is retarded. Johansson was one of the most gorgeous and sexiest women in the planet the way she was before. Very disappointed to hear this. She was already perfect the way she was.
AP102390 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:15:00 AM

*shakes fist* DAMN YOU PALTROW!!!!
vineethchacko writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:16:14 AM

I agree. She should relax - millions around the world think she couldn't look better.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:22:54 AM

shes incredibly hot...THE END. give us a pic!!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 9:10:43 AM

say goodbye to her looks then. i hate them twiggy actress'.... i know everyone remembers lohan.. after her rack went south so did her career
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 9:50:16 AM

But has her acting improved?
dwightschrute writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 10:59:07 AM

I'm sorry, what was written in the article? I can't stop staring at the damn picture :D
PencilNinja writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 11:12:13 AM

What's with this insane need to become skinny, it's just utterly digusting to look at, skeletons with skin draped over it... Women were meant to have curves damnit!! And Paltrow should join the cast of Frustratingly Skinny Wives or whatever....
Blank x2 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:00:57 PM

Johnny Neat, we are talking about how fine Scarlett Johansson is, and you are asking about her ACTING? Seriously?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:30:46 PM

If the part of her shirt on the left would move just a little more...........I CAN WAIT!! lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:40:15 PM

the cameron diaz effect has been resurrected on johansson
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:53:07 PM

synthetic1985 said: the cameron diaz effect has been resurrected on johansson.

WAFFLE MAN Said: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 3:42:48 PM

well let's just hope she retains those curves after filming...cuz cameron diaz looks like she has hers back...only she's not as young as she used to be...and i don't think people pressuring you should make you change the way you feel about your own appearance...the director had no problem with cameron's looks in the mask....and for f*ck's sake was he right....she looked absolutely the best in that movie
atn5022 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 4:19:04 PM

.....the things i would do to hook up with her *shudders*
dhkenobi writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 5:11:29 PM

Personally, I think the 'supermodel-thin' look is really disgusting. Women look a hell of a lot sexier with some curves on them.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 6:32:08 PM

The crappy part synthetic1985 is there thinking of doing another Charlie's Angles so Cameron Diaz mite be pressured to go skinny again.
cine_phil writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 7:25:40 PM

Skinny women neither have a female nor a healthy figure anymore. She should keep her curves. Many women seem to try to get her figure back from the time when they were teenagers, but that just doesn't work 'cause the body changes when you become an adult. Figure isn't anything, at least it shoudn't be. (Oh when I see that picture, I think I should see Lost In Translation again - at least the first minute ;-). One of my facvorite movies, even without the beginning...)
cine_phil writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 7:33:13 PM

To add this to my last post: LIT -> Bill Murray -> just great
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:00:31 PM

this is why when i decided to work out that i wouldn't get too bulky and keep it that way...otherwise all the muscle would turn into flab like arnold's lol....but at least cameron diaz was still hot enough in 'there's something about mary' and 'charlie's angels'...and justin timberlake...hah...well obviously he must have had a crush on cameron at first...but then dumped her...yea i don't give props to a pretty boy like him...i watched a HBO special on shrek 3 and eddie murphy goes 'he really is bringing sexy back'....and i was all...'please tell me somebody paid eddie murphy to say that!'...the only reason he's bringing sexy back is cuz he works out, has a pretty boy face that only appeals to super gay guys and most girls even women...and still sounds like a girl when he sings....at 30 years old or however old he is!!!! lol
bacci40 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 10:10:22 PM

omg...will her hubby slap some sense into her? no one wants to see a skinny, boobless, johansen...WE WANNA SEE THEM HUGE TITTIES
japaninmotion writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 11:58:39 PM

since when are or were comic book girls skinny....what will they do if they plan to make a she-hulk movie
wytchesim27 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 3:27:39 PM

come on! hollywood and the weight issues... i think she's hotter with those curves... doesn't matter, i'll still watch it twice:-)
HOCK writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 4:03:06 PM

Are they crazy!? There is no one prettier than Scarlett! And her curves are part of the reason! Stupid hollywood.
mattcl23 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 5:17:22 PM

She better not lose her boobs or I'm going to flip. Fine, slim down if you want to but for the love of god leave your ass and tits alone.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2009 at 10:08:57 PM

Her weight gain is from retaining c*m from Ryan.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved