WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Comments on "Wolverine" Leak

Posted: April 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Comments on "Wolverine" LeakSubmit Comment
Hugh Jackman, who plays the title character in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," told Reuters that he was "heartbroken" that the movie leaked onto the internet a month before its official release (May 1st).

"It's a serious crime and there's no doubt it's very disappointing — I was heartbroken by it," he said. "Obviously people are seeing an unfinished film. It's like a Ferrari without a paint job."

We recently reported that the leaked version has already been downloaded over a million times, which will obviously hurt the film's box office results. But 20th Century Fox is not taking this lightly, the studio is currently working with the MPAA and FBI to hunt down the person responsible.

"The FBI are onto it, and they're taking it very, very seriously," added Jackman.

Click here to read more about "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Source: Reuters


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JakeVermont writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 4:54:06 AM

I'm so sorry for Hugh, i mean he already got paid, but its really sh*t he worked for months on this movie and now people are watching it unfinished, Hey if FOX hands the rights back to MARVEL STUDIOS then Im going to buy the DVD, ok Hugh? tell fox MARVEL should do alle their movies themselves, look at IRON MAN and HULK they both were soo cool to watch
siebener writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 5:31:14 AM

actually watching the movie rather felt like driving an all painted ferrari with a run down 70's VW beetle engine.
Ronsauce writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 9:44:37 AM

Oh my god... this leaked Wolverine nonsense is so old hat and not even that big of a deal.
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 9:59:36 AM

Sorry Jackman, you lost all credibility on knowing what a good script looks like. And to think you worked with Nolan on the Prestige. If any movie could have shown you what good is, that should have been it for you. No excuses, you had/have all the power to make it good because who else could play Wolverine now?
vineethchacko writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 10:49:51 AM

Johnny Neat, are you secretly Minkowski? If you are, it's okay - some people actually miss you (not me).
manichispanic writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 11:28:56 AM

i'm going to watch both versions. and buy the dvd when it comes out. am i still a bad person?
RobertHolik writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:26:58 PM

Iīm with Hugh. I mean, I download movies myself, but only with actors I donīt respect. Itīs a nice "f*ck you" to actors like Tobey Maguire, downloading Spider-Man etc. Even though it shouldnīt have any effect on how great of an actor someone is, I actually look at how they are in person, and I know that Tobey is a c*nt. But Hugh, heīs one of the nicest and most down to earth actor, and in my opinion one of about 10 actors in the business today that deserve every cent they make.
thedudeman69 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:31:48 PM

I feel bad for Hood and the cast, but Fox is so f*cking dumb that they let this slip out. BTW, does anyone think this is one big publicity stunt that fox is secretly pulling just to get more people seeing it opening day? I mean taken was out on the torrents months before it came out and it made 150 million already
AP102390 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:35:12 PM

Relax, people are still going to go see it. it wasn't the complete movie, people that liked what they saw are going to pay to see the finished product in some way.
coldplayesence writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:13:15 PM

Jack is missin' the point: Fox got f*cked, that's great news. No reason for been "heartbroken" when they already paid you.
RobertHolik writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:42:04 PM

coldplayesence, itīs still months of hard work going to waste and months of preps. I suppose you donīt realize how amazing it is to watch a movie at the cinemas, more magic and effect. And also, he got paid but he could get paid more depending on how well it would do at the boxoffice.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:44:21 PM

i respect hugh jackman as an actor and for trying his best in this movie as well as the rest of the cast and crew....but i still feel very strongly against whoever wrote the scripts for the x-men movies...cuz that guy is a douche bag for ruining it
BREALZ writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:57:32 PM

As long as theatres keep jacking up the cost for movies i'm going to download whatever i can get my hands on. i still see the movies on the big screen worth seeing ex. Watchmen, but there are movies that i download for free where i think "thank god i didn't pay good money for this piece of sh*t" ex. wolverine...maybe next time the writers should actually read the comic!
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 3:32:24 PM

why is it so hard for fox to realize this?....warner bros observed their mistake on two-face and fixed that....so why can't fox do the same??...cuz they are money hungry fan disappointing cheap asses and above all, they're STOOPID!! lol
coldplayesence writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 3:40:57 PM

RobertHolik .- Watchin' films at the cinema is great, watchin' movies by that Fox f*cktards it's not. And actually I didn't download the damn film, I just hate Fox! lol, do I need a reason for hatin' them?? I didn't think so.
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 3:56:02 PM

RobertHolik...i'm gonna have to agree with coldplayesence....you can't tell me out of ALL the millions of dollars spent, and all the hard work, could have at least stayed more true to the comics...i.e. look at the new batman movies, like i mentioned in my last comment, two-face this time around has never looked more true...if we never see him again i'm fine with that...cuz they satisfied everyone's need for him to look like he does in the comics...we wouldn't be so disappointed in fox if they hadn't f*cked it up, i.e. wolverine and sabretooth being brothers? when they never were in the cartoons nor the comics?....oh sure they can get the blob or wolverine or cyclops to look as they did in the comics but not gambit or deadpool or many others??....as well as the time period for them?...considering gambit will never be with rogue now....i'm sorry hugh jackman and crew but fox deserved this
wonderBOY writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 5:51:51 PM

hugh jackman will lose money cuz its his production company that made the film
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:18:44 PM

i think what's even more sad is this....ever since technology has been able to pull off mind blowing special effects...they've had the opportunity to translate these comics and stay true to them, but didn't anyway just to piss off any fan who reads a book and sees that book translated into a film only to be disappointed by it....i mean, i know that some people get pissed that some things, from a book to a movie, should be changed when they aren't....but in the case of x-men, there was really no need to take it into an alternate version...after all, it's not like staying more true to the comics would've hurt its income...probably would have made a lot more...and fox probably wouldn't be in this situation
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 8:28:32 PM

also to be honest....i thought x-men was perfectly fine with this alternate version that they took it in...until 3 came along....my reason for saying that?....characters weren't killed at the wrong time nor was the story f*cked up just yet...and just out of curiosity, how is sabretooth supposed to have long hair and piercing black eyes when he looks like a normal human with a short beard in the new one?...anybody see a mistake there?
bacci40 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 10:11:55 PM

a ferrari without a paint job is still a great car...sorry hugh...this is a sh*t movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved