WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Shadow of Colossus" Film Coming

Posted: April 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Shadow of Colossus" Film ComingSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures is developing a big screen version of "Shadow of the Colossus" video game, which is owned by the studio's sister company Sony Computer Entertainment.

Justin Marks, the young writer who's writing "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" for McG at Disney, is attached to pen the script. The new movie is produced by Kevin Misher (Scorpion King, Public Enemies).

The game centers on the character Wander, who along with his horse Agro travels across a Western-style landscape to defeat enemies known as Collosi, with Wander's larger aim to save the girl Mono. It was released back in 2005 and quickly became a huge hit as well as a critical favorite.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pjmbdm writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 11:07:22 PM

For those of you who have yet to play this game..............PLAY IT!!!! Really good and challenging. Not a nerdy RPG or anything like that. Pretty straight forward premise: Kill the giant monsters! Movie will probably blow though.
MrSammich writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 11:08:48 PM

Wait no! Justin Marks f*cked up Street Fighter, don't f*ck up a legimently cool premise.
acslaterson writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 11:20:39 PM

They need to come out with the sequel already! My PS3 is collecting dust compared to my 360, I only use it to play DVDs and B.R.
Donald Kaufman writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 11:41:51 PM

Somebody name me one decent film adapted from a video game. Just one. You know what? You can't do it. Cause there is none. This movie is doomed. I would like to maybe see a Bioshock movie, however. It would probably fail though.
acslaterson writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 11:49:47 PM

^^^Totally agree! Bioshock has some huge potential.
vwkombi writes:
on April 7th, 2009 at 11:55:43 PM

Mortal Kombat rocked! Super Mario Brothers rocked! That about does it for video game adaptions that were good.
Donald Kaufman writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:08:26 AM

^^^Nope. Wrong. They both sucked. You might have liked them but they were sh*t. I'm telling you, it can't be done.
m1234567g writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:24:16 AM

"Silent Hill" is a great horror movie, although not entirely accurate to the video game...still a great movie. Also, "Hitman" with Timothy Olyphant is a surprisingly unforgiving action film which is quite entertaining. By the way, Gore Verbinski is set to direct Bioshock.
Donald Kaufman writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:35:09 AM

^^Ha. Yeah I just saw that. I don't know, I think Silent Hill was awful. I honestly felt that the actual game was ten times more unnerving. Now, if someone says that Doom was good I'm going to poor coffee all over my laptop and set my socks on fire.
kevo10183 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:11:53 AM

Doom was GREAT .......... Do it
kevo10183 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:12:54 AM

not really though.......... the first 15 minutes of resident evil was good
Dr.G writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:18:32 AM

Just like every videogame turned movie... It COULD be good(with a good writing and development) but will probably suck(due to lack thier-of)
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:47:32 AM

tomb raider, and the first resident evil were pretty big movies. you can't deny that, if you do your just an amateur. actually the resident evils have grossed over 300 mill. sooo..... im assuming people enjoyed those...
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:49:12 AM

Sonic the Hedgehog the Movie is pretty good, if your down with that hahaha
Donald Kaufman writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:00:40 AM

I deny it. I deny it all. And honestly, I never look at how much a film grossed to determine whether the film was good or not, considering that so far in 2009 Paul Blart is the highest grossing film, if I were to apply that logic then... The general public just wants entertainment. Perhaps Tombraider was entertaining??? Still, it's a stinker.
BayHarbor_Butcher writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:28:26 AM

I dont know after watching the legend of chun li i think the vandamme one gets upgraded to work of art in the videogame to movie genre. needed earplugs for my eyes after that garbage.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 5:42:42 AM

The Tomb Raider movies were awful, awful storytelling. Quality has nothing to do with how much a movie makes, no matter what the Wild Hogs fans tell you. Just look at what happened this past weekend, that silly car movie made over 70 million, while Adventureland, the best movie released this year so far, bombed. Shame.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 6:40:34 AM

Oh, and I really this game. I don't even play video games, but this was addicting.
thomas deadison writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 6:40:50 AM

really like*
Johnny Neat writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 9:52:58 AM

Too bad the writer SUCKS!
dwightschrute writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 10:44:32 AM

could be good...in the right hands
coldplayesence writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 12:44:18 PM

Sorry, but it can't be done properly. Even if they hire Fincher or Ridley Scott It won't be the same thing.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 1:36:03 PM

No matter what there is no "this movie mite be good Street Fighter Dragon Ball bullcrap" it's going to suck. The Colossus in the game are HUGE! and there's about 10 of them I believe but the point is he didn't put effort into the effects of the other movies so it's gonna be the same with this.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on April 8th, 2009 at 2:51:17 PM

Also he didn't put effort into keeping the stories or characters intact for those other movies.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:54:09 AM

the only way they can make this good is to make it as artistic as possible and with a love story that is beautiful and tragic.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 9th, 2009 at 6:55:31 AM

which is like the game....but you have to make that transition in a film sense

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved